chiark / gitweb /
zone
12 years agozone: Use hash-table for reversing zones; eliminate defsubp.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 14:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
zone: Use hash-table for reversing zones; eliminate defsubp.

For :reverse, use a hash-table to keep track of which addresses have
been assigned PTR records so far.  Eliminate the defsubp slot of zone
records as being a bad (and confusing) idea.

12 years agozone: Allow control over output file names.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 14:07:07 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
zone: Allow control over output file names.

Output file names are now constructed by a dedicated function, using
Lisp pathname functions rather than format.  There's also a default
*zone-output-path* to control where the files get put.

This suggests a reordering of the code, specifically to move
make-serial-number below the new zone-file-name.

12 years agozone: Simplify zone-write.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 11:53:35 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
zone: Simplify zone-write.

Use ecase instead of case, and merge NS handling with PTR and CNAME.

12 years agozone: Random whitespace cleanups.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 11:50:41 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
zone: Random whitespace cleanups.

12 years agozone: Delete redundant functions.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 11:50:02 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
zone: Delete redundant functions.

I've just noticed: zone-reverse and zone-reverse-records are not used by
anything, and not exported.  Delete them.

12 years agozone, net, frontend: Kill trailing whitespaces.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 12 Jun 2007 19:38:45 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
zone, net, frontend: Kill trailing whitespaces.

12 years agozone: Use new with-parsed-body macro.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 24 Dec 2006 18:30:01 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
zone: Use new with-parsed-body macro.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://metalzone.distorted.org.uk/~mdw/public-git/zone
Mark Wooding [Sat, 23 Dec 2006 14:54:24 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://metalzone.distorted.org.uk/~mdw/public-git/zone

12 years agonet: Fix misspelt export entry.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 19 Dec 2006 01:10:31 +0000 (01:10 +0000)]
net: Fix misspelt export entry.

12 years agoThroughout: Use shiny new macros.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 15:03:55 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Throughout: Use shiny new macros.

In particular, with-parsed-body and setf-default are useful.

12 years agoportability: Supply system-specific wossname for CLisp and ECL.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 15:11:28 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
portability: Supply system-specific wossname for CLisp and ECL.

This involves some unpleasant CFFI hacking for ECL.

13 years agoAttempt to port the lot to CLisp.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 24 May 2006 08:20:50 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Attempt to port the lot to CLisp.

This is going to need more work, because CLisp is lacking an interface
to gethostbyname.  We may grow a dependency on CFFI.

13 years agoasdf: Provide more package information and dependencies.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 17 May 2006 18:58:10 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
asdf: Provide more package information and dependencies.

13 years agofrontend: Use a temporary package rather than one with a funny name.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 17 May 2006 18:57:55 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
frontend: Use a temporary package rather than one with a funny name.

13 years agofrontend: Track rename of `help-opts'.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 14:42:16 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
frontend: Track rename of `help-opts'.

13 years agoReformat the docstrings.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 23 Apr 2006 15:23:03 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Reformat the docstrings.

13 years agodefzoneparse: Parse the body; handle docstring and declarations properly.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 23 Apr 2006 00:47:26 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
defzoneparse: Parse the body; handle docstring and declarations properly.

13 years agoTrack rename of `mdw.collect' package.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 22 Apr 2006 23:59:26 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Track rename of `mdw.collect' package.

13 years agoSplit out low-level network fiddling into a separate package.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 21:57:18 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Split out low-level network fiddling into a separate package.

13 years agofrontend: Simplify using new optparse features.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 16:10:30 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
frontend: Simplify using new optparse features.

13 years agozone: Track rename of safely and optparse packages.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 13:51:37 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
zone: Track rename of safely and optparse packages.

13 years agozone: Allow definitions of subnets in defnet
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 12:25:06 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
zone: Allow definitions of subnets in defnet

This makes it rather easier to describe the distorted.org.uk zones.

13 years agozone: Make the code prettier.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 12:04:06 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
zone: Make the code prettier.

13 years agoIgnore boring files.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 10:32:19 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Ignore boring files.

13 years agozone: Write output to DOMAIN.zone, rather than just DOMAIN.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 10:31:48 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
zone: Write output to DOMAIN.zone, rather than just DOMAIN.

It seemed sexy to just name the zone file after the zone, but actually
it causes any number of difficulties.

13 years agoNew zone entry type :net
mdw [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 12:05:04 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
New zone entry type :net

Automatically puts in records for the interesting factoids about the
network.

13 years agoBugfix: Canonify the zone source name.
mdw [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 12:02:56 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
Bugfix: Canonify the zone source name.

Expect the variable *default-zone-source* to be already dotified.

13 years agofrontend: Use CLC rather than ASDF.
mdw [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 11:59:36 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
frontend: Use CLC rather than ASDF.

13 years agoRemove random crud.
mdw [Thu, 25 Aug 2005 09:01:02 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
Remove random crud.

13 years agoInitial checkin.
mdw [Thu, 25 Aug 2005 08:46:39 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Initial checkin.