chiark / gitweb /
svc/conntrack.8.in: Document the D-Bus connection state notifications.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 17 May 2010 16:34:53 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 17 May 2010 17:08:40 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
These probably aren't very useful for other services, but they're useful
for diagnostics.

svc/conntrack.8.in

index 9c0fe1b..3221742 100644 (file)
@@ -181,6 +181,24 @@ All notifications issued by
 begin with the tokens
 .BR "USER conntrack" .
 .SP
+.BI "USER conntrack dbus-connection " status
+The service's connection to D-Bus has changed state.  The
+.I status
+is one of the following.
+.RS
+.TP
+.B startup
+Initially trying to connect.
+.TP
+.B connected
+Successfully established a connection to the bus.
+.TP
+.B lost
+A connection has been lost.
+.TP
+.BI state= label
+The service's internal state machine is confused.
+.SP
 .BI "USER conntrack " up \fR| down " " reason\fR...
 The network connection has apparently gone up or down, and
 .B conntrack