chiark / gitweb /
rhodes
2 years agorhodes: Don't try to kill ourselves when zapping redundant workers.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 28 May 2017 18:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
rhodes: Don't try to kill ourselves when zapping redundant workers.

For some reason the old code didn't actually break, but it seems like a
bad idea to try.

2 years agorhodes: Open lock files with the right permissions for exclusive locking.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 28 May 2017 18:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
rhodes: Open lock files with the right permissions for exclusive locking.

2 years agorhodes: Don't try to CRT-recombine a single log.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 28 May 2017 18:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
rhodes: Don't try to CRT-recombine a single log.

This is, properly speaking, a catacomb-python bug, I think.

2 years agorhodes: Clear out debris from stale workers in `check'.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 28 May 2017 18:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
rhodes: Clear out debris from stale workers in `check'.

Doing this in every `step' leads to contention over the database, which
currently isn't handled well.

2 years ago.gitignore: Ignore boring files.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 28 May 2017 18:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
.gitignore: Ignore boring files.

2 years agoInitial commit: successfully solved DL in GF(2^256).
Mark Wooding [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:15:31 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Initial commit: successfully solved DL in GF(2^256).