chiark / gitweb /
rcheck
4 years agocheck.d/50.updates: Output the list of updates. master
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:13:48 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
check.d/50.updates: Output the list of updates.

4 years agocheck.d/50.updates: Maintain sets of packages, rather than lists.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:13:30 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
check.d/50.updates: Maintain sets of packages, rather than lists.

4 years agoAllow a subset of checks to be run.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 12:00:29 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Allow a subset of checks to be run.

Now we can configure more and less frequent checks.

4 years agorcheck: Supply a default list of hosts if none are given.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 10:51:06 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
rcheck: Supply a default list of hosts if none are given.

The default is :rcheck_hosts from /etc/slaves.

4 years agocheck, rcheck: Propagate exit status better; capture lines more precisely.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 16:05:22 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
check, rcheck: Propagate exit status better; capture lines more precisely.

7 years agocheck.d/{disks,ntp}: Only perform the checks if relevant programs exist.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 18:39:14 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
check.d/{disks,ntp}: Only perform the checks if relevant programs exist.

If smartctl(8) isn't installed, then presumably we don't need to check
the status of disks; and if there's no ntpd(8) it's pointless checking
synchronization.

7 years agocheck.d/logs: Only worry if Exim's paniclog is nonempty.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 08:44:33 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
check.d/logs: Only worry if Exim's paniclog is nonempty.

The log rotation script leaves the file in place.

7 years agorcheck: Hunt down directory by chasing symlinks.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 08:13:29 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
rcheck: Hunt down directory by chasing symlinks.

Better than hardwiring it.

7 years agontp: New check for NTP clock condition.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 08:13:01 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
ntp: New check for NTP clock condition.

7 years agorcheck: A periodic remote monitoring tool.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 07:31:49 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
rcheck: A periodic remote monitoring tool.

Initial commit.