chiark / gitweb /
Makefile: Deploy countermeasures for dc(1) line splitting.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 14:05:49 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 14:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
dc(1) splits long output lines, introducing backslash-newline pairs.
Remove them again.

Makefile

index 3ab34fa..229d13b 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ auto.mk: Makefile
          \
          eval n0=\$$b$${blksz}_N0; \
          N0=$$(echo $$n0 | tr a-f A-F); \
-         n1=$$(echo "16o 16i $$N0 D + p" | dc | tr A-F a-f); \
+         n1=$$(echo "16o 16i $$N0 D + p" | dc | tr A-F a-f | tr -d '\\\n'); \
          nsz=$$(( 4*($$(echo $$n0 | wc -c) - 1) )); \
          echo "b$${blksz}_N1 = $$n1"; \
          echo "b$${blksz}_NSZ0 = $$nsz"; \