chiark / gitweb /
mirror-admin
4 years agobin/run-mirrors: Run post scripts after mirror jobs. master
Mark Wooding [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:54:16 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
bin/run-mirrors: Run post scripts after mirror jobs.

After a mirror JOB, run the scripts in etc/post-JOB.d/ to do any other
necessary things.  This is useful for jobs like `mirror' which do lots
of unrelated things.

4 years agobin/run-mirrors: Command line lists patterns limiting mirrors to run.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:53:39 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
bin/run-mirrors: Command line lists patterns limiting mirrors to run.

4 years agoMerge branch 'ftpsync'
Mark Wooding [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:48:24 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ftpsync'

* ftpsync:
  New ftpsync upstream.

Conflicts:
bin/ftpsync: `-excludes' -> `--excludes' now upstream

4 years agoNew ftpsync upstream. ftpsync
Mark Wooding [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:45:26 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
New ftpsync upstream.

4 years agobin/fetch-ftpsync: Add a script to update the `ftpsync' machinery.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:44:17 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
bin/fetch-ftpsync: Add a script to update the `ftpsync' machinery.

It's very simple and stupid.  It can get better later.

4 years agolib/functions.sh: Tweak rsync options somewhat.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:37:25 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
lib/functions.sh: Tweak rsync options somewhat.

Add `--delete-delay --delay-updates' so that we try to avoid messing
things up until we're done.

4 years agoMerge branch 'ftpsync' into temp
Mark Wooding [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:42:25 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ftpsync' into temp

* ftpsync:
  Isolate ftpsync into its own branch.

4 years agoIsolate ftpsync into its own branch.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:24:34 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
Isolate ftpsync into its own branch.

5 years agoetc/logrotate.conf: Actually rotate log files sometimes.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:12:32 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
etc/logrotate.conf: Actually rotate log files sometimes.

Rather than have them grow to enormous size.  Blue moons are too
infrequent.

5 years agoKeep track of the mirror target directory in an environment variable.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 12:02:06 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Keep track of the mirror target directory in an environment variable.

Now we only need to configure it in one place.

6 years agobin/debian-excludes: Use rsync program configured in RSYNC variable.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 3 May 2012 01:04:30 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
bin/debian-excludes: Use rsync program configured in RSYNC variable.

6 years agobin/ftpsync: `-exclude' means something completely wrong.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:46:00 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
bin/ftpsync: `-exclude' means something completely wrong.

Should be `--exclude' of course.

6 years agoMove the mirror home directory to /var/lib/mirror-admin.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 09:19:18 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Move the mirror home directory to /var/lib/mirror-admin.

This seems like a place that will work everywhere.

6 years agobin/run-mirrors: If we have a keytab file, log in with it.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 11:01:27 +0000 (11:01 +0000)]
bin/run-mirrors: If we have a keytab file, log in with it.

This stops the mirror job hanging if the filestore is mounted over
Kerberized NFS.

6 years agobin/ftpsync: New version from upstream.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 11:08:59 +0000 (11:08 +0000)]
bin/ftpsync: New version from upstream.

7 years agoetc/ftpsync-debian-security.conf: Don't ask for unstable or experimental.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 08:14:46 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
etc/ftpsync-debian-security.conf: Don't ask for unstable or experimental.

You just get a nasty error in the log.

7 years agoMirror Ubuntu and the Debian multimedia packages.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 10:30:23 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Mirror Ubuntu and the Debian multimedia packages.

New configuration snippets.

7 years agoRefactor the Debian mirror configuration.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 10:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Refactor the Debian mirror configuration.

  * Factor the architecture-exclusion logic out into a separate
    program bin/debian-excludes.

  * Factor the common ftpsync configuration options into
    etc/ftpsync-common.conf, and source this from the archive-specific
    configuration scripts.

7 years agoetc/ftpsync-debian.conf: Fetch from the German mirror.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 15:23:04 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
etc/ftpsync-debian.conf: Fetch from the German mirror.

Unfortunately, ftp.uk.debian.org is frequently broken.

7 years agobin/run-mirrors: Use id(1) to find current user name.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 15:22:08 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
bin/run-mirrors: Use id(1) to find current user name.

USER isn't set by sudo(8) -- at least in my configuration.

7 years agoetc/logrotate.conf: Somehow went missing.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 01:58:16 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
etc/logrotate.conf: Somehow went missing.

7 years agoMirror admin stuff, initial commit.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 20:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Mirror admin stuff, initial commit.

Includes the Debian `ftpsync' mirror script suite, machinery for general
rsync(1) mirrors, and a skeleton configuration for Lee McLaughlin's
mirror(1) script.  By default the mirror does nothing useful whatever,
and requires local configuration; this should be maintained on a
different branch.