chiark / gitweb /
mLib-python
6 years agoUpdate for Python 2.7. This is release 1.0.3. 1.0.3
Mark Wooding [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 02:43:39 +0000 (02:43 +0000)]
Update for Python 2.7.  This is release 1.0.3.

8 years agodebian/control: Fix up some Python version numbers.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 15:19:04 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
debian/control: Fix up some Python version numbers.

9 years agosetup.py: Don't try to find Catacomb.
mdw [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:53:07 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
setup.py: Don't try to find Catacomb.

It's entirely unnecessary, and introduces a build dependency.  I think
this must be stray debugging code for mdwsetup.py or something.

9 years agoAnnounce 1.0.2. 1.0.2
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Announce 1.0.2.

9 years agoBuild system: use new CFD's mdwsetup.py.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 13:12:43 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Build system: use new CFD's mdwsetup.py.

9 years ago*.pyx: Replace __new__ with __cinit__ like the program says.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 12:34:01 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
*.pyx: Replace __new__ with __cinit__ like the program says.

Apparently __new__ is going to get new semantics some day.  The old
version always was rather mad.

9 years agofdutils.pyx, str.pyx: Fix some stupid bugs.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 12:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
fdutils.pyx, str.pyx: Fix some stupid bugs.

The warning spew on general Pyrex-generated C code is heavy enough that
I didn't spot the uninitialized-variable warnings in these files.  Fixed
the genuine (and possibly nasty) bugs.

9 years agoarray.h: Fix typo in declaration of da_pysetup.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 12:30:24 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
array.h: Fix typo in declaration of da_pysetup.

9 years agodebian: Switch to CDBS and support Python 2.6. 1.0.1
Mark Wooding [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:36:09 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
debian: Switch to CDBS and support Python 2.6.

9 years agomdup.pyx: New support for mLib's glorious `mdup' function.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 23:34:39 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
mdup.pyx: New support for mLib's glorious `mdup' function.

10 years agosetup.py: Update to use pkg-config.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 15:07:15 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
setup.py: Update to use pkg-config.

I've removed the old scripts now.

10 years agosetup.py: Use re rather than deprecated sre module.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 15:02:54 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
setup.py: Use re rather than deprecated sre module.

No idea why they decided to do that.

10 years agosig: Store the user function in the correct attribute!
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 14:59:33 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
sig: Store the user function in the correct attribute!

10 years agoFix qualified names for types supplied by C.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 14:58:42 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Fix qualified names for types supplied by C.

10 years agosel-timer: Pyrex now wants explicit truncations to integer.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:04:37 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
sel-timer: Pyrex now wants explicit truncations to integer.

10 years agoExpunge trailing spaces
Mark Wooding [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:59:03 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Expunge trailing spaces

10 years agoNew features covered.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 15:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
New features covered.

  * Included fdpass, fwatch and fdflags.
  * Picked up new daemonize and versioncmp functions.

12 years agobres: Ooops, this one was rather buggy.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 2 Jan 2007 12:47:56 +0000 (12:47 +0000)]
bres: Ooops, this one was rather buggy.

  * The fail function passed on a spurious argument.

  * More importantly, the SelResolveBy{Name,Addr} constructors set
    things up in the wrong order, so if the resolver didn't need to do
    anything, it got very confused.

  * There was no destructor.

12 years agosel-file: Fix stupid attribute-name bug.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 22 Dec 2006 11:21:53 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
sel-file: Fix stupid attribute-name bug.

12 years agodebian: Just the one Python version now.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 21 Nov 2006 11:52:25 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
debian: Just the one Python version now.

Debian doesn't provide Pyrex for all the Python versions available any
more, so we can't build for them either.

13 years agoInfra: Ignore the COPYING file.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 22:30:14 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Infra: Ignore the COPYING file.

13 years agostr: Support new prefix-matching feature in str_match.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 22:29:54 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
str: Support new prefix-matching feature in str_match.

13 years ago_u32: Allow LONG_MAX to be stored in a Python int.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 13:00:22 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
_u32: Allow LONG_MAX to be stored in a Python int.

13 years agocodec: Use the correct variable name in the decoder convenience function!
Mark Wooding [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 00:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
codec: Use the correct variable name in the decoder convenience function!

13 years agourl: Support form-urlencoding functions.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:35:36 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
url: Support form-urlencoding functions.

13 years agostr: Support mLib's `str' functions.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:23:17 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
str: Support mLib's `str' functions.

13 years agomapping: Make the iterators conform to the proper interface.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:23:15 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
mapping: Make the iterators conform to the proper interface.

An iterator must implement __iter__() as an identity operation.  Make it so.

13 years agodebian: Fix package sections.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 12:30:12 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
debian: Fix package sections.

13 years agoinfra: Add a copy of the GPL.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 8 Feb 2006 18:54:12 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
infra: Add a copy of the GPL.

13 years agoExtract Subversion ignore data.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 6 Feb 2006 18:19:16 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Extract Subversion ignore data.

13 years agoAcquire and release the GIL around select callbacks.
mdw [Mon, 6 Feb 2006 18:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Acquire and release the GIL around select callbacks.

13 years agoGeneral reorganization.
mdw [Tue, 18 Oct 2005 08:37:09 +0000 (08:37 +0000)]
General reorganization.

13 years agoInitial import.
mdw [Thu, 13 Oct 2005 17:07:47 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Initial import.