chiark / gitweb /
disorder
10 years agoSet Debian version to 4.0 too 4.0
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 13:46:19 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Set Debian version to 4.0 too

10 years agoQuieten gcc 4.3
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 13:13:52 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Quieten gcc 4.3

10 years agoAdd a missing LIBGC
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 13:04:49 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Add a missing LIBGC

10 years agoQuieten compiler.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 12:57:28 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Quieten compiler.

10 years agodisorder-udplog needs GC
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 12:56:03 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
disorder-udplog needs GC

10 years agoDon't use deprecated ALSA calls (since they generate warnings, which
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 12:44:34 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Don't use deprecated ALSA calls (since they generate warnings, which
breaks with -Werror).  Stupid ALSA.

10 years agoChange version number to 4.0.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 12:22:52 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Change version number to 4.0.

10 years agoDon't stomp on choose widhet's submenu's color scheme
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 15:50:25 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Don't stomp on choose widhet's submenu's color scheme

10 years agoscripts/teardown.in no longer removes things that are (now) installed
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 18:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
scripts/teardown.in no longer removes things that are (now) installed
by the makefiles.

10 years agoMention remote_userman bug in disobedience.1
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 16:36:59 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Mention remote_userman bug in disobedience.1

10 years agoMake menu_update() robust against being called before the notebook has
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Make menu_update() robust against being called before the notebook has
been created.

10 years agoAdd jukebox user to audio group in debian setup
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 15:46:45 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Add jukebox user to audio group in debian setup

10 years agoMore automation of web interface installation
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 12:49:15 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
More automation of web interface installation

10 years agoFix another stupid in @dirs...
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 11:13:46 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Fix another stupid in @dirs...

10 years agoforce cgidir so we can build on a system without a web swerver
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 11:12:03 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
force cgidir so we can build on a system without a web swerver

10 years agoFix display of play/edit all in choose.tmpl
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Fix display of play/edit all in choose.tmpl

10 years agoAutomate installation of the CGI at last.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Automate installation of the CGI at last.

configure will try to guess the install location, if it can't then you
can set cgidir=/path/to/cgi-bin to override it.

10 years agoremove css cruft for long-gone separate search page
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:07:52 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
remove css cruft for long-gone separate search page

10 years agoMissed an action button in earlier changes
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:05:35 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Missed an action button in earlier changes

10 years agoCorrect file exposed by @dirs and @files!
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:03:30 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Correct file exposed by @dirs and @files!

10 years agoTidy up search form; remove cruft
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:54:38 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Tidy up search form; remove cruft

10 years agoStyle button as well. Consistent in IE and FF, a bit off in Safari.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:45:01 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Style button as well.  Consistent in IE and FF, a bit off in Safari.

10 years agoUse form-based buttons instead of hyperlinks
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:38:44 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Use form-based buttons instead of hyperlinks

10 years agoMacro-ize (most) <A>-based buttons
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:15:59 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Macro-ize (most) <A>-based buttons

10 years agoClean up properly in postrm.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 11:21:42 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Clean up properly in postrm.
  For --remove we just remove cached data and infrastructure.
  For --purge we remove everything.

10 years agoMacroize submit buttons so we can mess with them more easily
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 09:31:45 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Macroize submit buttons so we can mess with them more easily

10 years agoVerify --help/--version for disorder-choose
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 08:23:05 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Verify --help/--version for disorder-choose

10 years agoFiddle with CSS+HTML in effort to get more consistent buttons
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 08:16:08 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Fiddle with CSS+HTML in effort to get more consistent buttons

10 years agoImprove button appearance (slightly) in IE7
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 18:11:46 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Improve button appearance (slightly) in IE7

10 years agoRestore track length in CGI
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:53:07 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Restore track length in CGI

10 years agoCorrect title attribute for @onoff controls
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:48:28 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Correct title attribute for @onoff controls

10 years agoCorrect back= URL for volume setting
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Correct back= URL for volume setting

10 years agoDon't report failure just because MTA is being over-picky
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:42:25 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Don't report failure just because MTA is being over-picky

10 years agoAdd missing type attribute in login.tmpl. Only IE7 noticed.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:34:18 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Add missing type attribute in login.tmpl.  Only IE7 noticed.

10 years agoDebian packaging changes:
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:09:20 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Debian packaging changes:
   - disorder-server now depends on mail-transport-agent
   - disorder-server no longer asks for an SMTP server
     (instead uses local /usr/sbin/sendmail)
   - remove /etc/disorder/conf.debconf on purge

10 years agosetup.anjou freebsd support
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 21:09:46 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
setup.anjou freebsd support

10 years agoscripts/setup no longer asks for smtp server
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 21:09:00 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
scripts/setup no longer asks for smtp server

10 years agoAdd scripts/setup.anjou for local test installs
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 20:48:28 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Add scripts/setup.anjou for local test installs

10 years agoWork around buggy FreeBSD strptime()
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:46 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Work around buggy FreeBSD strptime()

10 years agoAvoid play.py looping indefinitely.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 14:06:30 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Avoid play.py looping indefinitely.

10 years agoCHANGES -> CHANGES.html in debian scripts too
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
CHANGES -> CHANGES.html in debian scripts too

10 years agoBuild fix for Linux
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 12:34:21 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Build fix for Linux

10 years agoFixed sendmail path for Debian
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:20:30 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Fixed sendmail path for Debian

10 years agoupdate README.upgrades
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:15:47 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
update README.upgrades

10 years agoUse system sendmail if available (rather than SMTP over TCP)
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:15:28 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Use system sendmail if available (rather than SMTP over TCP)

10 years agoLimit rescan/recheck messages to one every 10 seconds (and at most one
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:01:40 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Limit rescan/recheck messages to one every 10 seconds (and at most one
per hundred tracks).  This cuts down a lot of pointless log chatter
when a well-established server restarts.

10 years agowarnings from man pages, if we have groff...
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 31 May 2008 17:54:25 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
warnings from man pages, if we have groff...

10 years agofatal() testing for dateparse()
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 27 May 2008 21:37:05 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
fatal() testing for dateparse()

10 years agoCHANGES -> CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:49:02 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
CHANGES -> CHANGES.html

10 years ago"make distcheck" now passes
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:07:41 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
"make distcheck" now passes

10 years agoFiddle with menu font size
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:11:57 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fiddle with menu font size

10 years agoMore CGI fiddlig
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:55:25 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
More CGI fiddlig

10 years agoMore web appearance fiddling
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 22:26:19 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
More web appearance fiddling

10 years agoTinker with UI appearance a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:08:37 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Tinker with UI appearance a bit

10 years agoLinux build fix
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 19:38:12 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Linux build fix

10 years agoCatch up with new CGI location
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 19:35:45 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Catch up with new CGI location

10 years agoBring disorder_config(5) up to date a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:59:31 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Bring disorder_config(5) up to date a bit

10 years agoSource code reorganization:
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:03:06 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Source code reorganization:
  - almost all headers now include common.h, which includes a number
    of universally necessary headers and declarations
  - the server programs now have a single disorder-server.h header
  - the cgi is now in its own directory
  - plugin exports are limited to those programs that actually need them

10 years agoQuieten over-pick compiler.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 14:05:13 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Quieten over-pick compiler.

10 years agoTABLE_FIND() now uses typeof. We're committed to GCC anyway so it
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 13:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
TABLE_FIND() now uses typeof.  We're committed to GCC anyway so it
doesn't seem worthwhile avoiding it.

10 years agoUse new random_id() for queue IDs
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 13:35:45 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Use new random_id() for queue IDs

10 years agoFix type of shift in disorder-choose.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 13:29:40 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Fix type of shift in disorder-choose.

10 years agoThe Debian install scripts now uses the current locale's encoding as
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:58:08 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
The Debian install scripts now uses the current locale's encoding as
the default character encoding.  This fixes defect #13, "Default
encoding for debian setup scripts".

10 years agoMove tests into their own directory. Means you can 'make -C lib'
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:30:41 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Move tests into their own directory.  Means you can 'make -C lib'
without a huge wait for all the tests to relink.

10 years agoLess verbose version string
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:06:53 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Less verbose version string

10 years agoMerge event scheduling implementation. This fixes defect #6,
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 11:57:20 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Merge event scheduling implementation.  This fixes defect #6,
"Schedule tracks for a particular time".

10 years agoupdate CHANGES
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 11:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
update CHANGES

10 years agoLog discarded junk events.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 11:36:01 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Log discarded junk events.

More testing for the schedule code.

10 years agoSupport schedule.db in disorder-dump
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 19:05:39 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Support schedule.db in disorder-dump

10 years agomore schedule testing
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 18:42:07 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
more schedule testing

11 years agoFix random_id(). Oops.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 17:13:47 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix random_id().  Oops.

Slightly more verbose tests.

11 years agoAdd schedule-* commmands to completion.bash
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:25:42 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Add schedule-* commmands to completion.bash

11 years agoKill non-re-entrant xgetdate(). We don't use it so we might as well
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:21:20 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Kill non-re-entrant xgetdate().  We don't use it so we might as well
not build it.

Linux build fixes.

11 years agoShadow disorder.dev
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:18:08 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Shadow disorder.dev

11 years agoBuild fix for Linux
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:17:03 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Build fix for Linux

11 years agoCommand line interface now takes more human-friendly timestamps. This
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 14:34:54 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Command line interface now takes more human-friendly timestamps.  This
is done via a modified version of Glibc's getdate(3).

11 years agoMore schedule code testing; fix C interface.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 12:53:39 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
More schedule code testing; fix C interface.

11 years agoSupport schedule-* commands from command-line client. Exiguously tested.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 11:54:12 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Support schedule-* commands from command-line client.  Exiguously tested.

11 years agoPython test script for the scheduling code.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 10:58:46 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Python test script for the scheduling code.

11 years agoRemove -u from aliases.py as well.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 10:52:23 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Remove -u from aliases.py as well.

11 years agoServer and Python interface now support schedule-* commands. Tests to
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 10:44:08 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Server and Python interface now support schedule-* commands.  Tests to
follow.

11 years agoBack end for scheduling code (cf defect #6). Currently there's no way
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 09:44:53 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Back end for scheduling code (cf defect #6).  Currently there's no way
to set a scheduled event yet though.

11 years agoDisOrder's event loop now stores its timeouts in heap sorted by
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 23 May 2008 16:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
DisOrder's event loop now stores its timeouts in heap sorted by
trigger time.

11 years agotesting for infer_url()
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 20 May 2008 22:32:32 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
testing for infer_url()

11 years agoFurther test coverage
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 20 May 2008 21:16:32 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Further test coverage

11 years agoAdd a test program for charset.c.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 20 May 2008 19:51:12 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Add a test program for charset.c.

Fix truncate_for_display() to get the right length.

11 years agoExtend hash.c test coverage
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 20 May 2008 19:51:00 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Extend hash.c test coverage

11 years agodisorder-choose now uses an arcfour keystream as its RNG instead of
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 19 May 2008 19:51:40 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
disorder-choose now uses an arcfour keystream as its RNG instead of
hitting up /dev/urandom for every single byte.  It is still seeded
from the kernel's RNG.

arcfour.[ch] come from gnulib.

11 years agoBias up recently added tracks. See new_bias and new_bias_age in
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 22:44:36 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Bias up recently added tracks.  See new_bias and new_bias_age in
disorder_config(5) for details.  Fixes defect #11.

11 years agobring CHANGES up to date
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 22:03:24 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
bring CHANGES up to date

11 years agoMerge disorder.macros branch.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 21:29:17 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Merge disorder.macros branch.

This is a major rewrite of the web interface.  The template language
has been changed and is hopefuly easier to use.  Much of the
implementation has moved to lib/, along with some of the CGI support.
The CGI can now figure out its own URL, including HTTPS URLs.

The web interface documentation is no longer mixed into
disorder_config(5).  The top level is disorder.cgi(8) but there are
several related pages, much of the content generated from source code
comments.

The server now unsets track preferences if you try to set them to
their default value.  This resolves a long-standing TODO.  The server
is otherwise largely unchanged.

This changes fixes defects 2, 12 and 18 (the first and last of these
being the payoff for casual users).

11 years agoAdd New back to web interface (oops)
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 21:08:13 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Add New back to web interface (oops)

11 years agoMake "short" context in @part actually work
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 21:05:36 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Make "short" context in @part actually work

11 years agoEmpty back= should be treated as if absent
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 20:55:36 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Empty back= should be treated as if absent

11 years agoFix debian/rules for new man pages
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 20:51:07 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Fix debian/rules for new man pages

11 years agoBodge version number for test installs
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 20:35:46 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Bodge version number for test installs

11 years agoRead user.tmpl after macros.tmpl
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 18:46:53 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Read user.tmpl after macros.tmpl

11 years agoDocumentation tweaks
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 18:39:41 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Documentation tweaks

11 years agoBring CGI docs pretty much up to date
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 18:23:09 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Bring CGI docs pretty much up to date

11 years agoRestore breadcrumb trail to choose.tmpl
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 May 2008 17:27:40 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Restore breadcrumb trail to choose.tmpl