chiark / gitweb /
disorder
11 years agoDisobedience memory/widget debugging stuff has thoroughly rotted, so
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:50:02 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Disobedience memory/widget debugging stuff has thoroughly rotted, so
rip it out.

11 years agoLeave a comment about iffy icon sensivity; it's definitely setting the
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Leave a comment about iffy icon sensivity; it's definitely setting the
right thing so I think this is a GTK+ bug.

11 years agoRefetch queue on pause/resume so that start times are always right (or
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 09:57:25 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Refetch queue on pause/resume so that start times are always right (or
absent if unknowable).

11 years agoFix edit menu (and simplify its implementation a bit).
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 09:53:11 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Fix edit menu (and simplify its implementation a bit).

11 years agoSelect hovered track if nothing is selected on right click over queue etc.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 21:46:31 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Select hovered track if nothing is selected on right click over queue etc.

11 years agoColumns are now resizable and wide columns are ellipsized. Columns
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 21:33:53 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Columns are now resizable and wide columns are ellipsized.  Columns
more reliably get their right width.

NB http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=316087 applies here.
Amazingly, GTK+ column resizing is broken nearly three years after
someone reported it (and presumably in fact longer than that).

11 years agoAlternating row colors
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 21:03:49 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Alternating row colors

11 years agoFix queue/etc popup menu
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 21:01:46 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Fix queue/etc popup menu

11 years agoRewrite queue/recent/added to use native list widget.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 20:13:25 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Rewrite queue/recent/added to use native list widget.

What works:
  - the tracks are displayed correctly
  - keyboard scrolling now works properly (at last!)

What doesn't work:
  - popup menu is broken
  - edit menu is unimplemented
  - drag+drop is unimplemented
  - columns are not resizable
  - ellipsization is off
  - no horizontal banding
  - probably lots of other things

11 years agoMove RTP check. This seems to improve matters - formerly the RTP
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:06:12 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Move RTP check.  This seems to improve matters - formerly the RTP
status was set before DISORDER_CONNECTED was, leading to a false
negative.  This is a bit of a voodoo-ish change l-(

11 years agoIcons now only get events that they are interested in.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 19:57:58 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Icons now only get events that they are interested in.

11 years agoEncourage choose tab's input focus to the search box a bit. Really we
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 08:54:34 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Encourage choose tab's input focus to the search box a bit.  Really we
want up+down keys to go to the scrollable layout and everything else
to the search box but this is a start.

11 years agoProper calculation of scratch/remove rights
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 08:25:49 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Proper calculation of scratch/remove rights

11 years agoCheck rights for menu items too
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 08:21:36 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Check rights for menu items too

11 years agoSensitize icons according to current user rights. There's up to 10s
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 08:17:07 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Sensitize icons according to current user rights.  There's up to 10s
latency in rights taking effect, which is unavoidable given the server
currently doesn't tell us when they change.

11 years agoSwitch Disobedience reset (i.e. fresh login) notification over to
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 07:22:50 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
Switch Disobedience reset (i.e. fresh login) notification over to
event_() functions.

11 years agoTidy up makefile
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 06:44:30 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
Tidy up makefile

11 years agoRearrange crazy control.c logic. No longer are there two widgets per
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 06:39:50 +0000 (07:39 +0100)]
Rearrange crazy control.c logic.  No longer are there two widgets per
icon with one always invisible, instead we change the contained image
when we want to change state.

We still redo all the icons when only one changes state, which could
possibly be improved but is at least robust and comprehensible.

11 years agoCatch up on a missing bit of eclient API change
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 21:39:31 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Catch up on a missing bit of eclient API change

11 years agoComplete Disobedience transition to event_ from _monitor.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 21:17:25 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Complete Disobedience transition to event_ from _monitor.

11 years agoStart Disobedience switch from _monitor interface to event_ interface.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 19:52:17 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Start Disobedience switch from _monitor interface to event_ interface.

11 years agoForce -std=gnu99. If we're going to require GCC anyway we might as
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 19:51:50 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Force -std=gnu99.  If we're going to require GCC anyway we might as
well get the full benefit.

11 years agoMore event_*
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 16:59:28 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
More event_*

11 years agoStart using event_*() calls in Disobedience.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Start using event_*() calls in Disobedience.

11 years agoFurther eclient error API change.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 14:58:52 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Further eclient error API change.

11 years agodisorder_eclient_queue_response now gets error as well as success
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 13:15:18 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
disorder_eclient_queue_response now gets error as well as success
responses.

11 years agoReport disorder_eclient_volume() errors to the specific callback.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 12:13:17 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Report disorder_eclient_volume() errors to the specific callback.
(Untested for now.)

11 years agoeclient integer callbacks now get errors instead of using generic
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 12:06:03 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
eclient integer callbacks now get errors instead of using generic
protocol error callback.

11 years agoeclient no_response calls all now have errors reported to the per-call
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 10:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
eclient no_response calls all now have errors reported to the per-call
callback rather than the generic one.  Slightly less convenient due to
the formerly widespread practice of passing a null callback, which is
now prohibited.

11 years agoAdd kvp_make(), to make a kvp list in a single function call.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 10:49:21 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Add kvp_make(), to make a kvp list in a single function call.

11 years agoeclient string response calls now get errors reported to the completed
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 21:05:15 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
eclient string response calls now get errors reported to the completed
callback rather than the protocol_error callback.

11 years agoTODOs for all the protocol_error() calls that need fixed
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 19:13:59 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
TODOs for all the protocol_error() calls that need fixed

11 years agoGeneral-purpose event distribution interface
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 18:53:25 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
General-purpose event distribution interface

11 years agoDon't stomp on choose widhet's submenu's color scheme
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 15:50:25 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Don't stomp on choose widhet's submenu's color scheme

11 years agoscripts/teardown.in no longer removes things that are (now) installed
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 18:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
scripts/teardown.in no longer removes things that are (now) installed
by the makefiles.

11 years agoMention remote_userman bug in disobedience.1
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 16:36:59 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Mention remote_userman bug in disobedience.1

11 years agoMake menu_update() robust against being called before the notebook has
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Make menu_update() robust against being called before the notebook has
been created.

11 years agoAdd jukebox user to audio group in debian setup
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 15:46:45 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Add jukebox user to audio group in debian setup

11 years agoMore automation of web interface installation
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 12:49:15 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
More automation of web interface installation

11 years agoFix another stupid in @dirs...
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 11:13:46 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Fix another stupid in @dirs...

11 years agoforce cgidir so we can build on a system without a web swerver
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 11:12:03 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
force cgidir so we can build on a system without a web swerver

11 years agoFix display of play/edit all in choose.tmpl
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Fix display of play/edit all in choose.tmpl

11 years agoAutomate installation of the CGI at last.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Automate installation of the CGI at last.

configure will try to guess the install location, if it can't then you
can set cgidir=/path/to/cgi-bin to override it.

11 years agoremove css cruft for long-gone separate search page
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:07:52 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
remove css cruft for long-gone separate search page

11 years agoMissed an action button in earlier changes
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:05:35 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Missed an action button in earlier changes

11 years agoCorrect file exposed by @dirs and @files!
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:03:30 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Correct file exposed by @dirs and @files!

11 years agoTidy up search form; remove cruft
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:54:38 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Tidy up search form; remove cruft

11 years agoStyle button as well. Consistent in IE and FF, a bit off in Safari.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:45:01 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Style button as well.  Consistent in IE and FF, a bit off in Safari.

11 years agoUse form-based buttons instead of hyperlinks
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:38:44 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Use form-based buttons instead of hyperlinks

11 years agoMacro-ize (most) <A>-based buttons
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 14:15:59 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Macro-ize (most) <A>-based buttons

11 years agoClean up properly in postrm.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 11:21:42 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Clean up properly in postrm.
  For --remove we just remove cached data and infrastructure.
  For --purge we remove everything.

11 years agoMacroize submit buttons so we can mess with them more easily
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 09:31:45 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Macroize submit buttons so we can mess with them more easily

11 years agoVerify --help/--version for disorder-choose
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 08:23:05 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Verify --help/--version for disorder-choose

11 years agoFiddle with CSS+HTML in effort to get more consistent buttons
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 08:16:08 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Fiddle with CSS+HTML in effort to get more consistent buttons

11 years agoImprove button appearance (slightly) in IE7
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 18:11:46 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Improve button appearance (slightly) in IE7

11 years agoRestore track length in CGI
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:53:07 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Restore track length in CGI

11 years agoCorrect title attribute for @onoff controls
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:48:28 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Correct title attribute for @onoff controls

11 years agoCorrect back= URL for volume setting
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Correct back= URL for volume setting

11 years agoDon't report failure just because MTA is being over-picky
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:42:25 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Don't report failure just because MTA is being over-picky

11 years agoAdd missing type attribute in login.tmpl. Only IE7 noticed.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:34:18 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Add missing type attribute in login.tmpl.  Only IE7 noticed.

11 years agoDebian packaging changes:
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 17:09:20 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Debian packaging changes:
   - disorder-server now depends on mail-transport-agent
   - disorder-server no longer asks for an SMTP server
     (instead uses local /usr/sbin/sendmail)
   - remove /etc/disorder/conf.debconf on purge

11 years agosetup.anjou freebsd support
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 21:09:46 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
setup.anjou freebsd support

11 years agoscripts/setup no longer asks for smtp server
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 21:09:00 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
scripts/setup no longer asks for smtp server

11 years agoAdd scripts/setup.anjou for local test installs
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 20:48:28 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Add scripts/setup.anjou for local test installs

11 years agoWork around buggy FreeBSD strptime()
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:46 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Work around buggy FreeBSD strptime()

11 years agoAvoid play.py looping indefinitely.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 14:06:30 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Avoid play.py looping indefinitely.

11 years agoCHANGES -> CHANGES.html in debian scripts too
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
CHANGES -> CHANGES.html in debian scripts too

11 years agoBuild fix for Linux
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 12:34:21 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Build fix for Linux

11 years agoFixed sendmail path for Debian
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:20:30 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Fixed sendmail path for Debian

11 years agoupdate README.upgrades
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:15:47 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
update README.upgrades

11 years agoUse system sendmail if available (rather than SMTP over TCP)
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:15:28 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Use system sendmail if available (rather than SMTP over TCP)

11 years agoLimit rescan/recheck messages to one every 10 seconds (and at most one
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 14:01:40 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Limit rescan/recheck messages to one every 10 seconds (and at most one
per hundred tracks).  This cuts down a lot of pointless log chatter
when a well-established server restarts.

11 years agowarnings from man pages, if we have groff...
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 31 May 2008 17:54:25 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
warnings from man pages, if we have groff...

11 years agofatal() testing for dateparse()
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 27 May 2008 21:37:05 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
fatal() testing for dateparse()

11 years agoCHANGES -> CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:49:02 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
CHANGES -> CHANGES.html

11 years ago"make distcheck" now passes
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:07:41 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
"make distcheck" now passes

11 years agoFiddle with menu font size
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:11:57 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fiddle with menu font size

11 years agoMore CGI fiddlig
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:55:25 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
More CGI fiddlig

11 years agoMore web appearance fiddling
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 22:26:19 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
More web appearance fiddling

11 years agoTinker with UI appearance a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:08:37 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Tinker with UI appearance a bit

11 years agoLinux build fix
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 19:38:12 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Linux build fix

11 years agoCatch up with new CGI location
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 19:35:45 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Catch up with new CGI location

11 years agoBring disorder_config(5) up to date a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:59:31 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Bring disorder_config(5) up to date a bit

11 years agoSource code reorganization:
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:03:06 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Source code reorganization:
  - almost all headers now include common.h, which includes a number
    of universally necessary headers and declarations
  - the server programs now have a single disorder-server.h header
  - the cgi is now in its own directory
  - plugin exports are limited to those programs that actually need them

11 years agoQuieten over-pick compiler.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 14:05:13 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Quieten over-pick compiler.

11 years agoTABLE_FIND() now uses typeof. We're committed to GCC anyway so it
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 13:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
TABLE_FIND() now uses typeof.  We're committed to GCC anyway so it
doesn't seem worthwhile avoiding it.

11 years agoUse new random_id() for queue IDs
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 13:35:45 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Use new random_id() for queue IDs

11 years agoFix type of shift in disorder-choose.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 13:29:40 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Fix type of shift in disorder-choose.

11 years agoThe Debian install scripts now uses the current locale's encoding as
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:58:08 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
The Debian install scripts now uses the current locale's encoding as
the default character encoding.  This fixes defect #13, "Default
encoding for debian setup scripts".

11 years agoMove tests into their own directory. Means you can 'make -C lib'
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:30:41 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Move tests into their own directory.  Means you can 'make -C lib'
without a huge wait for all the tests to relink.

11 years agoLess verbose version string
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:06:53 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Less verbose version string

11 years agoMerge event scheduling implementation. This fixes defect #6,
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 11:57:20 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Merge event scheduling implementation.  This fixes defect #6,
"Schedule tracks for a particular time".

11 years agoupdate CHANGES
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 11:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
update CHANGES

11 years agoLog discarded junk events.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 May 2008 11:36:01 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Log discarded junk events.

More testing for the schedule code.

11 years agoSupport schedule.db in disorder-dump
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 19:05:39 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Support schedule.db in disorder-dump

11 years agomore schedule testing
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 18:42:07 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
more schedule testing

11 years agoFix random_id(). Oops.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 17:13:47 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix random_id().  Oops.

Slightly more verbose tests.

11 years agoAdd schedule-* commmands to completion.bash
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:25:42 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Add schedule-* commmands to completion.bash

11 years agoKill non-re-entrant xgetdate(). We don't use it so we might as well
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:21:20 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Kill non-re-entrant xgetdate().  We don't use it so we might as well
not build it.

Linux build fixes.

11 years agoShadow disorder.dev
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:18:08 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Shadow disorder.dev