chiark / gitweb /
disorder
10 years agoDisable -Wformat-security for t-printf, which deliberately uses some
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 12:55:37 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
Disable -Wformat-security for t-printf, which deliberately uses some
dubious format strings.  -Wformat-security goes back at least to GCC
3.0 so it's probably a safe bet to disable without a test.

http://code.google.com/p/disorder/issues/detail?id=24

10 years agoKill off cgi_attr(), cgi_opentag() and cgi_closetag() which aren't
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 12:45:22 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Kill off cgi_attr(), cgi_opentag() and cgi_closetag() which aren't
actually used (?any more).

http://code.google.com/p/disorder/issues/detail?id=24

10 years agoSet last_playing to NULL when we don't have up to date information
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 12:33:59 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Set last_playing to NULL when we don't have up to date information
about the playing track (including, importantly, just after pausing).
column_length() returns NULL in this case, and ql_update_row() leaves
cells that have a NULL value along.

The effect is that the played so far indicator is left as it is until
we're sure what the right value is.  Usually in fact it will already
be right, so we don't even lie; when it isn't, at least it jumps
around less before reaching the right value.

http://code.google.com/p/disorder/issues/detail?id=26

10 years agoDisobedience updates last_playing whenever a 'playing' command
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 12:29:04 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
Disobedience updates last_playing whenever a 'playing' command
completes now.  This mostly keeps the played so far field correct
though it does briefly jump to a wrong value and then back when you
unpause.

http://code.google.com/p/disorder/issues/detail?id=26

10 years agoSupport DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS=parallel=N
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Support DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS=parallel=N

10 years agoFix man page conflict
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:51:21 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Fix man page conflict

10 years agoResolve another Lintian warning
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:39:24 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Resolve another Lintian warning

10 years agoAdd LSB init info
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
Add LSB init info

10 years agoAdd a disorder-choose man page
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 13:31:22 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
Add a disorder-choose man page

10 years agoUse invoke-rc.d instead of accessing /etc/init.d directly. Lintian again.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:54:09 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Use invoke-rc.d instead of accessing /etc/init.d directly.  Lintian again.

10 years agoResolve further Lintian warnings
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:48:19 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Resolve further Lintian warnings

10 years agoResolve a bunch of Lintian warnings
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Resolve a bunch of Lintian warnings

10 years agoFix typo in troff rune
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:33:28 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Fix typo in troff rune

10 years agoAdd links to .deb source control file per
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 12:15:57 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
Add links to .deb source control file per
http://www.debian.org/doc/developers-reference/best-pkging-practices.html#bpp-debian-control

10 years agorestore db4.3 support (broken in previous commit)
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 00:13:48 +0000 (00:13 +0000)]
restore db4.3 support (broken in previous commit)

10 years agoReject db version 4.6 in configure.
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 14:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
Reject db version 4.6 in configure.

10 years agonote that 4.6 does not wokr!
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 23:42:42 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
note that 4.6 does not wokr!

10 years agofix-names script to mess with track filenames
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 23:39:32 +0000 (23:39 +0000)]
fix-names script to mess with track filenames

10 years agoClose down databases on database-open error more carefuly. It would
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 21:24:46 +0000 (21:24 +0000)]
Close down databases on database-open error more carefuly.  It would
be better to do this via an atexit() handler or something (with care
about subprocesses).

10 years agodisorder-choose aborts outstanding transaction before failing.
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 19:58:44 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
disorder-choose aborts outstanding transaction before failing.

10 years agodisorderfm preserves permissions now
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 19:32:49 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
disorderfm preserves permissions now

10 years agoFix format string pedantry to build on 64-bit Linux
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 12:16:15 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Fix format string pedantry to build on 64-bit Linux

10 years agoUse a local implementation of strptime() instead of broken OS ones
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 11:12:17 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Use a local implementation of strptime() instead of broken OS ones

10 years agoUse a local implementation of strptime() instead of broken OS ones
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 11:10:39 +0000 (11:10 +0000)]
Use a local implementation of strptime() instead of broken OS ones

10 years agoCorrect glob m4 quoting
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 21:00:17 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Correct glob m4 quoting

10 years agoGuess sox generation in configure script
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 20:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0000)]
Guess sox generation in configure script

10 years agoadd adopt to completions
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 20:56:31 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
add adopt to completions

10 years agoUpdate documentation
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 16:17:40 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
Update documentation

10 years agoMention track adoption in CHANGES.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 16:10:44 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Mention track adoption in CHANGES.

10 years agoDisobedience can now adopt tracks.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 16:07:06 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Disobedience can now adopt tracks.

10 years agoDisobedience notices when tracks are adopted now.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 15:53:22 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Disobedience notices when tracks are adopted now.

10 years agoAdd 'adopt' command. This adopts a randomly picked track by changing
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 15:48:31 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Add 'adopt' command.  This adopts a randomly picked track by changing
its origin to 'adopted' and its submitter to the calling user.  The
nice UIs don't support this yet but you can access it from the command
line.

Document 'origin' and update 'state' in disorder_protocol(5).

10 years agoQuieten compiler
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 19:28:25 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
Quieten compiler

10 years agoReplace rather bizarre 'select all' in choose tab with 'select
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 20:20:51 +0000 (20:20 +0000)]
Replace rather bizarre 'select all' in choose tab with 'select
children' which (after jumping through some hoops) selects just the
file children of the selected directory.

Updated the Disobedience documentation a bit.

10 years agosetversion script for test builds
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 22:44:43 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
setversion script for test builds

10 years agoSilence compiler warning
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 21:47:04 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
Silence compiler warning

10 years agonew target to remove coverage droppings
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 14:50:58 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
new target to remove coverage droppings

10 years agoChanges to HTML coverage output:
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 14:41:15 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Changes to HTML coverage output:
  - include missing files in the main table
  - CSS bar graph of coverage

10 years agomore coverage + doxygen
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 14:24:24 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
more coverage + doxygen

10 years agomake sure gcov reports generated after all tests complete
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 14:04:05 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
make sure gcov reports generated after all tests complete

10 years agolibtest now generates coverage report for lib/ not itself!
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 14:00:14 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
libtest now generates coverage report for lib/ not itself!

10 years agoClean up after coverage testing properly
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 13:51:14 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Clean up after coverage testing properly

10 years agoReduce track choice neophilia a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 15:38:35 +0000 (15:38 +0000)]
Reduce track choice neophilia a bit

10 years agoWait a bit long for subprocesses to clear off.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 12:44:32 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
Wait a bit long for subprocesses to clear off.

The real fix is to make the server wait more reliably for its
subprocesses to terminate when it's shut down.

10 years agoObsolete playing_isscratch. The constant still exists as a transition
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 12:39:43 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
Obsolete playing_isscratch.  The constant still exists as a transition
measure (and will probably do so for some time to come).

10 years agoObsolete playing_random state
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:07:52 +0000 (19:07 +0000)]
Obsolete playing_random state

10 years agoDocument playing_state and queue_entry better
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:39:18 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Document playing_state and queue_entry better

10 years agoVersioning for queue files and a heuristic for reconstructing origin
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 20:13:38 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
Versioning for queue files and a heuristic for reconstructing origin
fields.

10 years agoAdd a new 'origin' field to queue entries. This records the origin of
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 19:52:24 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Add a new 'origin' field to queue entries.  This records the origin of
the track independently of its current state (the 'state' field mixes
up the two concepts in an unhelpful way).  A few things use this but
not yet all.

Old queues will produce confusion if you upgrade to this version.
Nothing's yet been done to fix this; there'll have to be a version
field.

Fixed a few bits of template documentation too.

10 years agolibdb up to 4.6 does seem to work
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 16:36:15 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
libdb up to 4.6 does seem to work

10 years agoRTP player now ignores packets with "X" bit set
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 13:37:00 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
RTP player now ignores packets with "X" bit set

10 years agoA bit more doxygen
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 12:17:38 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
A bit more doxygen

10 years agoDoxygen for C test infrastructure
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 10:38:48 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Doxygen for C test infrastructure

10 years agoDoxygen file headers for most files
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 17:42:35 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Doxygen file headers for most files

10 years agoDoxygen-clean
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 16:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Doxygen-clean

10 years agomention gpl3 in README.developers
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 16:10:42 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
mention gpl3 in README.developers

10 years agoSaner distcheck cgiexecdir
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 08:20:44 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Saner distcheck cgiexecdir

10 years agodistcheck needs fiddled cgiexecdir too
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:19:05 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
distcheck needs fiddled cgiexecdir too

10 years agoprepare knows to use GPL-3
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 18:50:55 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
prepare knows to use GPL-3

10 years agoRemove obsolete tkdisorder
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:07:17 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Remove obsolete tkdisorder

10 years agoSwitch to GPL v3
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:05:25 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Switch to GPL v3

10 years agoAssume initial digits in a track name are a sort key even without the
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:01:38 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Assume initial digits in a track name are a sort key even without the
punctuation hints we've previously relied on.  This plays better with
the default filenames iTunes chooses.

10 years agoupdate CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 11:01:36 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
update CHANGES.html

10 years agoWait a bit after stopping the daemon when testsing, to stop silly
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 10:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Wait a bit after stopping the daemon when testsing, to stop silly
races.

10 years agoNeed to override httpdir for make distcheck
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 09:59:12 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Need to override httpdir for make distcheck

10 years agoFix PKG_CONFIG_PATH for Fink. This is really lame.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:52:53 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Fix PKG_CONFIG_PATH for Fink.  This is really lame.

10 years agomake distcheck in scirpts/dist
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
make distcheck in scirpts/dist

10 years agomerge missing file fix
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:46:23 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
merge missing file fix

10 years agoAdd missing files
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 18:47:26 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Add missing files

10 years agotypo fix
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 21:05:41 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
typo fix

10 years agoDon't reset played so far counter when queue rearranges (!)
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 12:11:05 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Don't reset played so far counter when queue rearranges (!)

10 years agoNew icons for Disobedience. They are bigger and more colorful than
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 16:45:46 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
New icons for Disobedience.  They are bigger and more colorful than
previously.  The SVG originals are included for the benefit of future
cosmetic enhancement, but they aren't automatically converted to PNG
at any point.

11 years agoDisOrder 4.2 4.2
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:42:17 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
DisOrder 4.2

11 years agoMildly more vigorous uninstall rules
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 14 Jul 2008 19:05:03 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Mildly more vigorous uninstall rules

11 years ago${PATH_INFO} rejection message now links to (hopefuly!) the right
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:29:53 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
${PATH_INFO} rejection message now links to (hopefuly!) the right
place.  Fixes issue #21.

11 years agomention current URL in 2.0->3.0 upgrade notes. A bit late but if
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
mention current URL in 2.0->3.0 upgrade notes.  A bit late but if
there are still 2.0 users out there they'll find it useful.

11 years agoupdate CHANGES.html
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:00:45 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
update CHANGES.html

11 years agoMerge from Disobedience branch
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 16:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Merge from Disobedience branch

11 years agotypo fix
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 16:38:34 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
typo fix

11 years agoVariuos bits of documentation improvement. In particular preferences
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 15:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Variuos bits of documentation improvement.  In particular preferences
are now split out to a new man page.

11 years agoImprove server man page a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:36:47 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Improve server man page a bit

11 years agoUpdate login window docs
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Update login window docs

11 years agoSet Disobedience login default in a way that doesn't override
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 14:15:38 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Set Disobedience login default in a way that doesn't override
previously configured use of AF_UNIX!

11 years agoDisobedience login window now has a 'remote' switch. When off it will
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:33:02 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Disobedience login window now has a 'remote' switch.  When off it will
attempt to connect to the local server.  There is no way to choose the
path to the server socket - it is assumed to have been compiled with
the same locations as Disobedience (not unreasonably).

11 years agoRemove tracks from queue with DEL/<--
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 19:43:37 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Remove tracks from queue with DEL/<--

11 years agoMerge from Disobedience branch
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 17:58:29 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Merge from Disobedience branch

11 years agoMissing unused attribute
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 21:09:40 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Missing unused attribute

11 years agoWhen moving to a search result, only move if it's not visible already.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 19:52:22 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
When moving to a search result, only move if it's not visible already.

11 years agoDisobedience login window now only remembers password etc if they
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 14:42:43 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Disobedience login window now only remembers password etc if they
actually worked.

11 years agoMerge latest Disobedience changes
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 12:30:10 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Merge latest Disobedience changes

11 years agoMerge login window fix from 4.1 branch
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Merge login window fix from 4.1 branch

11 years agoRemove debugging text; oops.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:47:29 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Remove debugging text; oops.

11 years agoMake Disobedience login window work even when you're logged in.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:39:20 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Make Disobedience login window work even when you're logged in.

The previous code attempted to stop constant error messages when you
had a wrong password set by suppressing all disorder connection
activity when the login window was up.  This broke most activity in
the login window.  I don't really know why...

The new model has eclient stop making new connection attempts if it
gets an authentication error (it also disconnects when this happens).
So Disobedience now re-enables connection attempts when a
believed-good password is set.

Perhaps a future version will make this less ugly.

11 years agoCorrect row count in login window
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 18:04:29 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Correct row count in login window

11 years agoAbolish last vesiges of struct callbackdata
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 17:32:08 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Abolish last vesiges of struct callbackdata

11 years agoDisOrder logo in login box
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 17:09:05 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
DisOrder logo in login box

11 years agoEscape now dismisses users window
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Escape now dismisses users window

11 years agoReturn & Escape work in properties popup
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:33:13 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Return & Escape work in properties popup

11 years agoReturn & escape work in Disobedience login window
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:30:14 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Return & escape work in Disobedience login window

11 years agoSynchronize with DisOrder 4.1
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 15:16:46 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Synchronize with DisOrder 4.1