chiark / gitweb /
irc.git
2 weeks agonew trout from jtn ( https://theoatmeal.com/comics/idiocy ) master
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 13:54:14 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
new trout from jtn ( https://theoatmeal.com/comics/idiocy )

7 weeks agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 14:32:45 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
new trouts from rejs

7 weeks agonew flirts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 14:32:19 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
new flirts from rejs

2 months agonew trout from jtn
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 09:20:56 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
new trout from jtn

2 months agonew trout from jtn
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 15:37:52 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
new trout from jtn

3 months agoOutput the date of first mention, not the current date
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 17 Jan 2019 18:01:50 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
Output the date of first mention, not the current date

...this is in the code path where the URL was mentioned on a previous
date, so we should output the date of first mention (self.localfirst)
not the current date (n).

3 months agonew trout from chelgrian (no, not the album by Bride)
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 19:29:12 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
new trout from chelgrian (no, not the album by Bride)

4 months agostrip more garbage out of twitter urls (esp the ?s=[:digits:]) tracking code - thanks...
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 16:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
strip more garbage out of twitter urls (esp the ?s=[:digits:]) tracking code - thanks cjwatson

4 months agoAdd blame-filtering
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 20:36:22 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Add blame-filtering

This simply works on the md5 of the offending commit message, and
replaces it with new text.

blame_filter.py is a simple dictionary of md5: replacement pairs; it
is not committed itself (and is ignored by git)

4 months ago0-pad times (so 13:03 rather than 13:3)
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:30:35 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
0-pad times (so 13:03 rather than 13:3)

4 months agoNew trout from Diziet (apropos what 🔥 looks like)
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 15:04:26 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
New trout from Diziet (apropos what 🔥 looks like)

5 months agoCorrect tyop in flirt from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 11:17:29 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
Correct tyop in flirt from rjk

5 months agonew flirt from Diziet
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 17:12:14 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
new flirt from Diziet

5 months agoAdjust url-observation, per chiark.irc discussion
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 19:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
Adjust url-observation, per chiark.irc discussion

Servus now describes URLs without adjective, as these were felt to be
discouraging. Further, it won't mention a URL within 5 minutes of its
previous mention. Time is now given as a timestamp, rather than the
"about X minutes/hours ago"

5 months agoDon't remark on URLs that are repeated after a short period
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:35:54 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
Don't remark on URLs that are repeated after a short period

If a URL has been mentioned in the recent past, then it'll be
obviously visible in-channel, and it was probably a mistake
(e.g. mentioning a URL you meant to ~twit), so no need to comment on
it.

5 months agourl observations: Rename `urlcomplaints' variable to `urlinfos'
Ian Jackson [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 16:26:14 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
url observations: Rename `urlcomplaints' variable to `urlinfos'

These are no longer complaints.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Conflicts:
commands.py

5 months agourl observations: make the "complaints" less complainy
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:17:56 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
url observations: make the "complaints" less complainy

Based on Ian Jackson's re-wording, but tweaked a little to suit my
taste better.

5 months agomain: Drop daft try/expect
Ian Jackson [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 16:04:44 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
main: Drop daft try/expect

This serves only to obfuscate.  The result is that, for example, if
you don't have the twitter module, you get this error message:
  acrobat: configuration module Servus-chiark.py not found
which is a lie.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
6 months agoRemove trout in light of objections
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 16:16:29 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Remove trout in light of objections

6 months agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 15:37:30 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

7 months agonew flirt from Emperor (SatW board game)
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 12:45:30 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
new flirt from Emperor (SatW board game)

7 months agocorrect typo (missing : )
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:47:07 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
correct typo (missing : )

7 months agoAdd a limit to tweet expansion recursion.
Jonathan David Amery [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:01:06 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Add a limit to tweet expansion recursion.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoAdd exemplar servus_twapi_oauth.txt file.
Jonathan David Amery [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:05:10 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Add exemplar servus_twapi_oauth.txt file.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoWith the new embedded tweet code there's no reason not to expand embedded tweets...
Jonathan David Amery [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:05:09 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
With the new embedded tweet code there's no reason not to expand embedded tweets inside embedded tweets.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
7 months agoFix for embedded tweet support:
Jonathan David Amery [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:05:08 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Fix for embedded tweet support:

Problem:
 * Overly long embedded tweets cause Acrobat to go over the server's
  line length limit which causes the message to be silently discarded
  because of a lack of error handling in automsg.

Solutions:
 * Make each tweet in an embedded tweet chain a seperate message
   - this requires getTweet to now return a list
 * Did not fix automsg at all

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
10 months agonew flirts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 12:29:53 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
new flirts from rejs

10 months agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 12:29:31 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
new trouts from rejs

11 months agoNew trouts from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 21:20:34 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
New trouts from rjk

12 months agonew trout from Emperor (based on previous)
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
new trout from Emperor (based on previous)

12 months agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

13 months agonew trouts from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 15:47:12 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
new trouts from rjk

13 months agonew flirt from jtn
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 14:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
new flirt from jtn

14 months agonew trout from jtn
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:14:06 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
new trout from jtn

14 months agonew flirts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 20:23:17 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
new flirts from rejs

14 months agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 20:23:00 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
new trouts from rejs

15 months agoNew trouts from jtn
Matthew Vernon [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 17:10:44 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
New trouts from jtn

15 months agoNew trout from adam
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 11:25:39 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
New trout from adam

15 months agoNew trout from Midwinter
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 17:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
New trout from Midwinter

16 months agoNew flirt from jtn (after fivemack)
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 18:04:52 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
New flirt from jtn (after fivemack)

17 months agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 10:06:47 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

18 months agonew trout from jtn [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paperclip_maximizer]
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 07:08:28 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
new trout from jtn [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paperclip_maximizer]

19 months agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 10:04:19 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

19 months agonew trout from adam (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-bristol-41167296)
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 08:26:08 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
new trout from adam (bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-bristol-41167296)

19 months agonew trout from jtn
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 08:36:16 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
new trout from jtn

19 months agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 15:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
new trouts from rejs

20 months agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 16:18:58 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

22 months agoNew trout from Emperor
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 15:35:51 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
New trout from Emperor

22 months agonew trout from Diziet
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
new trout from Diziet

2 years agoNew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 16:15:59 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
New trout from rjk

2 years agonew trout from rjk (ref Alt-J song)
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:12:57 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
new trout from rjk (ref Alt-J song)

2 years agonew flirt from fivemack
Matthew Vernon [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 22:37:53 +0000 (22:37 +0000)]
new flirt from fivemack

2 years agonew flirt from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:35:21 +0000 (22:35 +0000)]
new flirt from rejs

2 years agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:35:01 +0000 (22:35 +0000)]
new trouts from rejs

2 years agoNew trout from Emperor (improved by ceb)
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:06:24 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
New trout from Emperor (improved by ceb)

2 years agoNew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 15:20:33 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
New trout from rjk

2 years agoUpdates for newer version of python-twitter (new twitter API)
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:19:03 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
Updates for newer version of python-twitter (new twitter API)

These are changes to support what will eventually be version 3.2 of
python-twitter; for the time being we are running of a git clone of
the devel branch, which supports the newer twitter API (so e.g. tweets
quoting other tweets work properly); it doesn't look like an upstream
release of 3.2 is going to happen any time soon.

Author: Adam Bernard
Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon
2 years agonew flirt from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 16:41:38 +0000 (16:41 +0000)]
new flirt from rjk

2 years agonew flirt from rjk [ref Better off Dead]
Matthew Vernon [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 12:58:08 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
new flirt from rjk [ref Better off Dead]

2 years agoNew slash from Diziet
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 12:10:52 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
New slash from Diziet

2 years agonew slash from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:21:10 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
new slash from rejs

2 years agoNew flirt from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:20:51 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
New flirt from rejs

2 years agoNew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:20:31 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
New trouts from rejs

2 years agonew trout from adam
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
new trout from adam

2 years agoPatch from adam to allow - in video URLs
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 10:37:16 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Patch from adam to allow - in video URLs

2 years agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:28:33 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

2 years agoNew trouts from Emperor (pp climbing)
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 11:43:45 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
New trouts from Emperor (pp climbing)

2 years agonew trout from jtn [http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-36160135]
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 10:59:34 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
new trout from jtn [bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-36160135]

2 years agonew flirt from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 22:40:47 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
new flirt from rejs

2 years agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 22:40:25 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
new trouts from rejs

2 years agoNew trouts from Emperor
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:35:12 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
New trouts from Emperor

2 years agoNew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:34:17 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
New trout from rjk

2 years agoPatch from adam to expand quoted tweet (1 level only)
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 21:06:08 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Patch from adam to expand quoted tweet (1 level only)

2 years agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 07:23:14 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

2 years agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 17:13:56 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
new trout from rjk

2 years agonew flirt from fivemack
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:56:36 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
new flirt from fivemack

2 years agonew flirt from ceb
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
new flirt from ceb

2 years agoRestore correct handling of multi-line tweets
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:49:11 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Restore correct handling of multi-line tweets

2 years agoImprove UTF-8 handling, multiple media links, url expanders
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 18:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Improve UTF-8 handling, multiple media links, url expanders

This patch has 3 improvements:

* understands links to multiple media items, spits out URLs for each
  picture &c.
* understands a range of URL-shorteners, expands them
* improves UTF-8 handling

signed-off-by: adamb

2 years agoExpand video URLs
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 20 May 2016 13:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Expand video URLs

The previous patch gave you the photo link for the video, not the
video itself; this fixes that (and handles non-ascii better again,
though it's a bit of a hack having to UTF-8 it twice).

patch by adam

2 years agoExpand URLs and unescape &<> in tweets
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:22:26 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Expand URLs and unescape &<> in tweets

This expands the URLs in tweets (instead of the t.co shorturls that
you get currently).

Patch by adamb

3 years agonew flirt from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:05:50 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
new flirt from rjk

3 years agonew slashes from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 06:40:48 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
new slashes from rejs

3 years agonew flirts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 06:40:29 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
new flirts from rejs

3 years agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 06:39:45 +0000 (07:39 +0100)]
new trouts from rejs

3 years agonew trout from jtn [cf hard stare]
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:33:54 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
new trout from jtn [cf hard stare]

3 years agonew trouts from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 15:36:40 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
new trouts from rjk

3 years agonew trout from rjk [ref: Truth Coming Out of Her Well to Shame Mankind]
Matthew Vernon [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 16:29:10 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
new trout from rjk [ref: Truth Coming Out of Her Well to Shame Mankind]

3 years agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:31:24 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
new trout from rjk

3 years agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 15:20:05 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
new trout from rjk

3 years agonew trout from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:59:43 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
new trout from rjk

3 years agonew trout from Emperor
Matthew Vernon [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 16:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0000)]
new trout from Emperor

3 years agonew slash from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 10:41:09 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
new slash from rjk

3 years agonew flirt from rjk
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 10:40:40 +0000 (10:40 +0000)]
new flirt from rjk

3 years agonew trout from jpmg
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:19:26 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
new trout from jpmg

3 years agonew trout from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
new trout from rejs

3 years agonew flirt from jtn [http://bash.org/?104383]
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 08:29:13 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
new flirt from jtn [http://bash.org/?104383]

3 years agonew slash from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:58:24 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
new slash from rejs

3 years agonew flirt from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:58:00 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
new flirt from rejs

3 years agonew trouts from rejs
Matthew Vernon [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:57:40 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
new trouts from rejs