chiark / gitweb /
reprap-play.git
6 years agoMakefile: do not account for %.slic3r files
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 00:02:07 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Makefile: do not account for %.slic3r files
revert 83d1b009ce82069c1d306ffc039ec44720ea62a5
as it makes things unbuildable if they have no %.slic3r

6 years agoMakefile: dirs that include this Makefile should use our slic3r-config.ini, not a...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 00:01:18 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Makefile: dirs that include this Makefile should use our slic3r-config.ini, not a separate one

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: tighter skirt
Ian Jackson [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 15:15:13 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: tighter skirt

6 years agoMakefile: properly account for *.slic3r files in dependency
Ian Jackson [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 15:15:00 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Makefile: properly account for *.slic3r files in dependency

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: use calculated number of iterations
Ian Jackson [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 14:05:51 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: use calculated number of iterations

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: calculate putative number of iterations using floor
Ian Jackson [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 14:05:41 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: calculate putative number of iterations using floor

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: tighter fit
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:52:33 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: tighter fit

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: round off the corners of the holder
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:52:21 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: round off the corners of the holder

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: MaybeRoundedCube utility, nfc
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:51:44 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: MaybeRoundedCube utility, nfc

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: put ctie hole back (!)
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: put ctie hole back (!)

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: Kit sane spacing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 00:23:56 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: Kit sane spacing

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: JigT is also at 45 degrees, sort out slic3r file for it
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 00:23:45 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: JigT is also at 45 degrees, sort out slic3r file for it

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: JigT is also at 45 degrees
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 00:18:13 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: JigT is also at 45 degrees

6 years agoRevert "belt-slot-cut-jig: enable demo"
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 00:16:39 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Revert "belt-slot-cut-jig: enable demo"

This reverts commit 13d7c666ac81638bd4005606a53d8aaf2ea29e19.

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: rework. crewpunch_skew_yoff now works
Ian Jackson [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 00:16:15 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: rework. crewpunch_skew_yoff now works

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: remove a spurious +
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 23:30:49 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: remove a spurious +

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: new holder y variables
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 23:24:25 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: new holder y variables

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: crewpunch_skew_yoff is broken; rename old variable and set to...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 23:20:22 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: crewpunch_skew_yoff is broken; rename old variable and set to 0 while we rework

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: introduce holder_skewangle_yextra, nfc
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 23:10:25 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: introduce holder_skewangle_yextra, nfc

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: enable demo
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 23:28:29 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: enable demo

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: further adjust angle
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 22:57:43 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: further adjust angle

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: pad +ve y of holder with relevant sign of skew yoff
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:06:38 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: pad +ve y of holder with relevant sign of skew yoff

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: adjustments
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:06:04 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: adjustments

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: delete an obsolete measurement (?)
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:05:44 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: delete an obsolete measurement (?)

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: move attach closer
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 19:05:30 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: move attach closer

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: transpose in other direction
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 09:29:45 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: transpose in other direction

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: Demo is toplevel
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 09:27:58 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: Demo is toplevel

6 years agoRevert "belt-slot-cut-jig: transpose punch shape (as that seems to be what we should...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 09:23:08 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Revert "belt-slot-cut-jig: transpose punch shape (as that seems to be what we should do)"

This reverts commit b5c3f52029b2db29e620ea3f5d4ee1700e4e4d8c.

Conflicts:

belt-slot-cut-jig.scad

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of chiark:/u/ianmdlvl/reprap/play
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 23:07:22 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of chiark:/u/ianmdlvl/reprap/play

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: Kit toplevel in commented-out list
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 23:07:19 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: Kit toplevel in commented-out list

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: print angle, only for Kit
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 23:02:25 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: print angle, only for Kit

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: print angle
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:56:52 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: print angle

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: Kit toplevel
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: Kit toplevel

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: adjust attach position for punch skew adjustments
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:47:16 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: adjust attach position for punch skew adjustments

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: cope with linear skew of punch
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:41:19 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: cope with linear skew of punch

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: cope with rotational skew of punch
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:36:39 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: cope with rotational skew of punch

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: introduce "translations" local in PunchHolder, nfc
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:36:26 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: introduce "translations" local in PunchHolder, nfc

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: transpose punch shape (as that seems to be what we should do)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:27:05 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: transpose punch shape (as that seems to be what we should do)

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: more measurements, and reduce travel again
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 22:22:18 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: more measurements, and reduce travel again

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: bigger gap for ctie
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 19:57:41 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: bigger gap for ctie

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: more travel
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 19:52:09 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: more travel

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: size adjustments
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 19:52:00 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: size adjustments

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: RegistrationProtrusions
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 15:33:35 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: RegistrationProtrusions

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: introduce jig_overlap
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: introduce jig_overlap

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: for test prints
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 09:09:06 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: for test prints

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: registration grooves
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 00:28:45 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: registration grooves

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: fiddle with max len
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 00:19:21 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: fiddle with max len

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: fiddle with max len
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 00:19:11 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: fiddle with max len

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: many adjustments
Ian Jackson [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 00:15:39 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: many adjustments

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 20:43:46 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: wip

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: some todos
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 17:27:35 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: some todos

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: onejig in progress
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 17:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: onejig in progress

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: attach base side now thinner
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 16:47:15 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: attach base side now thinner

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: holder ctie attach
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 16:35:16 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: holder ctie attach

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: wip punchholder
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 15:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: wip punchholder

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: crew punch shape slop etc.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:58:15 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: crew punch shape slop etc.

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: crew punch shape defined
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:53:30 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: crew punch shape defined

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: actually fix led hole
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:08:54 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: actually fix led hole

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: adjust cable ties
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 13:54:09 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: adjust cable ties

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: try to remove ridges on lid
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 13:47:52 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: try to remove ridges on lid

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: try to fix ledhole
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 13:38:23 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: try to fix ledhole

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: adjust protrusion slop
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 13:38:09 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: adjust protrusion slop

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: add foot
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 13:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: add foot

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:45:19 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: fixes

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: Base not a toplevel, only BaseT
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:32:18 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: Base not a toplevel, only BaseT

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: add to Makefile for autos
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:26:14 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: add to Makefile for autos

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: thicker tower base
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:25:09 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: thicker tower base

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: move tower_base_height into main params section, nfc
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:24:28 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: move tower_base_height into main params section, nfc

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: comment out Demo
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:23:36 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: comment out Demo

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: better Demo
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:21:46 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: better Demo

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: cable clamps on side, not very good because wires will...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:20:21 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: cable clamps on side, not very good because wires will interfere with lid clamp tie, but check in commented out anyway, nfc

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: introduce cableclamp_ctie_z and lidclamp_cableclamp_ctie...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:19:26 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: introduce cableclamp_ctie_z and lidclamp_cableclamp_ctie_between, nfc

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: registration lug
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:06:54 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: registration lug

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: Base too, now adding registration lug
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 10:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: Base too, now adding registration lug

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: Tower and Lid wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 00:59:49 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: Tower and Lid wip

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: Tower wip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 23:47:28 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: Tower wip

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: TowerMain done
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 23:33:12 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: TowerMain done

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: cross sections done?
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 23:24:44 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: cross sections done?

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: adjust tower wall cross section
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 23:01:51 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: adjust tower wall cross section

6 years agobelt-slot-cut-jig: starting
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 22:17:53 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
belt-slot-cut-jig: starting

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: wip TowerBulkCrossSection
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 22:17:28 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: wip TowerBulkCrossSection

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: wip tower
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 19:38:37 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: wip tower

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: prep for real
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 19:21:16 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: prep for real

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: tidy tests prep for real
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 19:20:57 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: tidy tests prep for real

6 years agoanglepoise-neck: more perimeters
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 18:03:35 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
anglepoise-neck: more perimeters

6 years agoanglepoise-neck: size adjustments
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 18:01:53 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
anglepoise-neck: size adjustments

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: bigger test piece
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 17:20:35 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: bigger test piece

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: bigger test piece
Ian Jackson [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 17:19:37 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: bigger test piece

6 years agofilamentspool: FilamentCupPair, a pair of overlapping FilamentCups for easy plating
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 23:48:23 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
filamentspool: FilamentCupPair, a pair of overlapping FilamentCups for easy plating

6 years agofilamentspool: move definition of xstraight (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 23:47:23 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
filamentspool: move definition of xstraight (nfc)

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: actually put holes in Test for leds
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:56:00 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: actually put holes in Test for leds

6 years agoanglepoise-neck: adjustments from 1st (half-)print
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:54:36 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
anglepoise-neck: adjustments from 1st (half-)print

6 years agoRevert "filamenttrestle: for debugging spoolinnerrad"
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:28:19 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Revert "filamenttrestle: for debugging spoolinnerrad"

This reverts commit ee2690c1730ad00eaa28b0f0c1f1c27e817b2575.

No need for this debugging any more.

6 years agofilamenttrestle: latest delivery of PLA has spool with smaller inner diameter
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:28:10 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
filamenttrestle: latest delivery of PLA has spool with smaller inner diameter

6 years agofilamenttrestle: define spoolinnerrad in terms of spoolinnerdia with some slop
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:26:23 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
filamenttrestle: define spoolinnerrad in terms of spoolinnerdia with some slop

6 years agofilamenttrestle: for debugging spoolinnerrad
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:25:41 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
filamenttrestle: for debugging spoolinnerrad

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: fiddle to remove bug hole
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: fiddle to remove bug hole

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: fiddle a bit with tests
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:07:44 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: fiddle a bit with tests

6 years agocrossbar-computer-led-mount: Tests
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 22:06:14 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
crossbar-computer-led-mount: Tests

6 years agoanglepoise-neck: arm square face not hexagon
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 21:40:46 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
anglepoise-neck: arm square face not hexagon