chiark / gitweb /
sewing-table: FitTest: remove bracing from Front and Rear
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 3 Jun 2017 13:59:08 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 3 Jun 2017 16:50:38 +0000 (17:50 +0100)
sewing-table.scad.m4

index 13778aa..99f5190 100644 (file)
@@ -553,17 +553,19 @@ m4_dnl    expands to two comma-separated corners:
 m4_dnl    that denoted by ix, and the next one anticlockwise
 m4_define(`R_EDGE',`$1[$2],$1[(($2)+1)%4]')
 
-module FitTest_general(c0,sz){
+module FitTest_general(c0,sz, dobrace=false){
   c = Rectangle_corners(c0, sz);
   brace = [7,7,9];
   difference(){
     union(){
       Rectangle_TileBase(c);
-      translate(concat(c0, [-brace[2] + 0.1])){
-       difference(){
-         cube(concat(sz,[brace[2]]) - [5,0,0]);
-         translate(brace + [0,0, -25])
-           cube(concat(sz, [50]) - brace*2 + [10,0,0]);
+      if (dobrace) {
+       translate(concat(c0, [-brace[2] + 0.1])){
+         difference(){
+           cube(concat(sz,[brace[2]]) - [5,0,0]);
+           translate(brace + [0,0, -25])
+             cube(concat(sz, [50]) - brace*2 + [10,0,0]);
+         }
        }
       }
       RoundEdge(R_EDGE(c,1));
@@ -573,7 +575,7 @@ module FitTest_general(c0,sz){
 }
 
 module FitTest_Entire(){ ////toplevel
-  FitTest_general([-40,-80], [275,180]);
+  FitTest_general([-40,-80], [275,180], dobrace=true);
 }
 
 module FitTest_RearCurve(){ ////toplevel