chiark / gitweb /
brompton-computer-guard: commute difference() linear_extrude(), making MainCutout...
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 9 Aug 2015 07:57:43 +0000 (08:57 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 9 Aug 2015 15:27:24 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
brompton-computer-guard.scad

index 94803d2..88f1994 100644 (file)
@@ -64,23 +64,28 @@ module Holes(){
 }
 
 module MainCutout(){
-  translate([0,0,-1]) linear_extrude(height=100)
-    ArchCircle(arch_in_rad);
+  ArchCircle(arch_in_rad);
 }
 
 module Arch(){
   difference(){
     rotate([0,0,180]){
-      difference(){
-       linear_extrude(height=arch_breadth) ArchProfile(false);
-       MainCutout();
+      linear_extrude(height=arch_breadth) {
+       difference(){
+         ArchProfile(false);
+         MainCutout();
+       }
       }
       difference(){
-       linear_extrude(height=pbase_thick) hull(){
-         ArchProfile(true);
-         ArchProfile(false);
+       linear_extrude(height=pbase_thick){
+         difference(){
+           hull(){
+             ArchProfile(true);
+             ArchProfile(false);
+           }
+           MainCutout();
+         }
        }
-       MainCutout();
       }
     }
     Holes();