chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
9 years agojob: timeout every job independently of the unit
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 02:09:28 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
job: timeout every job independently of the unit

9 years agounit: consider only_by_dependency setting when clients ask whether a unit is startable
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 02:07:49 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
unit: consider only_by_dependency setting when clients ask whether a unit is startable

9 years agosystemctl: extend list-units output a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:59:03 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
systemctl: extend list-units output a little

9 years agounit: introduce OnFailure dependencies to activate units on failure of other units...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
unit: introduce OnFailure dependencies to activate units on failure of other units, as a way to implement an automatic rescue shell

9 years agosystemctl: warn when operating on service files that changed on disk but haven't...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:57:51 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
systemctl: warn when operating on service files that changed on disk but haven't been reloaded

9 years agounits: wire smartcard.target into Makefile
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:38:56 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
units: wire smartcard.target into Makefile

9 years agodevice: rename 'available' state to 'plugged'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
device: rename 'available' state to 'plugged'

9 years agounits: introduce smartcard.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:32:11 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
units: introduce smartcard.target

9 years agosystemctl: always show units with active jobs in list-units output
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:31:34 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
systemctl: always show units with active jobs in list-units output

9 years agosocket: prepare for proper selinux labelling of sockets
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:42:27 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
socket: prepare for proper selinux labelling of sockets

9 years agosocket: don't allow mixing of accepting and non-accepting sockets in the same unit
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:41:50 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
socket: don't allow mixing of accepting and non-accepting sockets in the same unit

9 years agoservice: refuse to start services that are configured for per-connection instantiatio...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:41:11 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
service: refuse to start services that are configured for per-connection instantiation to start without a socket

9 years agounit: allow units to have more than one instance id
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:40:24 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
unit: allow units to have more than one instance id

9 years agounits: fix default mode of /var/run and /var/lock
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 16:58:52 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
units: fix default mode of /var/run and /var/lock

9 years agopath,timer: order units after sysinit by default
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 16:57:21 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
path,timer: order units after sysinit by default

9 years agotarget: if the user configured a manual ordering between target units and the unit...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 01:17:34 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
target: if the user configured a manual ordering between target units and the unit they require don't contradict that automatically

9 years agomain: disable nscd if we can to avoid deadlock, just in case
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 01:07:53 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
main: disable nscd if we can to avoid deadlock, just in case

9 years agomount-setup: consider a few file systems API mounts and ignore them
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:56:57 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
mount-setup: consider a few file systems API mounts and ignore them

9 years agoinstall: refuse installation of symlinked units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:56:40 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
install: refuse installation of symlinked units

9 years agoman: various man page updates
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:56:19 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
man: various man page updates

9 years agosystemctl: add to command for virtualizing the dependency tree with graphviz
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:56:00 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
systemctl: add to command for virtualizing the dependency tree with graphviz

9 years agofixme: refer to rhbz bugs that need fixing
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 13:13:34 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
fixme: refer to rhbz bugs that need fixing

9 years agocgls: rename source file to cgls.c, since we have no prefix for any of the other...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 13:09:27 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
cgls: rename source file to cgls.c, since we have no prefix for any of the other files either

9 years agosocket: don't close sockets when activating per-connection units
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 02:47:57 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
socket: don't close sockets when activating per-connection units

9 years agobuild-sys: bump release v3
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 20:40:54 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
build-sys: bump release

9 years agounits: update other distro units to recent fedora changes
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 19:30:38 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
units: update other distro units to recent fedora changes

9 years agosystemctl: introduce try-restart and reload-or-restart commands
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 18:20:36 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
systemctl: introduce try-restart and reload-or-restart commands

9 years agomanager: always allow stopping of units that failed to load
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 18:07:00 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
manager: always allow stopping of units that failed to load

9 years agomain: introduce -D as quick acess to debugging
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 18:06:29 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
main: introduce -D as quick acess to debugging

9 years agoinstall: implement systemd-install realize
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 18:05:47 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
install: implement systemd-install realize

9 years agounit: disable retroactive starting/stopping of units when deserializing
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 17:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
unit: disable retroactive starting/stopping of units when deserializing

9 years agocgroup: treat non-existing cgroups like empty ones, to deal with races
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 17:00:01 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
cgroup: treat non-existing cgroups like empty ones, to deal with races

9 years agomain: replace --running-as= by --session and --system do mimic related tools and...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 16:57:58 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
main: replace --running-as= by --session and --system do mimic related tools and D-Bus

9 years agounits: add missing target files
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 02:05:31 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
units: add missing target files

9 years agoudev: use prettier subsystem paths for bluetooth devices, too
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:40:24 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
udev: use prettier subsystem paths for bluetooth devices, too

9 years agoudev: ignore dynamic ram/loop block devices
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:40:08 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
udev: ignore dynamic ram/loop block devices

9 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:28:12 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
update fixme

9 years agounits: fix minor typo
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:26:09 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
units: fix minor typo

9 years agounits: make maximum unit name longer, since DM names manager to hit the limit
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:18:13 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
units: make maximum unit name longer, since DM names manager to hit the limit

9 years agounit: retroactively start dependencies for job-less units too
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:17:53 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
unit: retroactively start dependencies for job-less units too

9 years agodevice: properly create dependencies
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:17:26 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
device: properly create dependencies

9 years agounits: dm is an awful piece of work
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:17:06 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
units: dm is an awful piece of work

9 years agounits: introduce bluetooth.target/printer.target which are activated if the right...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:16:44 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
units: introduce bluetooth.target/printer.target which are activated if the right hardware is plugged in

9 years agosocket: when going down, flush all queued sockets
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:51:48 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
socket: when going down, flush all queued sockets

9 years agounits: fix ordering problem
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:36:57 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
units: fix ordering problem

9 years agosocket: when the socket is supposed to stop, don't accept any connections anymore
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:27:27 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
socket: when the socket is supposed to stop, don't accept any connections anymore

9 years agounits: rely only on isolate to remove running services when entering rescue/emergency...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:19:17 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
units: rely only on isolate to remove running services when entering rescue/emergency modes

9 years agounits: add missing units
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:04:14 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
units: add missing units

9 years agounits: introduce emergency.target
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 21:49:20 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
units: introduce emergency.target

9 years agomount: add automatic start ordering dependencies for mounts
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 20:55:27 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
mount: add automatic start ordering dependencies for mounts

9 years agoexecute: inherit from original input, not the fixed up
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 20:04:59 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
execute: inherit from original input, not the fixed up

9 years agoservice: allow input from terminal when executing more than one start-pre or stop...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 19:56:51 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
service: allow input from terminal when executing more than one start-pre or stop-post command

9 years agoexecute: reword comment
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 19:53:36 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
execute: reword comment

9 years agoutil: reset terminal even harder
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 19:40:43 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
util: reset terminal even harder

9 years agoutil: fix error handling in acquire_terminal()
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 18:35:14 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
util: fix error handling in acquire_terminal()

9 years agoexecute: close inherited fds earlier
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 18:34:53 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
execute: close inherited fds earlier

9 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 17:41:51 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
update fixme

9 years agopam: remove leftover libcgroup inclusion
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 16:43:21 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
pam: remove leftover libcgroup inclusion

9 years agocgroup: reimplement the last bit of libcgroup functionality natively
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 16:16:44 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
cgroup: reimplement the last bit of libcgroup functionality natively

9 years agocgroup: implement cg_get_path natively
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 01:15:20 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
cgroup: implement cg_get_path natively

9 years agounit: introduce IgnoreDependencyFailure=
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 00:56:17 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
unit: introduce IgnoreDependencyFailure=

9 years agoservice: trim cgroups if services that are "active" but "exited"
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 00:31:40 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
service: trim cgroups if services that are "active" but "exited"

9 years agoexecute: optionally ignore return status of invoked commands
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 00:25:42 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
execute: optionally ignore return status of invoked commands

9 years agobuild-sys: require udev 160 to fix notify socket abstract namespace sockaddr length
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 22:01:24 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
build-sys: require udev 160 to fix notify socket abstract namespace sockaddr length

9 years agosd-daemon: fix abstract namespace sockaddr for notification socket
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 21:49:02 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
sd-daemon: fix abstract namespace sockaddr for notification socket

9 years agoinstall: fix wrong dbus connection shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 21:01:42 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
install: fix wrong dbus connection shutdown

9 years agoexecute: use right logger socket
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 02:38:40 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
execute: use right logger socket

9 years agounits: turn Wants=shutdown back into Requires=shutdown to avoid removal of jobs due...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 02:22:00 +0000 (04:22 +0200)]
units: turn Wants=shutdown back into Requires=shutdown to avoid removal of jobs due to the impact minimizer

9 years agodbus: get rid of last non-private busses
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 02:10:28 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
dbus: get rid of last non-private busses

9 years agodbus: don't hit an assert if we sent a changed signal for something not in the dbus...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 01:59:49 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
dbus: don't hit an assert if we sent a changed signal for something not in the dbus queue (i.e. because it was deleted before it was fully created

9 years agosystemctl: turn --replace into --fail
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 01:59:18 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
systemctl: turn --replace into --fail

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 01:49:22 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd

9 years agosocket: pass minimal abstract socket names
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 00:23:11 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
socket: pass minimal abstract socket names

9 years agodbus: use private connections wherever possible
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 00:22:46 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
dbus: use private connections wherever possible

9 years agosystemctl: move status further down
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 23:20:46 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
systemctl: move status further down

9 years agoservice: fix minor memory leak
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 22:52:28 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
service: fix minor memory leak

9 years agomanager: free dbus error when ignoring it
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 22:52:19 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
manager: free dbus error when ignoring it

9 years agomanager: introduce unit path cache to minimize disk accesses
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 22:52:00 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
manager: introduce unit path cache to minimize disk accesses

9 years agodbus: suppress duplicate message when reusing bus for system and session
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 22:51:28 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
dbus: suppress duplicate message when reusing bus for system and session

9 years agocgroup: kill processes, not tasks and other cgroup changes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 22:50:49 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
cgroup: kill processes, not tasks and other cgroup changes

9 years agocgroup: make cgroup controller name a constant
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 15:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
cgroup: make cgroup controller name a constant

9 years agounit: trim cgroups when going down
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 15:34:42 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
unit: trim cgroups when going down

9 years agosystemctl: show exec status of all exited programs
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 13:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
systemctl: show exec status of all exited programs

9 years agounits: turn shutdown dependencies from Requires into Wants to make things a bit more...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:52:31 +0000 (04:52 +0200)]
units: turn shutdown dependencies from Requires into Wants to make things a bit more robust

9 years agoservice: allow immediate stopping while starting
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:52:00 +0000 (04:52 +0200)]
service: allow immediate stopping while starting

9 years agosnapshot: fix deserialization
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:51:03 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
snapshot: fix deserialization

9 years agomain: add a few more useful diagnostic log messages
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:50:19 +0000 (04:50 +0200)]
main: add a few more useful diagnostic log messages

9 years agoexecute: add ability to configure the kill signal
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:49:37 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
execute: add ability to configure the kill signal

9 years agomount: add implicit umount.target conflicts only in system mode
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:46:58 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
mount: add implicit umount.target conflicts only in system mode

9 years agounits: pull in shutdown.target and umount.target when entering emergency mode
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:42:22 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
units: pull in shutdown.target and umount.target when entering emergency mode

9 years agoautomount: refuse automounts for the root file system
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:41:25 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
automount: refuse automounts for the root file system

9 years agounits: introduce umount.target for unmounting all file systems
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:41:06 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
units: introduce umount.target for unmounting all file systems

9 years agosystemctl: show connection counters only for Accept=yes sockets
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 22:55:44 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
systemctl: show connection counters only for Accept=yes sockets

9 years agoman: update daemon man page a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 22:49:00 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
man: update daemon man page a little

9 years agobuild-sys: drop special name hack for dbus.service since a native service file is...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 22:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
build-sys: drop special name hack for dbus.service since a native service file is now shipped upstream dbus

9 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:42:59 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
update fixme

9 years agosocket: fix loading of .service files for .socket files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
socket: fix loading of .service files for .socket files

9 years agomain: make it possible to run a system daemon along side an aloready running one...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:18:50 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
main: make it possible to run a system daemon along side an aloready running one for testing purposes

9 years agoinstall: properly parse --realize=reload
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:05:59 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
install: properly parse --realize=reload

9 years agounits: SUSE - set COLD_BOOT to skip own boot.d/ handling on shutdown
Kay Sievers [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 09:53:39 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
units: SUSE - set COLD_BOOT to skip own boot.d/ handling on shutdown