chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agosystemadm: destroy error dialog boxes properly
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:37:42 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
systemadm: destroy error dialog boxes properly

10 years agosystemadm: show proper message boxes when something goes wrong
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:31:33 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
systemadm: show proper message boxes when something goes wrong

10 years agosystemadm: format dates in local time
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:36 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
systemadm: format dates in local time

10 years agosystemadm: don't show id in aliases field again
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:18:12 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
systemadm: don't show id in aliases field again

10 years agoload-fragment: replace % specifiers in descriptions
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:11:01 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
load-fragment: replace % specifiers in descriptions

10 years agosystemctl: minor output fixes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:58 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemctl: minor output fixes

10 years agosystemdadm: format dates in RFC822 style
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:43 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemdadm: format dates in RFC822 style

10 years agosystemadm; fix alignment of labels
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:23 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemadm; fix alignment of labels

10 years agoutil: when releasing terminal, temporarily disable SIGHUP
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:32:07 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
util: when releasing terminal, temporarily disable SIGHUP

10 years agoservice: only kill the main daemon for legacy sysv services, so that we don't kill...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:31:42 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
service: only kill the main daemon for legacy sysv services, so that we don't kill sshd sessions

10 years agoservice: don't wait for any child unless we no its pid
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:05:42 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
service: don't wait for any child unless we no its pid

10 years agosystemctl: load unit if needed when isolating
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:54:12 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit if needed when isolating

10 years agocgroups: drop debug log msg
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:51:20 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
cgroups: drop debug log msg

10 years agoservice: fix serialization of exec id
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
service: fix serialization of exec id

10 years agoutmp: fix reboot string
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:41:02 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
utmp: fix reboot string

10 years agoutmp: if we don't have a previous runleve, just store 0
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:31:21 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
utmp: if we don't have a previous runleve, just store 0

10 years agocgroup: mention signal name when killing cgroups
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:22:37 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
cgroup: mention signal name when killing cgroups

10 years agosystemctl: load unit if necessary
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:12:52 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit if necessary

10 years agomanager: reexecute on SIGTERM, for compat with sysv
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
manager: reexecute on SIGTERM, for compat with sysv

10 years agoservice: make sure sysv services keep a ref on shutdown.target so that it doesn't...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:36:52 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
service: make sure sysv services keep a ref on shutdown.target so that it doesn't get GC'd

10 years agomain: don't open console in --test mode
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:26:19 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
main: don't open console in --test mode

10 years agoservice: never do automatic restarts for user requested stops
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:55:14 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
service: never do automatic restarts for user requested stops

10 years agomanager: properly check for EINTR in main loop
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
manager: properly check for EINTR in main loop

10 years agoinitctl: load the sysv compat targets if they aren't loaded yet
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
initctl: load the sysv compat targets if they aren't loaded yet

10 years agounits: fix logger/initctl paths
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
units: fix logger/initctl paths

10 years agosocket: fix bitfields in fd watches
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:11:13 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
socket: fix bitfields in fd watches

10 years agosocket: don't call accept() on FIFOs ever
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
socket: don't call accept() on FIFOs ever

10 years agoexecute: typo fix
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
execute: typo fix

10 years agoutil: highlight questions, so that they cannot be overseen in other log spew
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:51:06 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
util: highlight questions, so that they cannot be overseen in other log spew

10 years agoutil: properly handle empty word suffixes/prefixes in startswith()/endswith()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:29:15 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
util: properly handle empty word suffixes/prefixes in startswith()/endswith()

10 years agoservice: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
service: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts

10 years agoload-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
load-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items

10 years agoload-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
load-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'

10 years agoget rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:25:55 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
get rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in unicode mode

10 years agonamespace: make ro bind mounts work
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:48:07 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
namespace: make ro bind mounts work

10 years agomanager: fix GC algorithm
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:47:49 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
manager: fix GC algorithm

10 years agoinitctl: minor updates
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:22:20 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
initctl: minor updates

10 years agounits: fix socket files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:20:01 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
units: fix socket files

10 years agosystemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:10:13 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
systemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away

10 years agomain: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebo...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:06:23 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
main: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebody passes --test

10 years agosystemadm: update systeadm a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 01:57:50 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
systemadm: update systeadm a little

10 years agostrv: add a couple of gcc hints
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 23:54:41 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
strv: add a couple of gcc hints

10 years agoassert: store away assert msg before aborting, akin to glibc's __abort_msg
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:51:26 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
assert: store away assert msg before aborting, akin to glibc's __abort_msg

10 years agomanager: enforce limit on accepted number of names
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:56:42 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
manager: enforce limit on accepted number of names

10 years agomanager: introduce 'isolate' job mode which kills all units but the requested one
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:42:59 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
manager: introduce 'isolate' job mode which kills all units but the requested one

10 years agomanager: fix GC logic
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:41:14 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
manager: fix GC logic

10 years agoexecute: support basic filesystem namespacing
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
execute: support basic filesystem namespacing

10 years agomount-setup: also consider /dev/mqueue an API mount
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
mount-setup: also consider /dev/mqueue an API mount

10 years agomanager: automatically GC unreferenced units
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 04:01:13 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
manager: automatically GC unreferenced units

10 years agohashmap: allow callers distinguish whether hashmap_put() was a nop or not
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 03:32:51 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
hashmap: allow callers distinguish whether hashmap_put() was a nop or not

10 years agoreorder large structs a little, based on pahole info
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 02:01:24 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
reorder large structs a little, based on pahole info

10 years agomanager: pack structs a bit tighter
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:41:58 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
manager: pack structs a bit tighter

10 years agoreload: implement reload/reexec logic
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:27:44 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
reload: implement reload/reexec logic

10 years agodevice: don't allow definiing additional aliases via SYSTEMD_NAMES
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:23:30 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
device: don't allow definiing additional aliases via SYSTEMD_NAMES

10 years agodbus: explicitly flush message queue before disconnecting
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:20:04 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
dbus: explicitly flush message queue before disconnecting

10 years agocgroup: if we are already in our own cgroup, then reuse it
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:18:05 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
cgroup: if we are already in our own cgroup, then reuse it

10 years agocgroup: only delete empty cgroups
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:15:58 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
cgroup: only delete empty cgroups

10 years agoudev: expose network interfaces by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:11:28 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
udev: expose network interfaces by default

10 years agodbus: greatly extend dbus coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:08:16 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
dbus: greatly extend dbus coverage

10 years agosnapshot: implement snapshot unit logic
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:07:42 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
snapshot: implement snapshot unit logic

10 years agocgroup: add cgroup_bonding_to_string() call
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:04:54 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
cgroup: add cgroup_bonding_to_string() call

10 years agomount-setup: detect /cgroup as API mounts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
mount-setup: detect /cgroup as API mounts

10 years agomount-setup: automatically mount binfmt_misc
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:35:30 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
mount-setup: automatically mount binfmt_misc

10 years agoautomount: implement automount unit type
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:24:39 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
automount: implement automount unit type

10 years agomount-setup: mount all cgroup controllers by default but make it non-fatal
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:22:32 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
mount-setup: mount all cgroup controllers by default but make it non-fatal

10 years agodevice: only expose devices with SYSTEMD_EXPOSE=1, ignore all others
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:41:48 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
device: only expose devices with SYSTEMD_EXPOSE=1, ignore all others

10 years agounits: rename [Meta] section to [Unit]
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
units: rename [Meta] section to [Unit]

10 years agoservice: optionally, trie dbus name cycle to service cycle
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:16:16 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
service: optionally, trie dbus name cycle to service cycle

10 years agosocket: optionally call accept() for incoming connections and spawn one service insta...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 04:19:54 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
socket: optionally call accept() for incoming connections and spawn one service instance per connection

10 years agocore: add minimal templating system
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 01:11:11 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
core: add minimal templating system

10 years agomount: only add those mount points to localfs.target as Wants that are marked for us
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount: only add those mount points to localfs.target as Wants that are marked for us

10 years agoexecute: fix terminal chowning logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:13:49 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
execute: fix terminal chowning logic

10 years agosystemctl: show sub state along active state
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:59:01 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
systemctl: show sub state along active state

10 years agoexecute: make flags_fds() parameters const
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:43:02 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
execute: make flags_fds() parameters const

10 years agoservice: fix segfault
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:27:10 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
service: fix segfault

10 years agomain: run crash shell as subprocess, so that we can gdb pid 1
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
main: run crash shell as subprocess, so that we can gdb pid 1

10 years agoconf-parser: print message about invalid sections
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:26:26 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
conf-parser: print message about invalid sections

10 years agoconf-parser: silently ignore X- extension fields
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:26:04 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
conf-parser: silently ignore X- extension fields

10 years agomain: add kernel option to enable confirm_spawn
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:10:01 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
main: add kernel option to enable confirm_spawn

10 years agoexecute: minor cleanups
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:02:19 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
execute: minor cleanups

10 years agomain: expclitly ignore signal when executing crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:52:56 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
main: expclitly ignore signal when executing crash shell

10 years agoutil: reset nl/cr flags on terminal when resetting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:51:22 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
util: reset nl/cr flags on terminal when resetting

10 years agoexecute: chown() the tty when running owning them
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:50:43 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
execute: chown() the tty when running owning them

10 years agoservice: don't timeout special services
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:39:37 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
service: don't timeout special services

10 years agoexecute: get rid of gcc warning
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:37:36 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
execute: get rid of gcc warning

10 years agounits: install a few basic units by default
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 03:18:12 +0000 (05:18 +0200)]
units: install a few basic units by default

10 years agounit: allow state change from running to restarting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:51:38 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
unit: allow state change from running to restarting

10 years agoexecute: reset signal handlers when executing
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:49:50 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
execute: reset signal handlers when executing

10 years agomain: freeze instead of exiting when run as init
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:19:02 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
main: freeze instead of exiting when run as init

10 years agomain: try to block signals before executing crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:07:19 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
main: try to block signals before executing crash shell

10 years agoservice: add basic validation hooks
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:00:03 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
service: add basic validation hooks

10 years agomacro: hookup assert logic with log logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 01:59:39 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
macro: hookup assert logic with log logic

10 years agoservice: fix restart enum name
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 01:26:20 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
service: fix restart enum name

10 years agomanager: start D-Bus on SIGUSR2
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 01:20:22 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
manager: start D-Bus on SIGUSR2

10 years agomanager: we are not interested in SIGSTOP notifications
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:36:56 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
manager: we are not interested in SIGSTOP notifications

10 years agomain: when ignoring a signal set SA_RESTART
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:36:19 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
main: when ignoring a signal set SA_RESTART

10 years agoload-fragment: simplify fragment loading code by using macros
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:22:41 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
load-fragment: simplify fragment loading code by using macros

10 years agomanager: fix printing of child process names
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:10:17 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
manager: fix printing of child process names

10 years agorework tty handling
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:06:27 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
rework tty handling

We now make sure to run all services in their own session, possibly with
a controlling terminal.

This also extends the service and socket state machines a little.

10 years agomanager: instead of using siginfo_t when reading SIGCHLD PIDs, run waitid() twice...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:05:27 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
manager: instead of using siginfo_t when reading SIGCHLD PIDs, run waitid() twice to avoid dropped signals