chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agoservice: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
service: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts

10 years agoload-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
load-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items

10 years agoload-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
load-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'

10 years agoget rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:25:55 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
get rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in unicode mode

10 years agonamespace: make ro bind mounts work
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:48:07 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
namespace: make ro bind mounts work

10 years agomanager: fix GC algorithm
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:47:49 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
manager: fix GC algorithm

10 years agoinitctl: minor updates
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:22:20 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
initctl: minor updates

10 years agounits: fix socket files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:20:01 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
units: fix socket files

10 years agosystemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:10:13 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
systemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away

10 years agomain: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebo...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:06:23 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
main: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebody passes --test

10 years agosystemadm: update systeadm a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 01:57:50 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
systemadm: update systeadm a little

10 years agostrv: add a couple of gcc hints
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 23:54:41 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
strv: add a couple of gcc hints

10 years agoassert: store away assert msg before aborting, akin to glibc's __abort_msg
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:51:26 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
assert: store away assert msg before aborting, akin to glibc's __abort_msg

10 years agomanager: enforce limit on accepted number of names
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:56:42 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
manager: enforce limit on accepted number of names

10 years agomanager: introduce 'isolate' job mode which kills all units but the requested one
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:42:59 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
manager: introduce 'isolate' job mode which kills all units but the requested one

10 years agomanager: fix GC logic
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:41:14 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
manager: fix GC logic

10 years agoexecute: support basic filesystem namespacing
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
execute: support basic filesystem namespacing

10 years agomount-setup: also consider /dev/mqueue an API mount
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
mount-setup: also consider /dev/mqueue an API mount

10 years agomanager: automatically GC unreferenced units
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 04:01:13 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
manager: automatically GC unreferenced units

10 years agohashmap: allow callers distinguish whether hashmap_put() was a nop or not
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 03:32:51 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
hashmap: allow callers distinguish whether hashmap_put() was a nop or not

10 years agoreorder large structs a little, based on pahole info
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 02:01:24 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
reorder large structs a little, based on pahole info

10 years agomanager: pack structs a bit tighter
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:41:58 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
manager: pack structs a bit tighter

10 years agoreload: implement reload/reexec logic
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:27:44 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
reload: implement reload/reexec logic

10 years agodevice: don't allow definiing additional aliases via SYSTEMD_NAMES
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:23:30 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
device: don't allow definiing additional aliases via SYSTEMD_NAMES

10 years agodbus: explicitly flush message queue before disconnecting
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:20:04 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
dbus: explicitly flush message queue before disconnecting

10 years agocgroup: if we are already in our own cgroup, then reuse it
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:18:05 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
cgroup: if we are already in our own cgroup, then reuse it

10 years agocgroup: only delete empty cgroups
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:15:58 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
cgroup: only delete empty cgroups

10 years agoudev: expose network interfaces by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:11:28 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
udev: expose network interfaces by default

10 years agodbus: greatly extend dbus coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:08:16 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
dbus: greatly extend dbus coverage

10 years agosnapshot: implement snapshot unit logic
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:07:42 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
snapshot: implement snapshot unit logic

10 years agocgroup: add cgroup_bonding_to_string() call
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 01:04:54 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
cgroup: add cgroup_bonding_to_string() call

10 years agomount-setup: detect /cgroup as API mounts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
mount-setup: detect /cgroup as API mounts

10 years agomount-setup: automatically mount binfmt_misc
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:35:30 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
mount-setup: automatically mount binfmt_misc

10 years agoautomount: implement automount unit type
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:24:39 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
automount: implement automount unit type

10 years agomount-setup: mount all cgroup controllers by default but make it non-fatal
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:22:32 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
mount-setup: mount all cgroup controllers by default but make it non-fatal

10 years agodevice: only expose devices with SYSTEMD_EXPOSE=1, ignore all others
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:41:48 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
device: only expose devices with SYSTEMD_EXPOSE=1, ignore all others

10 years agounits: rename [Meta] section to [Unit]
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
units: rename [Meta] section to [Unit]

10 years agoservice: optionally, trie dbus name cycle to service cycle
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:16:16 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
service: optionally, trie dbus name cycle to service cycle

10 years agosocket: optionally call accept() for incoming connections and spawn one service insta...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 04:19:54 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
socket: optionally call accept() for incoming connections and spawn one service instance per connection

10 years agocore: add minimal templating system
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 01:11:11 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
core: add minimal templating system

10 years agomount: only add those mount points to localfs.target as Wants that are marked for us
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount: only add those mount points to localfs.target as Wants that are marked for us

10 years agoexecute: fix terminal chowning logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:13:49 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
execute: fix terminal chowning logic

10 years agosystemctl: show sub state along active state
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:59:01 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
systemctl: show sub state along active state

10 years agoexecute: make flags_fds() parameters const
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:43:02 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
execute: make flags_fds() parameters const

10 years agoservice: fix segfault
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:27:10 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
service: fix segfault

10 years agomain: run crash shell as subprocess, so that we can gdb pid 1
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
main: run crash shell as subprocess, so that we can gdb pid 1

10 years agoconf-parser: print message about invalid sections
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:26:26 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
conf-parser: print message about invalid sections

10 years agoconf-parser: silently ignore X- extension fields
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:26:04 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
conf-parser: silently ignore X- extension fields

10 years agomain: add kernel option to enable confirm_spawn
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:10:01 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
main: add kernel option to enable confirm_spawn

10 years agoexecute: minor cleanups
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:02:19 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
execute: minor cleanups

10 years agomain: expclitly ignore signal when executing crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:52:56 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
main: expclitly ignore signal when executing crash shell

10 years agoutil: reset nl/cr flags on terminal when resetting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:51:22 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
util: reset nl/cr flags on terminal when resetting

10 years agoexecute: chown() the tty when running owning them
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:50:43 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
execute: chown() the tty when running owning them

10 years agoservice: don't timeout special services
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:39:37 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
service: don't timeout special services

10 years agoexecute: get rid of gcc warning
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:37:36 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
execute: get rid of gcc warning

10 years agounits: install a few basic units by default
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 03:18:12 +0000 (05:18 +0200)]
units: install a few basic units by default

10 years agounit: allow state change from running to restarting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:51:38 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
unit: allow state change from running to restarting

10 years agoexecute: reset signal handlers when executing
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:49:50 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
execute: reset signal handlers when executing

10 years agomain: freeze instead of exiting when run as init
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:19:02 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
main: freeze instead of exiting when run as init

10 years agomain: try to block signals before executing crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:07:19 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
main: try to block signals before executing crash shell

10 years agoservice: add basic validation hooks
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 02:00:03 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
service: add basic validation hooks

10 years agomacro: hookup assert logic with log logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 01:59:39 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
macro: hookup assert logic with log logic

10 years agoservice: fix restart enum name
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 01:26:20 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
service: fix restart enum name

10 years agomanager: start D-Bus on SIGUSR2
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 01:20:22 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
manager: start D-Bus on SIGUSR2

10 years agomanager: we are not interested in SIGSTOP notifications
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:36:56 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
manager: we are not interested in SIGSTOP notifications

10 years agomain: when ignoring a signal set SA_RESTART
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:36:19 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
main: when ignoring a signal set SA_RESTART

10 years agoload-fragment: simplify fragment loading code by using macros
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:22:41 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
load-fragment: simplify fragment loading code by using macros

10 years agomanager: fix printing of child process names
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:10:17 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
manager: fix printing of child process names

10 years agorework tty handling
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:06:27 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
rework tty handling

We now make sure to run all services in their own session, possibly with
a controlling terminal.

This also extends the service and socket state machines a little.

10 years agomanager: instead of using siginfo_t when reading SIGCHLD PIDs, run waitid() twice...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:05:27 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
manager: instead of using siginfo_t when reading SIGCHLD PIDs, run waitid() twice to avoid dropped signals

10 years agomanager: we are not interested in SIGPIPE/SIGTTIN
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:03:39 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
manager: we are not interested in SIGPIPE/SIGTTIN

10 years agomain: ignore SIGKILL and SIGPIPE so that nothing intereferes with us
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:01:28 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
main: ignore SIGKILL and SIGPIPE so that nothing intereferes with us

10 years agomain: install crash handler in all signals that usually dump core
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:00:30 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
main: install crash handler in all signals that usually dump core

10 years agomanager: simplify startup of special targets
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 23:59:06 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
manager: simplify startup of special targets

10 years agomount-setup: fix nosuid/noexec/nodev mount option passing
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:58:01 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
mount-setup: fix nosuid/noexec/nodev mount option passing

10 years agoservice,mount,socket: explicitly unwatch control pids
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 22:22:36 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
service,mount,socket: explicitly unwatch control pids

10 years agomain: switch to primary console vt on crash
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 21:36:43 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
main: switch to primary console vt on crash

10 years agomain: introduce configurable crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 20:35:37 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
main: introduce configurable crash shell

10 years agomount-setup: disable device, execution, suid on device file systems
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 19:46:51 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
mount-setup: disable device, execution, suid on device file systems

10 years agomain: remove testing assert
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 19:42:55 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
main: remove testing assert

10 years agomain: install crash handler for creating core dumps
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 19:40:40 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
main: install crash handler for creating core dumps

10 years agoudev: look for new instead of add action
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 19:23:55 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
udev: look for new instead of add action

10 years agoudev: install rules file that ignore those nasty useless tty devices by default
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 17:18:21 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
udev: install rules file that ignore those nasty useless tty devices by default

10 years agohostname-setup: add SuSE compatiblity
Kay Sievers [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 16:53:48 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
hostname-setup: add SuSE compatiblity

10 years agodbus: install D-Bus policy file by default
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 16:51:07 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
dbus: install D-Bus policy file by default

10 years agomount: implement mounting properly
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:53:17 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
mount: implement mounting properly

This also includes code that writes utmp/wtmp records when applicable,
making use the mount infrastructure to detct when those files are
accessible.

Finally, this also introduces a --dump-configuration-items switch.

10 years agoload-fragment: make socket timeout configurable
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
load-fragment: make socket timeout configurable

10 years agoload-fragment: move NonBlocking option from generic to service options
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:48:41 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
load-fragment: move NonBlocking option from generic to service options

10 years agoexecute: introduce exec_command_done() to free data from static ExecCommand structs
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:47:07 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
execute: introduce exec_command_done() to free data from static ExecCommand structs

10 years agoexecute: introduce exec_command_set() for easy setting for command lines
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:46:41 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
execute: introduce exec_command_set() for easy setting for command lines

10 years agoexecute: improve exec_spawn() logging
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
execute: improve exec_spawn() logging

10 years agodevice: ignore a couple of 'API' devices
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:45:14 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
device: ignore a couple of 'API' devices

10 years agoconf-parser: get rid of redundant NEWLINES definition
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:44:19 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
conf-parser: get rid of redundant NEWLINES definition

10 years agostrv: introduce strv_new_ap() call
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:43:12 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
strv: introduce strv_new_ap() call

10 years agomount-setup: introduce mount_point_is_api() call
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:42:00 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
mount-setup: introduce mount_point_is_api() call

10 years agoutil: introduce fstype_is_network()
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:41:34 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
util: introduce fstype_is_network()

10 years agodbus: add a couple of properties to the dbus manager interface
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:40:18 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
dbus: add a couple of properties to the dbus manager interface

10 years agodbus: make data pointer for properties read-only
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
dbus: make data pointer for properties read-only

10 years agodbus: add generic DEFINE_BUS_PROPERTY_APPEND_ENUM() macro for enum properties
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:38:58 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
dbus: add generic DEFINE_BUS_PROPERTY_APPEND_ENUM() macro for enum properties

10 years agodbus: add Dump() D-Bus call
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:37:56 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
dbus: add Dump() D-Bus call