chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
8 years agobuild-sys: rename 'rootdir' to 'rootprefix' like udev and kmod uses
Kay Sievers [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:40:39 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
build-sys: rename 'rootdir' to 'rootprefix' like udev and kmod uses

8 years agojournald: parse configuration file
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:40:04 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
journald: parse configuration file

8 years agobuild-sys: Fix missing directories with parallel 'make install'.
Michał Górny [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 18:01:58 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
build-sys: Fix missing directories with parallel 'make install'.

8 years agojournal: fix XZ build flags
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 18:36:45 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
journal: fix XZ build flags

8 years agoman: Fix out-of-source manpage builds.
Michał Górny [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:29:22 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
man: Fix out-of-source manpage builds.

8 years agojournal: beef up journal output of systemctl and journalctl
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:36 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
journal: beef up journal output of systemctl and journalctl

8 years agojournal: it's not a problem if the realtime jumps, hence don't ensure monotonicity...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:32:50 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
journal: it's not a problem if the realtime jumps, hence don't ensure monotonicity of realtime for entries we write

8 years agosystemctl: shortcut log output for non-service, non-socket, non-mount, non-swap units
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:35:59 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
systemctl: shortcut log output for non-service, non-socket, non-mount, non-swap units

8 years agojournald: store _SYSTEMD_UNIT= instead of _SYSTEMD_SERVICE= field, since processes...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:35:30 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
journald: store _SYSTEMD_UNIT= instead of _SYSTEMD_SERVICE= field, since processes might also be related to mount, swap or socket units, not just services

8 years agojournalctl: only output 10 most recent lines in --follow mode
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:27:31 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
journalctl: only output 10 most recent lines in --follow mode

8 years agojournalctl: fix counting of -n parameter
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 03:00:14 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
journalctl: fix counting of -n parameter

8 years agojournal: fix reverse traversing of entries
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 02:45:50 +0000 (03:45 +0100)]
journal: fix reverse traversing of entries

8 years agojournal: add missing error check
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 02:45:24 +0000 (03:45 +0100)]
journal: add missing error check

8 years agojournal: don't mind too much if we can't find a monotonic timestamp
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 02:45:14 +0000 (03:45 +0100)]
journal: don't mind too much if we can't find a monotonic timestamp

8 years agojournald: don't rotate on startup
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:33:11 +0000 (02:33 +0100)]
journald: don't rotate on startup

8 years agojournal: when increasing window, make sure to use the increased window
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:21:04 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
journal: when increasing window, make sure to use the increased window

8 years agojournal: apply seek check before resizing window, and refresh stat data if necessary
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:16:38 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
journal: apply seek check before resizing window, and refresh stat data if necessary

8 years agojournal: add memory barrier before linking in newly created entries
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:15:45 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
journal: add memory barrier before linking in newly created entries

8 years agojournal: add missing error check
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:15:08 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
journal: add missing error check

8 years agojournalctl: add -n switch
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:14:42 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
journalctl: add -n switch

8 years agosd128: rename SD_FORMAT_ID128_STR to SD_ID128_FORMAT_STR to follow naming scheme
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:13:41 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
sd128: rename SD_FORMAT_ID128_STR to SD_ID128_FORMAT_STR to follow naming scheme

8 years agosd128: add format string macros for outputting sd_id128_t variables
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:09:05 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
sd128: add format string macros for outputting sd_id128_t variables

8 years agojournald: fix _SYSTEMD_CGROUP= values
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 22:41:55 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
journald: fix _SYSTEMD_CGROUP= values

8 years agologind: send out Lock signal when locking
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 22:08:15 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
logind: send out Lock signal when locking

8 years agoman: fix SEE ALSO in hostname(5)
Tom Gundersen [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:15:04 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
man: fix SEE ALSO in hostname(5)

Rather than referencing itself (hostname(5)), point to hostname(7).

8 years agologind: don't watch vcsa if nobody cares
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:50:02 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
logind: don't watch vcsa if nobody cares

8 years agologind: if we can't open /dev/tty0, assume there is no VT subsystem and don't pretend...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:47:54 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
logind: if we can't open /dev/tty0, assume there is no VT subsystem and don't pretend we could do VT switching

8 years agonamespace: remount namespace root dir for SLAVE to avoid propagation of mounts from...
Daniel Walsh [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:12:10 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
namespace: remount namespace root dir for SLAVE to avoid propagation of mounts from the namespace to the host

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=752540

8 years agosystemctl: hook up systemctl with the journal
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:08:28 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
systemctl: hook up systemctl with the journal

8 years agojournal: never fail if we cannot access /var, just print a warning
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:07:12 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
journal: never fail if we cannot access /var, just print a warning

8 years agojournald: treat a read-only /var identical to an unmounted one
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:02:13 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
journald: treat a read-only /var identical to an unmounted one

8 years agojournald: add _SYSTEMD_SESSION, _SYSTEMD_OWNER_UID, _SYSTEMD_SERVICE to all entries
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:01:11 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
journald: add _SYSTEMD_SESSION, _SYSTEMD_OWNER_UID, _SYSTEMD_SERVICE to all entries

8 years agosd-id128: add _public_ to all exports, and add validity checks for all parameters
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 19:58:07 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
sd-id128: add _public_ to all exports, and add validity checks for all parameters

8 years agojournal: add _public_ to all sd-journal calls, and add parameter checks
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 19:54:15 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
journal: add _public_ to all sd-journal calls, and add parameter checks

8 years agologin: introduce sd_pid_get_service()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 19:51:38 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
login: introduce sd_pid_get_service()

8 years agonspawn: get rid of BUFFER_SIZE, use LINE_MAX instead
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 19:41:20 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
nspawn: get rid of BUFFER_SIZE, use LINE_MAX instead

8 years agoreadahead: bring export definition of sd-readahead in line with sd-daemon
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 19:34:09 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
readahead: bring export definition of sd-readahead in line with sd-daemon

8 years agosocket: only add dependency on kmsg socket to socket units which have any kind of...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 19:33:28 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
socket: only add dependency on kmsg socket to socket units which have any kind of exec program specified

8 years agobuild-sys: make quotacheck and randomseed optional
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 16:07:00 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
build-sys: make quotacheck and randomseed optional

8 years agobuild-sys: move kbd-model-map to locale/
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:50:03 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
build-sys: move kbd-model-map to locale/

8 years agocryptsetup: split off cryptsetup into its own subdir
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 18:59:09 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
cryptsetup: split off cryptsetup into its own subdir

8 years agodo not install drop-in files; the shared library should be used by default
Kay Sievers [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:31:49 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
do not install drop-in files; the shared library should be used by default

If distros still want to ship these, the can include them in the packaging
step. Upstream should no longer install them.

8 years agobuild-sys: switch to tar xz
Kay Sievers [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 12:55:58 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
build-sys: switch to tar xz

8 years agobuild-sys: login - remove specified include dir; all subdirs are in the list now
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 20:55:48 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
build-sys: login - remove specified include dir; all subdirs are in the list now

8 years agologin: move systemd-user-sessions.service into login/, too
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 18:44:52 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
login: move systemd-user-sessions.service into login/, too

8 years agobuild-sys: make readahead and vconsole optional
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 18:35:52 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
build-sys: make readahead and vconsole optional

8 years agognome-ask-password-agent: require libnotify >= 0.7.0
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 17:15:27 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
gnome-ask-password-agent: require libnotify >= 0.7.0

8 years agobuild-sys: fix mageia kbd mappings
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 17:06:44 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
build-sys: fix mageia kbd mappings

8 years agologin: move the PAM module to src/login/ since it is just a client to logind
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 17:06:21 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
login: move the PAM module to src/login/ since it is just a client to logind

8 years agotest: rename test directory
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 12:48:35 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
test: rename test directory

8 years agobuild-sys: more remaining parts of sd-deamon to their own section in Makefile.am
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 16:06:09 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
build-sys: more remaining parts of sd-deamon to their own section in Makefile.am

8 years agobuild-sys: restructure sd-daemon, sd-readahead, sd-login files
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 15:55:36 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
build-sys: restructure sd-daemon, sd-readahead, sd-login files

8 years agobuild-sys: remove redundant _CFLAGS assignment
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 15:15:38 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
build-sys: remove redundant _CFLAGS assignment

8 years agologin: move libsystemd-login.pc.in into src/login/
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 12:37:23 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
login: move libsystemd-login.pc.in into src/login/

8 years agolibsystemd-daemon: restructure Makefile.am
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 08:17:48 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
libsystemd-daemon: restructure Makefile.am

8 years agopam_systemd: restructure Makefile.am and move inside ENABLE_LOGIND
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 08:05:56 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
pam_systemd: restructure Makefile.am and move inside ENABLE_LOGIND

8 years agolibsystemd-id128: restructure Makefile.am
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 07:53:06 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
libsystemd-id128: restructure Makefile.am

8 years agojournal: restructure Makefile.am
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 07:36:52 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
journal: restructure Makefile.am

8 years agobinfmt: move sources to subdirectory
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 06:40:31 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
binfmt: move sources to subdirectory

8 years agohostnamed, localed: move config files to subdir
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 06:21:37 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
hostnamed, localed: move config files to subdir

8 years agohostnamed: move sources to subdirectory
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 05:59:04 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
hostnamed: move sources to subdirectory

8 years agolocaled: move sources to subdirectory
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 05:50:34 +0000 (06:50 +0100)]
localed: move sources to subdirectory

8 years agotimedated: move sources to subdirectory
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 05:20:34 +0000 (06:20 +0100)]
timedated: move sources to subdirectory

8 years agobuild-sys: restructure logind parts in Makefile.am and add --disable-logind
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 05:02:42 +0000 (06:02 +0100)]
build-sys: restructure logind parts in Makefile.am and add --disable-logind

8 years agologind: fix POTFILES location
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 03:36:02 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
logind: fix POTFILES location

8 years agologind: add 'login' subdir to include dirs
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 03:20:25 +0000 (04:20 +0100)]
logind: add 'login' subdir to include dirs

When separate 'builddirs', like with 'distcheck', are used, the generated
sources, like the '.c' files from 'gperf', are placed in the 'builddir' and
can not find the include headers in 'srcdir'.

8 years agoMakefile.am: consistently use tabs
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:59:54 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
Makefile.am: consistently use tabs

8 years agojournal: silence gcc warnings
Kay Sievers [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:55:35 +0000 (03:55 +0100)]
journal: silence gcc warnings

8 years agoutil: fix warning
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:35:45 +0000 (03:35 +0100)]
util: fix warning

8 years agojournal: move symver file into subdirectory
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:35:38 +0000 (03:35 +0100)]
journal: move symver file into subdirectory

8 years agologind: move more files into subdirectory
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:24:31 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
logind: move more files into subdirectory

8 years agologind: move logind into its own subdirectory
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:16:08 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
logind: move logind into its own subdirectory

8 years agogit: update gitignore
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 02:02:57 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
git: update gitignore

8 years agojournal: automatically deduce journal metrics from file system sizes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 01:31:54 +0000 (02:31 +0100)]
journal: automatically deduce journal metrics from file system sizes

8 years agokmsg: drop unused variable
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:08:06 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
kmsg: drop unused variable

8 years agosocket: rename the PassCred= option to PassCredentials=, since we don't want to needl...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:07:49 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
socket: rename the PassCred= option to PassCredentials=, since we don't want to needlessly abbreviate options unless they are very well established

8 years agoMerge branch 'journal'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:59:37 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'journal'

8 years agojournal: move max_use into metrics structure
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:57:14 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
journal: move max_use into metrics structure

8 years agojournal: disable default debug logging
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
journal: disable default debug logging

8 years agojournal: fix a few bad memory accesses and leaks
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
journal: fix a few bad memory accesses and leaks

8 years agojournald: forward all syslog messages to syslogd
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 18:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
journald: forward all syslog messages to syslogd

8 years agojournal: add unit files and shared library glue
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 16:50:37 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
journal: add unit files and shared library glue

8 years agojournald: add missing header
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:01:33 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
journald: add missing header

8 years agoremount-api-vfs: handle another OOM condition
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
remount-api-vfs: handle another OOM condition

8 years agojournald: don't recheck /var availability more often than 30s
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 14:25:42 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
journald: don't recheck /var availability more often than 30s

8 years agojournald: flush /run to /var as soon as it becomes available
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 14:00:57 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
journald: flush /run to /var as soon as it becomes available

8 years agojournald: increase rate limit burst rate
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 14:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
journald: increase rate limit burst rate

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 13:09:04 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
update TODO

8 years agojournal: never mmap beyond file size
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 00:53:06 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
journal: never mmap beyond file size

8 years agojournald: when checking available disk space for rate limiting, cache the results...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 22:18:09 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
journald: when checking available disk space for rate limiting, cache the results temporarily

8 years agojournal: fix hash table lookup logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 21:58:20 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
journal: fix hash table lookup logic

8 years agojournal: fix typo
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 21:52:22 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
journal: fix typo

8 years agoudev: exclude loopback device from udev rule based sysctl application, since we can...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 21:52:15 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
udev: exclude loopback device from udev rule based sysctl application, since we can just apply that directly at boot

8 years agojournald: implement sophisticated rate limiting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 21:51:46 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
journald: implement sophisticated rate limiting

8 years agojournal: implement stdout transport
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 19:50:48 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
journal: implement stdout transport

8 years agojournald: enforce some syntax restrictions on field names sent from the client side
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 23:35:04 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
journald: enforce some syntax restrictions on field names sent from the client side

8 years agojournal: properly handle first inline bisect array entry
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 21:32:52 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
journal: properly handle first inline bisect array entry

8 years agojournal: add missing compress.[ch]
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 18:00:10 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
journal: add missing compress.[ch]

8 years agojournalctl: add command line parsing
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 17:59:56 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
journalctl: add command line parsing

8 years agojournalctl: add json, export, short and verbose output modes
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 17:17:22 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
journalctl: add json, export, short and verbose output modes