chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
4 years agoRemove src/notify
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/notify

4 years agoRemove src/network
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/network

4 years agoRemove src/modules-load
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/modules-load

4 years agoRemove src/machine-id-setup
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/machine-id-setup

4 years agoRemove src/machine-id-commit
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/machine-id-commit

4 years agoRemove src/machine
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/machine

4 years agoRemove src/locale
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/locale

4 years agoRemove src/libudev
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/libudev

4 years agoRemove src/libsystemd-terminal
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/libsystemd-terminal

4 years agoRemove src/libsystemd-network
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/libsystemd-network

4 years agoRemove src/kernel-install
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/kernel-install

4 years agoRemove src/journal-remote
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/journal-remote

4 years agoRemove src/journal
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/journal

4 years agoRemove src/initctl
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/initctl

4 years agoRemove src/import
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/import

4 years agoRemove src/hwdb
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/hwdb

4 years agoRemove src/hostname
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/hostname

4 years agoRemove src/hibernate-resume
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/hibernate-resume

4 years agoRemove src/gudev
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/gudev

4 years agoRemove src/gpt-auto-generator
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/gpt-auto-generator

4 years agoRemove src/getty-generator
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/getty-generator

4 years agoRemove src/fstab-generator
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/fstab-generator

4 years agoRemove src/fsckd
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/fsckd

4 years agoRemove src/fsck
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/fsck

4 years agoRemove src/firstboot
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/firstboot

4 years agoRemove src/escape
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/escape

4 years agoRemove src/efi-boot-generator
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/efi-boot-generator

4 years agoRemove src/detect-virt
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/detect-virt

4 years agoRemove src/delta
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/delta

4 years agoRemove src/debug-generator
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/debug-generator

4 years agoRemove src/dbus1-generator
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/dbus1-generator

4 years agoRemove src/cryptsetup
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/cryptsetup

4 years agoRemove src/console
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/console

4 years agoRemove src/compat-libs
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/compat-libs

4 years agoRemove src/cgtop
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/cgtop

4 years agoRemove src/cgroups-agent
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/cgroups-agent

4 years agoRemove src/cgls
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/cgls

4 years agoRemove src/bus-proxyd
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove src/bus-proxyd

4 years agoRemove src/bootchart
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:27:56 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove src/bootchart

4 years agoRemove src/boot
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:27:42 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove src/boot

4 years agoRemove src/binfmt
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:27:35 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove src/binfmt

4 years agoRemove src/backlight
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:27:28 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove src/backlight

4 years agoRemove src/ask-password
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:27:19 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove src/ask-password

4 years agoRemove src/analyze
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:27:04 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove src/analyze

4 years agoRemove src/activate
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:09:25 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Remove src/activate

4 years agoRemove ac-power
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:08:08 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Remove ac-power

4 years agoRemove src/core
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:58:44 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Remove src/core

4 years agoRename more things to elogind
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:47:46 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Rename more things to elogind

4 years agopam_elogind compiling
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 10:40:52 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
pam_elogind compiling

4 years agoCompiling.
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:08:16 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Compiling.

4 years agoRemove libmount check
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 07:43:02 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Remove libmount check

4 years agoRemove HAVE_PYTHON bits
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 07:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Remove HAVE_PYTHON bits

4 years agoGut Makefile.am
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 07:28:57 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Gut Makefile.am

4 years agoRemove libiptc things
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:49:11 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Remove libiptc things

4 years agoRemove SysV compat
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:45:34 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Remove SysV compat

4 years agoRemove utmp things
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:39:54 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
Remove utmp things

4 years agoMake autoreconf work again
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:32:15 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Make autoreconf work again

4 years agoChange name to elogind
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:23:52 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Change name to elogind

* configure.ac: Change package name to elogind.

4 years agoremove udev rules
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:14:15 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
remove udev rules

4 years agoremove udev docs
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:13:45 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
remove udev docs

4 years agoremove hwdb
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:13:05 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
remove hwdb

4 years agoremove xorg
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:27:56 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
remove xorg

4 years agoremove units
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:27:43 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
remove units

4 years agoremove tmpfiles
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:27:17 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
remove tmpfiles

4 years agoremove tests
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:26:54 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
remove tests

4 years agoremove sysusers.d
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:25:42 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
remove sysusers.d

4 years agoremove system-preset
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:25:07 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
remove system-preset

4 years agoremove sysctl.d
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:24:45 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
remove sysctl.d

4 years agoremove shell completion
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:12:20 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
remove shell completion

4 years agoRemove non-login i18n
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:30:25 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
Remove non-login i18n

4 years agoremove network
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
remove network

4 years agoremove non-login things from man
Andy Wingo [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 06:11:45 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
remove non-login things from man

4 years agoremove sysvinit and var-log docs
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:18:48 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
remove sysvinit and var-log docs

4 years agoremove DISTRO_PORTING
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:18:10 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
remove DISTRO_PORTING

4 years agoremoved catalog
Andy Wingo [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:17:35 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
removed catalog

4 years agosd-device: get_sysattr_value - don't leak returned value
Tom Gundersen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 15:43:13 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
sd-device: get_sysattr_value - don't leak returned value

This was getting leaked as a copy was added to the hashmap, simply add the
returned value instead.

This should fix CID #1292806.

4 years agotest: udev, valgrind - track origins of uninitiaziled memory
Tom Gundersen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 15:27:45 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
test: udev, valgrind - track origins of uninitiaziled memory

4 years agosd-device: initialize variable
Tom Gundersen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 15:27:00 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
sd-device: initialize variable

sysnum would not be initialized if sysname had no trailing digits.

4 years agonetworkd: improve logging when processing links and addresses
Tom Gundersen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 13:21:03 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
networkd: improve logging when processing links and addresses

4 years agobootchart: assorted coding style fixes
Daniel Mack [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 22:40:01 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
bootchart: assorted coding style fixes

* kill unnecessary {}
* add newlines where appropriate
* remove dead code
* reorder variable declarations
* fix more return code logic
* pass O_CLOEXEC to all open*() calles
* use safe_close() where possible

4 years agobootchart: kill a bunch of global variables
Daniel Mack [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 13:15:43 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
bootchart: kill a bunch of global variables

This code is in a confusingly bad shape. Kill a bunch of global variables
and pass needed variables around in function calls.

4 years agobootchart: clean up sysfd and proc handling
Daniel Mack [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
bootchart: clean up sysfd and proc handling

Retrieve the handle to procfs in main(), and pass it functions
that need it. Kill the global variables.

Also, refactor lots of code in svg_title(). There's no need to access any
global variables from there either, and we really should return proper
errors from there as well.

4 years agobootchart: clean up control flow logic
Daniel Mack [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 11:43:18 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
bootchart: clean up control flow logic

Don't blindly exit() from random functions, but return a proper error
and upchain error conditions.

squash! bootchart: clean up control flow logic

When pread() returns "0", it's a read failure, so don't make the caller think
log_sample() was successful, return meaningful error code instead of 0.

4 years agobootchart: switch to log_* helpers
Daniel Mack [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 11:24:30 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
bootchart: switch to log_* helpers

Let the helper functions take care of the string message output.

4 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 12:34:59 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
update TODO

4 years agounits: explicitly require /var, /tmp and /var/tmp to be mounted before basic.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 12:32:32 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
units: explicitly require /var, /tmp and /var/tmp to be mounted before basic.target

We support /var, /tmp and /var/tmp on NFS. NFS shares however are by
default ordered only before remote-fs.target which is a late-boot
service. /var, /tmp, /var/tmp need to be around earlier though, hence
explicitly order them before basic.target.

Note that this change simply makes explicit what was implicit before,
since many early-boot services pulled in parts of /var anyway early.

4 years agounits: explicitly order systemd-user-sessions.service after nss-user-lookup.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 12:31:35 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
units: explicitly order systemd-user-sessions.service after nss-user-lookup.target

We should not allow logins before NIS/LDAP users are available.

4 years agounits: move After=systemd-hwdb-update.service dependency from udev to udev-trigger
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 12:27:16 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
units: move After=systemd-hwdb-update.service dependency from udev to udev-trigger

Let's move the hwdb regeneration a bit later. Given that hwdb is
non-essential it should be OK to allow udev to run without it until we
do the full trigger.

http://lists.freedesktop.org/archives/systemd-devel/2015-April/030074.html

4 years agoCODING_STYLE: mention that dup() should not be used
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 12:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
CODING_STYLE: mention that dup() should not be used

4 years agotimedatectl: many fixes
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:15:53 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
timedatectl: many fixes

- print runtime warnings with log_warning()

- save and restore $TZ properly

- Get rid of exit() pseudo error handling

- Using time() is OK when connecting to a local container or when
  showing data about local host, but certainly not for remote hosts.

4 years agoman: don't mention "journalctl /dev/sda"
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:14:57 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
man: don't mention "journalctl /dev/sda"

It never worked, and nobody ever worked on it, hence don't mention it.

4 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:14:51 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
update TODO

4 years agoCODING_STYLE: clarify that exit() is never OK to call
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:14:43 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
CODING_STYLE: clarify that exit() is never OK to call

4 years agolibudev: device - replace by a thin wrapper around sd-device
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 11:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
libudev: device - replace by a thin wrapper around sd-device

4 years agofsck: port from libudev to sd-device
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 12:33:02 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
fsck: port from libudev to sd-device

4 years agocryptsetup: port from libudev to sd-device
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 12:26:47 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
cryptsetup: port from libudev to sd-device

4 years agonetworkctl: port from libudev to sd-device
Tom Gundersen [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 00:16:05 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
networkctl: port from libudev to sd-device

4 years agolibsystemd: add sd-device library
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 11:50:31 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
libsystemd: add sd-device library

This provides equivalent functionality to libudev-device, but in the
systemd style. The public API only caters to creating sd_device objects
from for devices that already exist in /sys, there is no support for
listening for monitoring events or creating devices received over
the udev netlink protocol.

The private API contains the necessary functionality to make sd-device
a drop-in replacement for libudev-device, but which we would not
otherwise want to export.

4 years agoudev: net_id - improve comments
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 21:34:19 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
udev: net_id - improve comments

The dev_port concept is a bit confusing, expand on the comment a bit.

4 years agoudev: net_id - support multi-port enpo* device names
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 14:51:02 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
udev: net_id - support multi-port enpo* device names

I'd argue that having firmware labels for such devices makes
no sense, but they exist, so make sure we handle them as best
as we can.