chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agoloopback-setup: be more verbose when something is failing
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 17:01:14 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
loopback-setup: be more verbose when something is failing

10 years agofedora: make sure both prefdm and rc-local depend on base.target properly
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 16:18:06 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
fedora: make sure both prefdm and rc-local depend on base.target properly

10 years agounits: add services for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Thu, 20 May 2010 08:31:04 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
units: add services for Gentoo

10 years agounits: SUSE support
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 15:55:42 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
units: SUSE support

10 years agosystemadm: fix link when fragment path is unknown
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:37:18 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
systemadm: fix link when fragment path is unknown

10 years agosystemadm: make fragment path a clickable link
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:31:57 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
systemadm: make fragment path a clickable link

10 years agounit: ship default.service for sessions by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:30:49 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
unit: ship default.service for sessions by default

10 years agofedora: remove automount points before we go down
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:11:37 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
fedora: remove automount points before we go down

10 years agofedora: we must call the halt script with a symlink of reboot for rebooting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:05:28 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
fedora: we must call the halt script with a symlink of reboot for rebooting

10 years agologger: we need to be started after syslog
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:34:59 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
logger: we need to be started after syslog

10 years agoexecute: check ppid, not pid for 1
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:34:42 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
execute: check ppid, not pid for 1

10 years agologger: add an after dependency on the syslog dependency
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:21:38 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
logger: add an after dependency on the syslog dependency

10 years agoservice: when we cannot start due to rate limít consider that a real failure
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:14:43 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
service: when we cannot start due to rate limít consider that a real failure

10 years agojob: don't show (null) prefix in dump
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:14:09 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
job: don't show (null) prefix in dump

10 years agosd-daemon: add API to verify socket types
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:13:43 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
sd-daemon: add API to verify socket types

10 years agoexecute: reopen console in the spawned processes, if necessary
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:08:13 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
execute: reopen console in the spawned processes, if necessary

10 years agoautomount: try to modprobe autofs4 if its lacking
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 20:30:28 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
automount: try to modprobe autofs4 if its lacking

10 years agoshorten copyright header of configuration files
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 20:14:29 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
shorten copyright header of configuration files

10 years agoservice: refuse to parse sysv scripts that are requested with a boot. prefix or ...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 19:52:30 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
service: refuse to parse sysv scripts that are requested with a boot. prefix or .sh suffix

10 years agoload-fragment: add support for overriding argv[0] in parsed command lines
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 19:51:53 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
load-fragment: add support for overriding argv[0] in parsed command lines

10 years agoexecute: send output of services by default to same place as systemd internal output
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 19:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
execute: send output of services by default to same place as systemd internal output

10 years agoexecute: simplify stdin/stderr/stdout fixup a little
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 19:50:34 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
execute: simplify stdin/stderr/stdout fixup a little

10 years agoexecute: s/EXEC_OUTPUT_KERNEL/EXEC_OUTPUT_KMSG/ to follow LOG_TARGET_xxx nomenclature
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 19:49:03 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
execute: s/EXEC_OUTPUT_KERNEL/EXEC_OUTPUT_KMSG/ to follow LOG_TARGET_xxx nomenclature

10 years agounits: don't install var-run.mount anymore for the moment
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 02:37:21 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
units: don't install var-run.mount anymore for the moment

10 years agoservice: by default send service output to syslog, except for SysV services which...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 02:28:25 +0000 (04:28 +0200)]
service: by default send service output to syslog, except for SysV services which should go to the console

10 years agoservice: sysv_chkconfig_order() actually has nothing to do with chkconfig anymore...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:44:37 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
service: sysv_chkconfig_order() actually has nothing to do with chkconfig anymore, so rename it

10 years agoservice: properly drop boot. prefix and .sh suffix from dependency names in the LSB...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:44:07 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
service: properly drop boot. prefix and .sh suffix from dependency names in the LSB headers

10 years agologger: use the right enum type
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:42:24 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
logger: use the right enum type

10 years agoautomount: never consider our own mount point a prefix mount of us
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:42:05 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
automount: never consider our own mount point a prefix mount of us

10 years agolog: never close file descriptors < 3
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 03:10:52 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
log: never close file descriptors < 3

10 years agounits: fix syntax of mount unit files
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 02:17:05 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
units: fix syntax of mount unit files

10 years agomanager: before entering loop dispatch queued up SIGCHLDs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 02:16:33 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
manager: before entering loop dispatch queued up SIGCHLDs

10 years agounit: don't gc units that are still in STUB state
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 02:05:27 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
unit: don't gc units that are still in STUB state

10 years agomain: ignore EPERM in TIOCSTTY when opening terminal for crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 01:40:19 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
main: ignore EPERM in TIOCSTTY when opening terminal for crash shell

10 years agomain: if we fail to acquire a terminal for the crash shell, warn but continue
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 01:27:02 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
main: if we fail to acquire a terminal for the crash shell, warn but continue

10 years agounits: replace a few non-essential API mounts with automount units
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 01:10:17 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
units: replace a few non-essential API mounts with automount units

10 years agounits: synchronize with shutdown.target
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 01:08:35 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
units: synchronize with shutdown.target

10 years agounits: fix execution environment for a few services
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 18 May 2010 01:08:18 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
units: fix execution environment for a few services

10 years agobuild-sys: remove vala generated sources only when valac is around
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 22:28:39 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
build-sys: remove vala generated sources only when valac is around

10 years agocgroup: don't require debug cgroup controller anymore, use name hierarchy instead
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:54:44 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
cgroup: don't require debug cgroup controller anymore, use name hierarchy instead

10 years agobuild-sys: don't fail if we cannot create /cgroup/debug
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:29:24 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
build-sys: don't fail if we cannot create /cgroup/debug

10 years agobuild-sys: enable xsltproc rules only if we have xsltproc
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:29:10 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
build-sys: enable xsltproc rules only if we have xsltproc

10 years agobuild-sys: simplify sed rules
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:28:54 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
build-sys: simplify sed rules

10 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:02:28 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

10 years agoman: replace syslog name in man page by configured name
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 20:45:52 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
man: replace syslog name in man page by configured name

10 years agounits: add getty@.service define for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Mon, 17 May 2010 09:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
units: add getty@.service define for Gentoo

10 years agobuild-sys: make xsltproc/sed invocations silent
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:53:16 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
build-sys: make xsltproc/sed invocations silent

10 years agobuild-sys: set M4_DISTRO_FLAG from the configure script
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:52:57 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
build-sys: set M4_DISTRO_FLAG from the configure script

10 years agounits: make sure to ship units/remote-fs.target.m4 in tarball
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:42:57 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
units: make sure to ship units/remote-fs.target.m4 in tarball

10 years agounits: add a couple of Conflicts to make boot targets exclusive
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:37:49 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
units: add a couple of Conflicts to make boot targets exclusive

10 years agoman: complete service.special(7) man page
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:37:21 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
man: complete service.special(7) man page

10 years agobuild-sys: fix --distro= configure explations
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:36:22 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
build-sys: fix --distro= configure explations

10 years agodocs: update DISTRO_PORTING a little
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:35:36 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
docs: update DISTRO_PORTING a little

10 years agounits: fix commenting
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 00:17:47 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
units: fix commenting

10 years agounit: properly generate session units
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 00:17:22 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
unit: properly generate session units

10 years agobuild-sys: add small redirecting Makefiles to simplify compilation from within emacs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:44:03 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
build-sys: add small redirecting Makefiles to simplify compilation from within emacs

10 years agodocs: add terse distribution porting guide
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:39:51 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
docs: add terse distribution porting guide

10 years agounits: add distribution-specific units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:34:36 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
units: add distribution-specific units

10 years agounits: add rpcbind.target special
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:50:02 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
units: add rpcbind.target special

10 years agoswap: add swap.target Wants links only when running as system instance
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:48:14 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
swap: add swap.target Wants links only when running as system instance

10 years agomount: add remote-fs.target/local-fs.target Wants links only when running as system...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:46:03 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
mount: add remote-fs.target/local-fs.target Wants links only when running as system instance

10 years agoman: document a few special units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:45:11 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
man: document a few special units

10 years agounits: add missing syslog.target.in file to git tree
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:29:41 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
units: add missing syslog.target.in file to git tree

10 years agobuild-sys: provide distro-agnostic defaults for distro-specific settings
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:28:41 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
build-sys: provide distro-agnostic defaults for distro-specific settings

10 years agounits: drop After=sysinit.service line in local-fs.target which should be reversed...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:15:35 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
units: drop After=sysinit.service line in local-fs.target which should be reversed and put into sysinit.service

10 years agounits: automatically generated syslog.target
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:12:12 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
units: automatically generated syslog.target

10 years agounits: move a number of units into the tarball
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 18:49:41 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
units: move a number of units into the tarball

10 years agobuild-sys: generate intermediate files in subdirs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:09:22 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
build-sys: generate intermediate files in subdirs

10 years agobuild-sys: move remaining source files to src/
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:51:06 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
build-sys: move remaining source files to src/

10 years agobuild-sys: move source files to subdirectory
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:45:24 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
build-sys: move source files to subdirectory

10 years agobuild-sys: use autoconf'igured mkdir/ln/sed programs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:34:31 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
build-sys: use autoconf'igured mkdir/ln/sed programs

10 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:23:09 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

10 years agobuild-sys: update package URL to point to freedesktop.org
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:07:39 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
build-sys: update package URL to point to freedesktop.org

10 years agobuild-sys: point the development/bug report address at the fd.o list
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:05:51 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build-sys: point the development/bug report address at the fd.o list

10 years agobuild-sys: support setting path and service names from configure
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:03:34 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
build-sys: support setting path and service names from configure

Allow passing --with switches for SysV init path, SysV rcN.d path,
DBus and syslog service names.

Also bail out if those are not passed and distro is other

10 years agobuild-sys: rename --with-distro=none to --with-distro=other
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:01:44 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
build-sys: rename --with-distro=none to --with-distro=other

10 years agosystemadm: show details for a unit after loading it
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:14:35 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
systemadm: show details for a unit after loading it

10 years agosystemadm: show in window title whether we inspect the session or the system bus
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
systemadm: show in window title whether we inspect the session or the system bus

10 years agoswap: don't add mount links for swap devices
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:13:58 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
swap: don't add mount links for swap devices

10 years agosystemadm: show dependencies in the UI
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:02:41 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
systemadm: show dependencies in the UI

10 years agosystemadm: ignore entry activation on empty string
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:21:08 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
systemadm: ignore entry activation on empty string

10 years agosystemadm: add space to both sides of the unit load entry box
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:20:51 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
systemadm: add space to both sides of the unit load entry box

10 years agodbus: expoose unit dependencies
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:20:24 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
dbus: expoose unit dependencies

10 years agosystemadm: add UI for loading new units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:31:42 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
systemadm: add UI for loading new units

10 years agomanager: add newly created units to gc queue
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:31:07 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
manager: add newly created units to gc queue

10 years agomanager: don't dispatch load queue if we don't have to
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:30:45 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
manager: don't dispatch load queue if we don't have to

10 years agosystemadm: update UI when jobs/units change
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:58:16 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
systemadm: update UI when jobs/units change

10 years agomanager: rearrange order of mainloop, put gc/cleanup last to maximize reusing
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:57:56 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
manager: rearrange order of mainloop, put gc/cleanup last to maximize reusing

10 years agounit,job: when we suppress a D-Bus signal because nobody is listening, don't delay...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:57:07 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
unit,job: when we suppress a D-Bus signal because nobody is listening, don't delay it until later

10 years agosystemctl: log whenever a unit/job changes
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:55:52 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
systemctl: log whenever a unit/job changes

10 years agoservice: consider a process exiting with SIGTERM a clean exit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:55:19 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
service: consider a process exiting with SIGTERM a clean exit

10 years agoutil: add gfs to list of network filesystems
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:54:40 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
util: add gfs to list of network filesystems

10 years agosystemadm: consider units with a job live
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 00:37:59 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
systemadm: consider units with a job live

10 years agofixme: update todo list
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:49:45 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
fixme: update todo list

10 years agologger: support printk() style priority prefixes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:46:35 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
logger: support printk() style priority prefixes

10 years agologger,initctl: port to daemon reference implementation
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:45:52 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
logger,initctl: port to daemon reference implementation

10 years agosd-daemon: add reference implementation of various daemon apis
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
sd-daemon: add reference implementation of various daemon apis

10 years agobuild-sys: slackware support
Malcolm Studd [Sat, 15 May 2010 00:52:59 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
build-sys: slackware support

Attached is a patch for slackware support. If you want it some other
way, let me know; I haven't used git before.

Slackware doesn't have gnome or vala, and I'm having some issues with
the vala programs in systemd. I installed the vala compiler, and the
configure script says I have everything required, but compilation
fails (log attached). Is there something I'm missing? I installed
systemd by commenting out the vala programs in Makefile.am.

Malcolm

10 years agobuild-sys: Update Vala configure check
Robert Gerus [Sat, 15 May 2010 11:11:53 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
build-sys: Update Vala configure check

10 years agosystemadm: fix window title
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:15:23 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
systemadm: fix window title