chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agoman: extend manual page documentation
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 01:09:36 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
man: extend manual page documentation

10 years agosystemctl: minor --help rewording
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 01:08:37 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
systemctl: minor --help rewording

10 years agopath-lookup: unconditionally check /usr and /usr/share unit directories
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 01:08:22 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
path-lookup: unconditionally check /usr and /usr/share unit directories

10 years agomanager: both rescue and emergency should be started in isolate mode
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 01:07:43 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
manager: both rescue and emergency should be started in isolate mode

10 years agolog: unify log env var prefix
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 01:07:06 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
log: unify log env var prefix

10 years agoman: add more man pages
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 22:11:04 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
man: add more man pages

10 years agosd-daemon: refer to the man pages
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 22:10:03 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
sd-daemon: refer to the man pages

10 years agopam: make sure we don't assign colliding session ids if we get our session ids from...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 22:09:45 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
pam: make sure we don't assign colliding session ids if we get our session ids from multiple sources

10 years agominor fixes to help texts
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 22:08:42 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
minor fixes to help texts

10 years agoman: start documenting systemd itself
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 18:34:25 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
man: start documenting systemd itself

10 years agopam: dont use $XDG_SESSION_COOKIE since CK wants that to be secret. Come up with...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:46:29 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
pam: dont use $XDG_SESSION_COOKIE since CK wants that to be secret. Come up with our own $XDG_SESSION_ID based on /proc/self/sessionid if that is available

10 years agoman: minor fixes
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 00:28:09 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
man: minor fixes

10 years agoman: generate ANSI prototypes in HTML man pages
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 00:26:15 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
man: generate ANSI prototypes in HTML man pages

10 years agoman: add missing systemd.xml
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 00:12:10 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
man: add missing systemd.xml

10 years agominor typo fixes
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 00:10:19 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
minor typo fixes

10 years agoman: document runlevel and systemd-install
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 23:49:57 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
man: document runlevel and systemd-install

10 years agoman: document sd-daemon.[ch]
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 22:31:54 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
man: document sd-daemon.[ch]

10 years agobuild-sys: fix directory creation of a few dirs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 03:43:07 +0000 (05:43 +0200)]
build-sys: fix directory creation of a few dirs

10 years agobuild-sys: install more docs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 03:39:35 +0000 (05:39 +0200)]
build-sys: install more docs

10 years agosystemctl: fix systemctl help text
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 02:10:06 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
systemctl: fix systemctl help text

10 years agoservice: rework logic when we consider a service running
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 02:09:50 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
service: rework logic when we consider a service running

10 years agoconf-parser: check all parse callbacks
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 02:09:26 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
conf-parser: check all parse callbacks

10 years agoman: add initial version of daemon(7)
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 00:42:10 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
man: add initial version of daemon(7)

10 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 22:05:37 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

10 years agopam: implement systemd PAM module and generelize cgroup API for that a bit
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 21:27:18 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
pam: implement systemd PAM module and generelize cgroup API for that a bit

10 years agonotify: add systemd-notify --booted
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 17:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
notify: add systemd-notify --booted

10 years agosd-daemon: introduce sd_booted() and set ELF visibility to hidden for all symbols
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 17:17:47 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
sd-daemon: introduce sd_booted() and set ELF visibility to hidden for all symbols

10 years agosystemctl: make upstart glue code talk to upstart via private abstarct bus and verify...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 14:58:59 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
systemctl: make upstart glue code talk to upstart via private abstarct bus and verify its UID owner

10 years agoservice: require KillMode=control-group when PAM is enabled
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 14:57:54 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
service: require KillMode=control-group when PAM is enabled

10 years agounit: make unit casts typesafe
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 14:57:29 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
unit: make unit casts typesafe

10 years agoinitctl: add some checks before starting up
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 14:56:57 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
initctl: add some checks before starting up

10 years agoinitctl: talk to systemd via the abstract private bus
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 14:56:26 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
initctl: talk to systemd via the abstract private bus

10 years agounit: get rid of various unnecessary casts
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 14:55:49 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
unit: get rid of various unnecessary casts

10 years agodon't use 'long long' unless we have a really good reason to
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 02:35:52 +0000 (04:35 +0200)]
don't use 'long long' unless we have a really good reason to

10 years agosocket: enforce limit on number of concurrent connections
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 02:25:28 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
socket: enforce limit on number of concurrent connections

10 years agomanager: get rid of destinction between running_as=system and running_as=init, as...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 01:15:59 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
manager: get rid of destinction between running_as=system and running_as=init, as there is little value in it and we cannot really test this

10 years agodbus: to make sure that systemd stays controllable during early bootup, register...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 01:04:04 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
dbus: to make sure that systemd stays controllable during early bootup, register our services on our own micro usb server in addition to the bus

10 years agoservice: honour empty cgroup even in ValidNoProcess mode
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 23:06:09 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
service: honour empty cgroup even in ValidNoProcess mode

10 years agoutil: properly divide in 64bit in format_timestamp()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:14:12 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
util: properly divide in 64bit in format_timestamp()

10 years agoexecute: handle format strings in User= and other directives
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 21:25:19 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
execute: handle format strings in User= and other directives

10 years agonotify: properly NUL-terminate received messages
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 21:13:40 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
notify: properly NUL-terminate received messages

10 years agomain: don't segfault when --log-color is passed without parameter
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 21:13:15 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
main: don't segfault when --log-color is passed without parameter

10 years agoservice: add minimal access control logic for notifcation socket
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 21:12:48 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
service: add minimal access control logic for notifcation socket

10 years agoservice: when we supervise a process, ensure it is our child
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:05:29 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
service: when we supervise a process, ensure it is our child

10 years agounit: add [Install] section to various service files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 19:56:21 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
unit: add [Install] section to various service files

10 years agoinstall: make systemd-install useful for installation of template instances
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 19:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
install: make systemd-install useful for installation of template instances

10 years agosystemctl: don't fail if first argument to shutdown isn't 'now' just warn loudly.
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:26:05 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
systemctl: don't fail if first argument to shutdown isn't 'now' just warn loudly.

10 years agosystemctl: when called as shutdown, fail if first argument isn't 'now'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:23:39 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
systemctl: when called as shutdown, fail if first argument isn't 'now'

10 years agosystemctl: when called as shutdown, properly handle user specified wall message
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:23:17 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
systemctl: when called as shutdown, properly handle user specified wall message

10 years agocgroup: make sure the user cannot accidentaly unmount our cgroup filesystem
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:15:34 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
cgroup: make sure the user cannot accidentaly unmount our cgroup filesystem

10 years agoinit: call telinit in case we are run as init and not pid1
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:01:01 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
init: call telinit in case we are run as init and not pid1

10 years agoutmp: properly initialize local variables
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
utmp: properly initialize local variables

10 years agosystemctl: add compat support for shutting down the system via upstart
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 17:16:14 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
systemctl: add compat support for shutting down the system via upstart

10 years agoexecute: add EnvironmentFile= option
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 04:06:24 +0000 (06:06 +0200)]
execute: add EnvironmentFile= option

10 years agosystemctl: add /dev/initctl fallback
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 02:44:53 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
systemctl: add /dev/initctl fallback

10 years agogit: ignore libtool m4 files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 02:23:33 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
git: ignore libtool m4 files

10 years agosystemctl: add verbs for special units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 02:22:59 +0000 (04:22 +0200)]
systemctl: add verbs for special units

10 years agosystemctl: warn users via wall that the system goes down
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 00:28:35 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
systemctl: warn users via wall that the system goes down

10 years agobuild-sys: speed up build via convenience library
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:44:57 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
build-sys: speed up build via convenience library

10 years agogcc: disable warn_unused_result attribute warnings
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:47:59 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
gcc: disable warn_unused_result attribute warnings

10 years agofix --nonet calls to xsltproc
Pavol Rusnak [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 07:41:59 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
fix --nonet calls to xsltproc

Also, fix spelling of openSUSE

10 years agobuild-sys: pass -fno-strict-aliasing by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:41:21 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
build-sys: pass -fno-strict-aliasing by default

10 years agodoc: install sd-daemon.[ch] as docs
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:33:21 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
doc: install sd-daemon.[ch] as docs

10 years agotcpwrap: add missing header files for suse
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:31:36 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
tcpwrap: add missing header files for suse

10 years agosd-daemon: add gcc format string attribute to sd_notifyf
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:26:20 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
sd-daemon: add gcc format string attribute to sd_notifyf

10 years agomanager: expose a few special units via SIGRTMIN+x signals
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:22:56 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
manager: expose a few special units via SIGRTMIN+x signals

10 years agosystemctl: provide compatibility implementations for various sysv utilities
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:57:28 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
systemctl: provide compatibility implementations for various sysv utilities

10 years agoservice: rework PID parsing logic everywhere
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:55:53 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
service: rework PID parsing logic everywhere

10 years agosd-daemon: extend return value logic of sd_notify()
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:53:55 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
sd-daemon: extend return value logic of sd_notify()

10 years agolog: make color/location logging optional
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:52:55 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
log: make color/location logging optional

10 years agoutil: implement parse_pid() function
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:50:35 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
util: implement parse_pid() function

10 years agonotify: add systemd-notify command line tool
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:50:06 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
notify: add systemd-notify command line tool

10 years agounits: make Arch boot
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 11:50:55 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
units: make Arch boot

This patch gives minimal Arch support (enough to boot).

We still need to parse the services to start from /etc/rc.conf before systemd can be a drop-in replacement on Arch.

10 years agobuild-sys: fix configure output without libwrap
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 21:11:48 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
build-sys: fix configure output without libwrap

10 years agoservice: optionally call into PAM when dropping priviliges
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 19:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
service: optionally call into PAM when dropping priviliges

10 years agoexecute: setup namespace after doing NSS calls
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
execute: setup namespace after doing NSS calls

10 years agotcpwrap: execute tcpwrap check in forked client, to avoid blocking name lookups in...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:25:42 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
tcpwrap: execute tcpwrap check in forked client, to avoid blocking name lookups in main systemd process

10 years agosocket: add optional libwrap support
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 13:41:29 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
socket: add optional libwrap support

10 years agotypo: the correct spelling is maintenance not maintainance
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 12:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
typo: the correct spelling is maintenance not maintainance

10 years agonotify: add minimal readiness/status protocol for spawned daemons
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:10:31 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
notify: add minimal readiness/status protocol for spawned daemons

10 years agokmod: autoload unix.ko if it isn't around
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:07:57 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
kmod: autoload unix.ko if it isn't around

10 years agocgroup: drop inherit flag, this mus be fixed in the kernel
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:07:30 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
cgroup: drop inherit flag, this mus be fixed in the kernel

10 years agomain: fix help regarding --unit/systemd.unit=
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:06:55 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
main: fix help regarding --unit/systemd.unit=

10 years agostrv: introduce strv_find_prefix()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:06:02 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
strv: introduce strv_find_prefix()

10 years agoutil: introduce random_ull()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:05:36 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
util: introduce random_ull()

10 years agoinstall: add systemd-install tool for managing alias/wants symlinks
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 23:58:50 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
install: add systemd-install tool for managing alias/wants symlinks

10 years agoutil: introduce readlink_and_make_absolute()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 23:56:00 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
util: introduce readlink_and_make_absolute()

10 years agosystemctl: make sure getopt doesn't segfault
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:47:38 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
systemctl: make sure getopt doesn't segfault

10 years agoservice: never supervise ourselves
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
service: never supervise ourselves

10 years agomanager: split off path lookup logic into own .c file
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 12:45:15 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
manager: split off path lookup logic into own .c file

10 years agomanager: recheck unit paths on daemon reload
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 12:32:26 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
manager: recheck unit paths on daemon reload

10 years agosystemctl: fix race in --block
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 02:24:30 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
systemctl: fix race in --block

10 years agodbus: fix match
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 02:24:16 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
dbus: fix match

10 years agosystemctl: reimplement systemctl in pure C without Vala/GObject
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:51:55 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
systemctl: reimplement systemctl in pure C without Vala/GObject

10 years agoinitctl: make sure we don't exit due to dbus disconnect
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:46:26 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
initctl: make sure we don't exit due to dbus disconnect

10 years agodbus: tighten match rules a bit
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:46:07 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
dbus: tighten match rules a bit

10 years agoset: introduce set_free_free()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:45:26 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
set: introduce set_free_free()

10 years agolog: don't open log targets too early
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:31:50 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
log: don't open log targets too early

10 years agoreword a few log messages
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 09:39:59 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
reword a few log messages

10 years agomain: rename systemd.default= to systemd.unit=
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
main: rename systemd.default= to systemd.unit=