chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
8 years agosystemctl: hook up new install logic
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 02:58:02 +0000 (04:58 +0200)]
systemctl: hook up new install logic

This adds a number of new options to systemctl, for presets, reenabling,
masking/unmask, and runtime operations.

8 years agonspawn: mount a new /proc instance in the container so that we don't see the hosts...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 13:54:52 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
nspawn: mount a new /proc instance in the container so that we don't see the hosts' PID tree

This partially reverts f5c1b9eeb94c112e5dac09fc6a47c571356c30c0.

8 years agosystemctl: remove monitor command since it is mostly useless
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:21:47 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
systemctl: remove monitor command since it is mostly useless

8 years agosystemctl: split --help into multiple sections
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:20:22 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
systemctl: split --help into multiple sections

8 years agomanager: add log control via RT signals
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:15:38 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
manager: add log control via RT signals

8 years agobus: expose installer functions
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 01:44:47 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
bus: expose installer functions

8 years agologin: drop unused variables
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 23:18:20 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
login: drop unused variables

8 years agoutil: make use of get_user_creds() and get_group_creds() wherever applicable
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 23:17:59 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
util: make use of get_user_creds() and get_group_creds() wherever applicable

8 years agoinstall: don't choke on dead links
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:49:32 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
install: don't choke on dead links

8 years agouaccess: port over to using sd-login
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:48:11 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
uaccess: port over to using sd-login

8 years agolookup: fix NUL termination of search path array
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:47:50 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
lookup: fix NUL termination of search path array

8 years agoutil: user parse_uid() wherever applicable
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 22:47:17 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
util: user parse_uid() wherever applicable

8 years agosd-login: beef up login api, to add monitoring and enumerating
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 19:01:15 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
sd-login: beef up login api, to add monitoring and enumerating

8 years agoshutdown: untabify
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:32:22 +0000 (04:32 +0200)]
shutdown: untabify

8 years agoshutdown: initialize the controlling terminal
Harald Hoyer [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 10:47:45 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
shutdown: initialize the controlling terminal

Thanks Kay Sievers!

8 years agoshutdown: remove close_nointr_nofail after make_stdio call
Harald Hoyer [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 10:16:30 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
shutdown: remove close_nointr_nofail after make_stdio call

make_stdio itsselves closes the fd already

8 years agoutil: use readdir_r() instead of readdir()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:25:25 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
util: use readdir_r() instead of readdir()

8 years agoinstall: add new installer implementation
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:21:18 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
install: add new installer implementation

This new installer will replace the current code of "systemctl enable"
but also be available via D-Bus. It adds a couple of new features:

- Mask/Unmask calls
- Reenable call
- Preset call
- Support for enabling units temporarily (i.e. in /run/systemd instead
  of /etc/systemd)
- Enumeration of installed units
- Support for out-of-search-path units

systemctl and D-Bus are not hooked up with this yet

8 years agosystemctl: fix indenting
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:20:02 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
systemctl: fix indenting

8 years agopath-lookup: add both the configured and the fixed search paths in
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:19:29 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
path-lookup: add both the configured and the fixed search paths in

8 years agopath-lookup: make inclusion of user private units optional
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 02:17:38 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
path-lookup: make inclusion of user private units optional

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 20:30:02 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agofix hwclock_apply_localtime_delta() to properly handle negative TZ offset
Kay Sievers [Thu, 21 Jul 2011 18:28:27 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
fix hwclock_apply_localtime_delta() to properly handle negative TZ offset

Localtime may be a negative number, i.e. GMT-7. Fix based on a
patch from Kelly Anderson <kelly@silka.with-linux.com>.

8 years agosysctl: support multiple prefixes in a single invocation
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:01:31 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
sysctl: support multiple prefixes in a single invocation

8 years agologind: enable PowerOff/Reboot calls
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:52:52 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
logind: enable PowerOff/Reboot calls

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:57:53 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agodistribute: src/libsystemd-*.sym
Kay Sievers [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:47:47 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
distribute: src/libsystemd-*.sym

8 years agolibsystemd-daemon: support installation in --with-rootlibdir
Kay Sievers [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:31:06 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
libsystemd-daemon: support installation in --with-rootlibdir

8 years agoREADME: document license
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:53:53 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
README: document license

8 years agogit: hide more files from git
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
git: hide more files from git

8 years agolibs: add symbol versioning for the benefit of RPM
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:49:37 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
libs: add symbol versioning for the benefit of RPM

8 years agosd-daemon: turn sd-daemon.c into a shared library
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 21:06:31 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
sd-daemon: turn sd-daemon.c into a shared library

8 years agouaccess: become a nop when not run on a systemd system
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
uaccess: become a nop when not run on a systemd system

8 years agologind: introduce libsystemd-login.so as fast path to access logind data
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
logind: introduce libsystemd-login.so as fast path to access logind data

8 years agosystemctl: don't try rebooting with /dev/initcl if Upstart worked
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 16:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
systemctl: don't try rebooting with /dev/initcl if Upstart worked

8 years agologind: fix some potentially uninitialized accesses v30
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:17:05 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
logind: fix some potentially uninitialized accesses

8 years agobuild-sys: bump release
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:11:53 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
build-sys: bump release

8 years agonspawn: compress mount table a bit
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:50:59 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
nspawn: compress mount table a bit

8 years agoman: add a couple of crosslinks
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:42:21 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
man: add a couple of crosslinks

8 years agoman: add man page for systemd-loginctl
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:37:53 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
man: add man page for systemd-loginctl

8 years agoconsolidate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
consolidate TODO

8 years agonspawn: always use bind mounts to make API file systems available in the container
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:57:56 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
nspawn: always use bind mounts to make API file systems available in the container

This ensures that read-only flags are never passed from the container to
the host OS.

8 years agologind: use new udev_enumerate_add_match_parent() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:49:21 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
logind: use new udev_enumerate_add_match_parent() where applicable

8 years agologinctl: use new udev_device_has_tag() call from libudev where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:11:23 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
loginctl: use new udev_device_has_tag() call from libudev where applicable

8 years agologind: remove some unused labels
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:06:27 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
logind: remove some unused labels

8 years agoudev: actually check for existance of ID_PATH_TAG before we use it
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:06:11 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
udev: actually check for existance of ID_PATH_TAG before we use it

8 years agologinctl: implement missing kill verb
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:58:35 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
loginctl: implement missing kill verb

8 years agounit: use ESRCH as error when we don't find anybody to kill
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:57:36 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
unit: use ESRCH as error when we don't find anybody to kill

8 years agounit: accept empty defaults for kill who/mode args
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:56:40 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
unit: accept empty defaults for kill who/mode args

8 years agologinctl: implement more verbs
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:58:05 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
loginctl: implement more verbs

8 years agoseat: udev - use ID_PATH_TAG instead of 'sed' hack
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:45:36 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
seat: udev - use ID_PATH_TAG instead of 'sed' hack

8 years agounit: introduce ConditionFileIsExecutable= and use it where we check for a binary...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 02:25:02 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
unit: introduce ConditionFileIsExecutable= and use it where we check for a binary we'll spawn

8 years agoservice: properly handle who argument on D-Bus kill calls
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 02:05:33 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
service: properly handle who argument on D-Bus kill calls

8 years agotmpfiles: allow creation of named pipes with tmpfiles
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:56:56 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
tmpfiles: allow creation of named pipes with tmpfiles

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:42:44 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agosysctl: support application of sysctl subtrees
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 01:36:17 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
sysctl: support application of sysctl subtrees

8 years agobuild-sys: fix copynpaste mistake
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:18:48 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
build-sys: fix copynpaste mistake

8 years agobuild-sys: remove autogenerated bus introspection files from git
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:16:24 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
build-sys: remove autogenerated bus introspection files from git

8 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:11:27 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

8 years agobuild-sys: add a number of missing header files to EXTRA_DIST
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:47:50 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
build-sys: add a number of missing header files to EXTRA_DIST

8 years agobuild-sys: drop AM_GNU_GETTEXT as it fights with IT_PROG_INTLTOOL
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:45:28 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
build-sys: drop AM_GNU_GETTEXT as it fights with IT_PROG_INTLTOOL

  <mbiebl> kay, mezcalero: https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=627789
  <mezcalero> so we can drop that entirely?
  <mezcalero> kay: if you drop those two lines, does it improve things for you?
  <mbiebl> kay: but ./configure should work now
  <mbiebl> resp. autogen.sh
  <kay> mezcalero, mbiebl: autogen.sh seems a lot better without the two lines
  <kay> mezcalero: works without the 'touch' thing
  <mezcalero> kay: ok, commit please

8 years agounits: add units for boot.local/halt.local on SUSE distributions.
Frederic Crozat [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 12:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
units: add units for boot.local/halt.local on SUSE distributions.

8 years agoshutdown: coding style fixes
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
shutdown: coding style fixes

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'harald/master'
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:39:57 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'harald/master'

8 years agologind: Fix compilation without ACL
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:29:45 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
logind: Fix compilation without ACL

Compilation fails if sys/acl.h is not available. The configure script
already tests for sys/acl.h presence, but the result was so far unused.
To compile without acl, stub implementations of the acl functions are
used.

8 years agoman: un-reverse IgnoreOnSnapshot description
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:09:41 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
man: un-reverse IgnoreOnSnapshot description

I think that snapshots & devices are actually _not_ captured in
snapshots.

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:10:48 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agobuild-sys: Add i18n support through intltool
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 16:01:28 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
build-sys: Add i18n support through intltool

And put the PolicyKit policy files up for translation.

8 years agoclarify separate-/usr message
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 00:12:42 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
clarify separate-/usr message

Everything should be fine if /usr is mounted from initramfs.

8 years agologinctl: add missing header file
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:04:27 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
loginctl: add missing header file

8 years agosystemctl: fix --help syntax for variables
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:45:59 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
systemctl: fix --help syntax for variables

8 years agologind: don't confuse 'shared' with a session of its own
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
logind: don't confuse 'shared' with a session of its own

8 years agologind: fix introspection typo
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
logind: fix introspection typo

8 years agoacl: two tag matching is not going to be available in libudev
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:44:22 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
acl: two tag matching is not going to be available in libudev

8 years agologinctl: add various introspection functions
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:39:10 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
loginctl: add various introspection functions

8 years agoseat: only mark main input device for seat assignments
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 19:37:17 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
seat: only mark main input device for seat assignments

8 years agosystemctl: hide all information on --kill-mode= since it is mostly useless
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 02:19:03 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
systemctl: hide all information on --kill-mode= since it is mostly useless

8 years agosystemctl: use cached tty value where possible
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:30:47 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
systemctl: use cached tty value where possible

8 years agosystemctl: cache tty value before we open the pager
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:30:31 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
systemctl: cache tty value before we open the pager

8 years agologinctl: add basic implementation of loginctl for introspecting controlling sessions...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 01:29:56 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
loginctl: add basic implementation of loginctl for introspecting controlling sessions/users/seats

8 years agocgls: add pager support to systemd-cgls
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 00:34:35 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
cgls: add pager support to systemd-cgls

8 years agopath,unit: support globbing in conditions and path units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 00:07:39 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
path,unit: support globbing in conditions and path units

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 23:18:10 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agomanager: merge serialization and desrialization counter into one, and increase it...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:47:39 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
manager: merge serialization and desrialization counter into one, and increase it when reexecuting

Instead of having individual counters n_serializing and n_deserializing
have a single one n_reloading, which should be sufficient.

Set n_reloading when we are about to go down for reexecution to avoid
cgroup trimming when we free the units for reexecution.

8 years agocgroup: don't trim a cgroup we create, we might just take it over from somebody else
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 22:14:26 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
cgroup: don't trim a cgroup we create, we might just take it over from somebody else

8 years agoudev: tag virtio serial ports with systemd by default
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 18:32:08 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
udev: tag virtio serial ports with systemd by default

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 15:27:44 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoudev: improve udev rule a bit
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 12:27:26 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
udev: improve udev rule a bit

8 years agoservice: 'pidfile:' in SysV chkconfig header implies a real daemon
Michal Schmidt [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
service: 'pidfile:' in SysV chkconfig header implies a real daemon

The presence of the chkconfig "pidfile:" header in the initscript is an
excellent indication that it's not a oneshot script (like iptables),
but a real daemon (like httpd).

8 years agoudev: pull in printer.target from all kinds of printers
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:27:14 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
udev: pull in printer.target from all kinds of printers

8 years agoutil: explicitly turn of O_CLOEXEC for stdin/stdout/stderr
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 21:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
util: explicitly turn of O_CLOEXEC for stdin/stdout/stderr

8 years agoadd a few O_CLOEXEC where missing
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 21:20:39 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
add a few O_CLOEXEC where missing

8 years agologind: write rules files atomically
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 21:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
logind: write rules files atomically

8 years agoupdate todo
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 14:09:56 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
update todo

8 years agopassword-agent: actually really don't access unallocated memory
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 17:06:32 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
password-agent: actually really don't access unallocated memory

Fix for 9726f9ff11fa7b94dceed2972cd2453a08b9ee6a

8 years agopassword-agent: make sure not to access unallocated memory
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 16:59:54 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
password-agent: make sure not to access unallocated memory

Tracked down by Frederic Crozat

8 years agoshutdown: pivot_root to a tmpfs directory to properly umount root
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:29:44 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
shutdown: pivot_root to a tmpfs directory to properly umount root

check for /run/initramfs/shutdown
mount bind all needed dirs to /run/initramfs
pivot_root to /run/initramfs
execute /run/initramfs/shutdown

8 years agoumount: log failed umounts only once at the end
Harald Hoyer [Fri, 27 May 2011 08:59:45 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
umount: log failed umounts only once at the end

8 years agoumount: umount, until all umounts failed
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:26:31 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
umount: umount, until all umounts failed

8 years agoumount: log_info about what we unmounted
Harald Hoyer [Fri, 20 May 2011 14:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
umount: log_info about what we unmounted