chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
14 years agoupdate Fedora rules
Kay Sievers [Tue, 23 May 2006 12:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
update Fedora rules

14 years agopath_id: add support for iSCSI devices
Hannes Reinecke [Tue, 23 May 2006 11:26:41 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
path_id: add support for iSCSI devices

14 years agolibvolume_id: add more software raid signatures
Kay Sievers [Mon, 15 May 2006 19:57:28 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
libvolume_id: add more software raid signatures

14 years agolibvolume_id: fat - check for signature at end of sector
Kay Sievers [Sat, 13 May 2006 16:38:03 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
libvolume_id: fat - check for signature at end of sector

14 years ago092 release
Kay Sievers [Fri, 12 May 2006 13:25:17 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
092 release

14 years agolibvolume_id: nss - use different uuid
Kay Sievers [Fri, 12 May 2006 09:35:57 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
libvolume_id: nss - use different uuid

14 years agoupdate Fedora rules
Kay Sievers [Thu, 11 May 2006 15:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
update Fedora rules

14 years agoedd_id: fix "(null)" output if "mbr_signature" does not exist
Kay Sievers [Wed, 10 May 2006 15:11:00 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
edd_id: fix "(null)" output if "mbr_signature" does not exist

14 years agopath_id: fix bashism
Marco d'Itri [Tue, 9 May 2006 16:24:43 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
path_id: fix bashism

14 years agopath_id: add platform and serio support
Libor Klepac [Tue, 9 May 2006 16:23:20 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
path_id: add platform and serio support

14 years agovol_id: add NetWare volume detection
Kay Sievers [Tue, 9 May 2006 06:46:07 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
vol_id: add NetWare volume detection

14 years agoselinux: fix typo in block device node selection
Kay Sievers [Sun, 7 May 2006 20:31:06 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
selinux: fix typo in block device node selection

14 years agofix offsetof() build issue with recent glibc
Kay Sievers [Mon, 1 May 2006 18:36:21 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
fix offsetof() build issue with recent glibc

14 years agoupdate Debian rules
Marco d'Itri [Mon, 1 May 2006 01:32:30 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
update Debian rules

14 years agoadd more warnings for invalid key operations
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 Apr 2006 23:45:26 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
add more warnings for invalid key operations

14 years agoupdate SUSE rules
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 Apr 2006 23:44:59 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
update SUSE rules

14 years agoupdate SUSE rules
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 Apr 2006 00:06:15 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
update SUSE rules

14 years agovol_id: fix logging from libvolume_id's log function
Kay Sievers [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 15:52:09 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
vol_id: fix logging from libvolume_id's log function

14 years agoudevd: create leading directories for /dev/.udev/uevent_seqnum
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 22:34:05 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
udevd: create leading directories for /dev/.udev/uevent_seqnum

14 years agodon't include stropts.h, some libc's don't like it
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 22:32:32 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
don't include stropts.h, some libc's don't like it

14 years ago091 release
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 Apr 2006 20:39:59 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
091 release

14 years agoupdate SUSE rules
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 Apr 2006 20:31:09 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
update SUSE rules

14 years agoudevd: export initial sequence number on startup
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 Apr 2006 16:50:56 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
udevd: export initial sequence number on startup

14 years agoallow NAME=="value" to check for already assigned value
Kay Sievers [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 17:25:55 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
allow NAME=="value" to check for already assigned value

14 years agopersistent rules: fix typo in dm rule
Kay Sievers [Sat, 22 Apr 2006 15:28:50 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
persistent rules: fix typo in dm rule

14 years agopath_id: fix SAS device path generation
Hannes Reinecke [Fri, 21 Apr 2006 18:02:58 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
path_id: fix SAS device path generation

14 years agoudevtest: don't try to delete symlinks
Kay Sievers [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 17:49:15 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
udevtest: don't try to delete symlinks

14 years ago090 release
Kay Sievers [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 17:32:38 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
090 release

14 years agoapply format char to variables exported by ENV
Kay Sievers [Sat, 15 Apr 2006 17:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
apply format char to variables exported by ENV

14 years agopath_id: fix loop for SAS devices
Kay Sievers [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 07:44:07 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
path_id: fix loop for SAS devices

14 years agoremove old symlinks before creating current ones
Kay Sievers [Wed, 12 Apr 2006 20:08:05 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
remove old symlinks before creating current ones

This will prevent incorrect symlinks when a filesystem
label is changed and the event is triggered again from
sysfs.

14 years agofix typo in error message
Matt Kraai [Tue, 11 Apr 2006 17:35:52 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
fix typo in error message

14 years agousb_id: remove uneeded code
Kay Sievers [Tue, 11 Apr 2006 17:33:51 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
usb_id: remove uneeded code

14 years agoudevtrigger: fix event order
Kay Sievers [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 16:19:10 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
udevtrigger: fix event order

Thanks for the fix to:
  Thomas de Grenier de Latour <degrenier@easyconnect.fr>

14 years agovolume_id: move some debug to info level
Kay Sievers [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 03:04:35 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
volume_id: move some debug to info level

14 years agolet udevmonitor show the possibly renamed devpath
Kay Sievers [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 18:56:15 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
let udevmonitor show the possibly renamed devpath

For renamed network interfaces, the udev socket message header
contained the original devpath, which we have updated in the
environment after the kernel has silently renamed the netif.

14 years agoexport INTERFACE_OLD if we renamed a netif
Kay Sievers [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 18:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
export INTERFACE_OLD if we renamed a netif

14 years agoadd inotify support for hppa and MIPS and log if inotify is not available
Marco d'Itri [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 17:52:41 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
add inotify support for hppa and MIPS and log if inotify is not available

14 years agoset default udevsettle timeout to 3 minutes
Kay Sievers [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 17:46:24 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
set default udevsettle timeout to 3 minutes

14 years agomerge device event handling and make database content available on "remove"
Kay Sievers [Wed, 5 Apr 2006 20:29:33 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
merge device event handling and make database content available on "remove"

14 years agovolume_id: fix endianess conversion typo for FAT32
Kay Sievers [Wed, 5 Apr 2006 15:31:49 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
volume_id: fix endianess conversion typo for FAT32

14 years agoudevd: export current seqnum and add udevsettle
Kay Sievers [Tue, 4 Apr 2006 22:08:10 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
udevd: export current seqnum and add udevsettle

14 years ago089 release
Kay Sievers [Mon, 3 Apr 2006 12:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
089 release

14 years agofix symlink targets in Makefiles
Kay Sievers [Mon, 3 Apr 2006 12:40:06 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
fix symlink targets in Makefiles

14 years agoupdate README
Kay Sievers [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 14:01:00 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
update README

14 years agovolume_id: generate man page from xml source
Kay Sievers [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 00:13:22 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
volume_id: generate man page from xml source

14 years agovolume_id: update README
Kay Sievers [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 23:52:12 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
volume_id: update README

14 years agopass CROSS_COMPILE to AR and RANLIB down to extras/
Kay Sievers [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 22:48:30 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
pass CROSS_COMPILE to AR and RANLIB down to extras/

14 years agoupdate SUSE rules
Kay Sievers [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 14:27:58 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
update SUSE rules

14 years agoupdate Red Hat rules
Kay Sievers [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 13:59:49 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
update Red Hat rules

14 years agomove all *_id programs to /lib/udev/
Kay Sievers [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 12:44:41 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
move all *_id programs to /lib/udev/

14 years agoupdate Debian rules
Kay Sievers [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 10:19:21 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
update Debian rules

14 years agoman pages: mention udev(7) not udev(8)
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Mar 2006 18:16:34 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
man pages: mention udev(7) not udev(8)

Thanks to:
  Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@debian.org>

14 years agoremove all stripping code
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Mar 2006 01:09:18 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
remove all stripping code

14 years agovolume_id: define exported symbols
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Mar 2006 00:52:58 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
volume_id: define exported symbols

14 years agovolume_id: remove some global symbols
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Mar 2006 21:03:25 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
volume_id: remove some global symbols

14 years agobecause is better than cause
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Mar 2006 18:22:00 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
because is better than cause

14 years agovolume_id: use shared library by default
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Mar 2006 17:30:56 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
volume_id: use shared library by default

14 years agovolume_id: rename subdirectory
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Mar 2006 16:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
volume_id: rename subdirectory

14 years agovolume_id: provide a custom debug function
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Mar 2006 15:59:22 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
volume_id: provide a custom debug function

14 years agoupdate man page
Kay Sievers [Thu, 23 Mar 2006 13:01:04 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
update man page

14 years agofix rule order for persistent tape links
Kay Sievers [Thu, 23 Mar 2006 09:57:05 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
fix rule order for persistent tape links

Thanks a lot to Marco for finding this.

14 years agovolume_id: provide library
Kay Sievers [Thu, 23 Mar 2006 09:50:55 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
volume_id: provide library

14 years agodon't create uuid/label links for raid members
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 18:46:33 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
don't create uuid/label links for raid members

14 years agochange rule to skip removable IDE devices
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 18:16:26 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
change rule to skip removable IDE devices

14 years agopath_id: add bus to USB path
Hannes Reinecke [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 11:21:49 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
path_id: add bus to USB path

14 years ago088 release
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 19:44:13 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
088 release

14 years agoupdate SUSE rules
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 18:26:12 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
update SUSE rules

14 years agofix output for USB path
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 16:28:47 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
fix output for USB path

14 years agorename "persistent disk" to "persistent storage"
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 15:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
rename "persistent disk" to "persistent storage"

14 years agofix spelling error in debug string
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 15:17:28 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
fix spelling error in debug string

14 years agovolume_id: remove all partition table support
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 15:16:55 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
volume_id: remove all partition table support

14 years agopersistent links: add scsi tape links and usb path support
Hannes Reinecke [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 15:10:18 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
persistent links: add scsi tape links and usb path support

14 years agovolume_id: remove partition table parsing code
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 15:02:07 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
volume_id: remove partition table parsing code

14 years agoadd ',' to trusted chars
Kay Sievers [Fri, 17 Mar 2006 00:56:02 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
add ',' to trusted chars

SGI needs it for some compatibility device names from irix,
xvm volumes use "volname,subvolname" as the default device node.

14 years agoadd udevtrigger to request events for coldplug
Kay Sievers [Fri, 17 Mar 2006 00:52:15 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
add udevtrigger to request events for coldplug

The shell script can't handle 1000's of devices.

14 years agocorrect use of fcntl()
Kay Sievers [Thu, 16 Mar 2006 09:47:31 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
correct use of fcntl()

14 years agoreset signal handler in event process
Kay Sievers [Thu, 16 Mar 2006 09:46:30 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
reset signal handler in event process

14 years agovolume_id: add squashfs detection
Kay Sievers [Wed, 8 Mar 2006 18:44:28 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
volume_id: add squashfs detection

14 years ago087 release
Kay Sievers [Tue, 7 Mar 2006 23:38:17 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
087 release

14 years agoremove devfs rules and scripts
Kay Sievers [Tue, 7 Mar 2006 23:34:36 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
remove devfs rules and scripts

14 years agowarn about %e, MODALIAS, $modalias
Kay Sievers [Tue, 7 Mar 2006 22:20:10 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
warn about %e, MODALIAS, $modalias

14 years agofix persistent disk rules to exclude removable IDE drives
Kay Sievers [Tue, 7 Mar 2006 22:19:27 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
fix persistent disk rules to exclude removable IDE drives

14 years agopath_id: support SAS devices
Hannes Reinecke [Wed, 1 Mar 2006 19:07:20 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
path_id: support SAS devices

14 years agotypo in debug text in udev_run_hotplugd.c
Masatake YAMATO [Wed, 1 Mar 2006 19:02:41 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
typo in debug text in udev_run_hotplugd.c

14 years ago086 release
Kay Sievers [Fri, 24 Feb 2006 15:59:50 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
086 release

14 years agoudevd: fix queue export for multiple events for the same device
Kay Sievers [Thu, 23 Feb 2006 19:10:49 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
udevd: fix queue export for multiple events for the same device

Identified by Joachim Plack <jplack@suse.de> while working around
the problem that the device nodes appear and disappear while the
partitiontable is re-read and the application need to waait for an
empty udevd queue.

14 years agovolume_id: add missing return
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Feb 2006 18:14:43 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
volume_id: add missing return

14 years agoupdate to udev-084/doc/writing_udev_rules
Nix [Tue, 21 Feb 2006 17:53:25 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
update to udev-084/doc/writing_udev_rules

14 years agovolume_id: split raid and filesystem detection
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Feb 2006 17:48:28 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
volume_id: split raid and filesystem detection

14 years agovolume_id: replace __packed__ by PACKED macro
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Feb 2006 17:44:18 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
volume_id: replace __packed__ by PACKED macro

14 years agoworkaround missing kernel headers for some architectures
Kyle McMartin [Tue, 21 Feb 2006 16:01:54 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
workaround missing kernel headers for some architectures

Signed-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org>
14 years ago085 release
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 22:15:27 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
085 release

14 years agoinclude errno.h in udev_libc_wrapper.c
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 20:12:49 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
include errno.h in udev_libc_wrapper.c

14 years agofix typo in parisc support to path_id
Jeroen Roovers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 20:06:19 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
fix typo in parisc support to path_id

As reported at http://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=113379
path_id is still broken for parisc boxes.  This patch from
Jeroen Roovers <jer@gentoo.org> fixes that.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
14 years agoupdate Gentoo rules
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 20:03:25 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
update Gentoo rules

14 years agoupdate Red Hat rules
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 19:57:29 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
update Red Hat rules

14 years agoupdate SUSE rules
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 19:54:53 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
update SUSE rules

14 years agoexit WAIT_FOR_SYSFS if the whole device goes away
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 19:43:28 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
exit WAIT_FOR_SYSFS if the whole device goes away

Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@suse.de>
14 years agocramfs detection for bigendian
Kay Sievers [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 05:29:30 +0000 (06:29 +0100)]
cramfs detection for bigendian

Patch from Olaf Hering <olh@suse.de>.