chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
9 years agogit: ignore libtool m4 files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 02:23:33 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
git: ignore libtool m4 files

9 years agosystemctl: add verbs for special units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 02:22:59 +0000 (04:22 +0200)]
systemctl: add verbs for special units

9 years agosystemctl: warn users via wall that the system goes down
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 00:28:35 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
systemctl: warn users via wall that the system goes down

9 years agobuild-sys: speed up build via convenience library
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:44:57 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
build-sys: speed up build via convenience library

9 years agogcc: disable warn_unused_result attribute warnings
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:47:59 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
gcc: disable warn_unused_result attribute warnings

9 years agofix --nonet calls to xsltproc
Pavol Rusnak [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 07:41:59 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
fix --nonet calls to xsltproc

Also, fix spelling of openSUSE

9 years agobuild-sys: pass -fno-strict-aliasing by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:41:21 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
build-sys: pass -fno-strict-aliasing by default

9 years agodoc: install sd-daemon.[ch] as docs
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:33:21 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
doc: install sd-daemon.[ch] as docs

9 years agotcpwrap: add missing header files for suse
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:31:36 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
tcpwrap: add missing header files for suse

9 years agosd-daemon: add gcc format string attribute to sd_notifyf
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:26:20 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
sd-daemon: add gcc format string attribute to sd_notifyf

9 years agomanager: expose a few special units via SIGRTMIN+x signals
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:22:56 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
manager: expose a few special units via SIGRTMIN+x signals

9 years agosystemctl: provide compatibility implementations for various sysv utilities
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:57:28 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
systemctl: provide compatibility implementations for various sysv utilities

9 years agoservice: rework PID parsing logic everywhere
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:55:53 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
service: rework PID parsing logic everywhere

9 years agosd-daemon: extend return value logic of sd_notify()
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:53:55 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
sd-daemon: extend return value logic of sd_notify()

9 years agolog: make color/location logging optional
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:52:55 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
log: make color/location logging optional

9 years agoutil: implement parse_pid() function
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:50:35 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
util: implement parse_pid() function

9 years agonotify: add systemd-notify command line tool
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:50:06 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
notify: add systemd-notify command line tool

9 years agounits: make Arch boot
Tom Gundersen [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 11:50:55 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
units: make Arch boot

This patch gives minimal Arch support (enough to boot).

We still need to parse the services to start from /etc/rc.conf before systemd can be a drop-in replacement on Arch.

9 years agobuild-sys: fix configure output without libwrap
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 21:11:48 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
build-sys: fix configure output without libwrap

9 years agoservice: optionally call into PAM when dropping priviliges
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 19:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
service: optionally call into PAM when dropping priviliges

9 years agoexecute: setup namespace after doing NSS calls
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
execute: setup namespace after doing NSS calls

9 years agotcpwrap: execute tcpwrap check in forked client, to avoid blocking name lookups in...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:25:42 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
tcpwrap: execute tcpwrap check in forked client, to avoid blocking name lookups in main systemd process

9 years agosocket: add optional libwrap support
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 13:41:29 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
socket: add optional libwrap support

9 years agotypo: the correct spelling is maintenance not maintainance
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 12:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
typo: the correct spelling is maintenance not maintainance

9 years agonotify: add minimal readiness/status protocol for spawned daemons
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:10:31 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
notify: add minimal readiness/status protocol for spawned daemons

9 years agokmod: autoload unix.ko if it isn't around
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:07:57 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
kmod: autoload unix.ko if it isn't around

9 years agocgroup: drop inherit flag, this mus be fixed in the kernel
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:07:30 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
cgroup: drop inherit flag, this mus be fixed in the kernel

9 years agomain: fix help regarding --unit/systemd.unit=
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:06:55 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
main: fix help regarding --unit/systemd.unit=

9 years agostrv: introduce strv_find_prefix()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:06:02 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
strv: introduce strv_find_prefix()

9 years agoutil: introduce random_ull()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 03:05:36 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
util: introduce random_ull()

9 years agoinstall: add systemd-install tool for managing alias/wants symlinks
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 23:58:50 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
install: add systemd-install tool for managing alias/wants symlinks

9 years agoutil: introduce readlink_and_make_absolute()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 23:56:00 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
util: introduce readlink_and_make_absolute()

9 years agosystemctl: make sure getopt doesn't segfault
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:47:38 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
systemctl: make sure getopt doesn't segfault

9 years agoservice: never supervise ourselves
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
service: never supervise ourselves

9 years agomanager: split off path lookup logic into own .c file
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 12:45:15 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
manager: split off path lookup logic into own .c file

9 years agomanager: recheck unit paths on daemon reload
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 12:32:26 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
manager: recheck unit paths on daemon reload

9 years agosystemctl: fix race in --block
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 02:24:30 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
systemctl: fix race in --block

9 years agodbus: fix match
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 02:24:16 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
dbus: fix match

9 years agosystemctl: reimplement systemctl in pure C without Vala/GObject
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:51:55 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
systemctl: reimplement systemctl in pure C without Vala/GObject

9 years agoinitctl: make sure we don't exit due to dbus disconnect
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:46:26 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
initctl: make sure we don't exit due to dbus disconnect

9 years agodbus: tighten match rules a bit
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:46:07 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
dbus: tighten match rules a bit

9 years agoset: introduce set_free_free()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 00:45:26 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
set: introduce set_free_free()

9 years agolog: don't open log targets too early
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:31:50 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
log: don't open log targets too early

9 years agoreword a few log messages
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 09:39:59 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
reword a few log messages

9 years agomain: rename systemd.default= to systemd.unit=
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
main: rename systemd.default= to systemd.unit=

9 years agolog: add null log target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:37:37 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
log: add null log target

9 years agobuild-sys: enable bz2 tarballs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:37:05 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
build-sys: enable bz2 tarballs

9 years agobuild-sys: make make distcheck work again
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 17:40:25 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
build-sys: make make distcheck work again

9 years agodbus: add missing bus activation file
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 02:20:50 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
dbus: add missing bus activation file

9 years agodbus: allow systemd to receive activation requests
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 02:15:37 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
dbus: allow systemd to receive activation requests

9 years agodbus: install bus activation file
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 02:14:39 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
dbus: install bus activation file

9 years agounits: shut down sysinit service on shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 00:42:58 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
units: shut down sysinit service on shutdown

9 years agoservice: honour suse style Kxx links in boot.d/ directory
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 00:42:01 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
service: honour suse style Kxx links in boot.d/ directory

9 years agounit: bump up default timeout to 60s
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 00:16:42 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
unit: bump up default timeout to 60s

9 years agounit: when destructing units make sure we don't readd the unit to the gc queue after...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 00:16:20 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
unit: when destructing units make sure we don't readd the unit to the gc queue after we already removed it there

9 years agosocket: verify socket type properly when desrializing
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 22:52:30 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
socket: verify socket type properly when desrializing

9 years agodbus: be a bit more verbose for bus activation
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:35:31 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
dbus: be a bit more verbose for bus activation

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:34:07 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd

9 years agounit: avoid assert on daemon reload
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:31:33 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
unit: avoid assert on daemon reload

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd

9 years agodbus: there might be names already registered before we can connect, make sure to...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:03:22 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
dbus: there might be names already registered before we can connect, make sure to enumerate them when checking whether a service is already started

9 years agoservice: handle properly if a dbus process terminates before acquiring the dbus name
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 19:23:00 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
service: handle properly if a dbus process terminates before acquiring the dbus name

9 years agounits: make sure systemd sockets are installed before sockets.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:55:37 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
units: make sure systemd sockets are installed before sockets.target

9 years agounit: if a unit external changes state, consider that good enough for a job to succee...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:13:05 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
unit: if a unit external changes state, consider that good enough for a job to succeed, don't enforce waiting for the dependencies

9 years agomanager: dump to usual debug channel on SIGUSR2, don't rely on stdin
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 17:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
manager: dump to usual debug channel on SIGUSR2, don't rely on stdin

9 years agounits: introduce and explain sysinit.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 16:43:40 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
units: introduce and explain sysinit.target

9 years agounit: make sure deserialized_job's type is known
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 14:53:59 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
unit: make sure deserialized_job's type is known

9 years agounit: serialize jobs in addition to units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 12:26:50 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
unit: serialize jobs in addition to units

9 years agoexecute: fix parsing of StandardError= setting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:37:12 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
execute: fix parsing of StandardError= setting

9 years agotest: update test-engine.c to work again
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:01:29 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
test: update test-engine.c to work again

9 years agotests: build the right tests
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:01:12 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
tests: build the right tests

9 years agomanager: when we sweep the tree when looking for ordering cycles, remember and reuse...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:00:47 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
manager: when we sweep the tree when looking for ordering cycles, remember and reuse if we already decided a tree was loop free, to improve speed drastically

9 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 21:16:31 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
update fixme

9 years agomount: parse both parts of the mount options from /proc/self/mountinfo
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 21:03:39 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
mount: parse both parts of the mount options from /proc/self/mountinfo

9 years agodbus: hide some debug output
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:18:57 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
dbus: hide some debug output

9 years agounits: make sure that rc-local.service is run before the getty on tty1, so that they...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:14:00 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
units: make sure that rc-local.service is run before the getty on tty1, so that they don't fight for tty access

9 years agobuild-sys: when building from build tree default to / root dir
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:13:04 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
build-sys: when building from build tree default to / root dir

9 years agomacro: avoid name clash with _unused on ppc
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
macro: avoid name clash with _unused on ppc

9 years agomounts: reindent table
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
mounts: reindent table

9 years agomounts: make /cgroup a tmpfs file system
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:05:05 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
mounts: make /cgroup a tmpfs file system

9 years agoservice: change default service type to 'simple' since that is the future
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 17:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
service: change default service type to 'simple' since that is the future

9 years agoswap: Fix uninitialized variable
Christian Ruppert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:54:50 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
swap: Fix uninitialized variable

9 years agobuild-sys: call AC_OUTPUT without any arguments
Christian Ruppert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:53:19 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
build-sys: call AC_OUTPUT without any arguments

9 years agountis: fix path to helper services
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:51:38 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
untis: fix path to helper services

9 years agohostname: keep dots in hostname
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:40:43 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
hostname: keep dots in hostname

9 years agobuild-sys: default rootdir to prefix
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 03:02:50 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
build-sys: default rootdir to prefix

9 years agosd-daemon: rework documentation a little
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 02:24:33 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
sd-daemon: rework documentation a little

9 years agodbus: implement systemd side of dbus activation glue
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 02:24:16 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
dbus: implement systemd side of dbus activation glue

9 years agounits: tear down sys-kernel-security.automount automount point on shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:58:10 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
units: tear down sys-kernel-security.automount automount point on shutdown

9 years agounits: add SUSE service files
Kay Sievers [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:53:30 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
units: add SUSE service files

9 years agobuild-sys: add missing backslash
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:42:36 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
build-sys: add missing backslash

9 years agobuild-sys: move systemd from /sbin to /bin since it should be used by normal users...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:40:10 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
build-sys: move systemd from /sbin to /bin since it should be used by normal users too, for session handling

9 years agobuild-sys: install stuff intended for / into ${rootdir} which is configurable with...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:35:58 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
build-sys: install stuff intended for / into ${rootdir} which is configurable with --with-rootdir=

9 years agounits: drop fuse fs from automount, since this is now done by udev internally
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
units: drop fuse fs from automount, since this is now done by udev internally

9 years agogetty: set TERM=linux for the local gettys we configure
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:49:13 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
getty: set TERM=linux for the local gettys we configure

9 years agodbus: add simplified way to start an arbitrary unit in a single method call
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:47:46 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
dbus: add simplified way to start an arbitrary unit in a single method call

9 years agounits: fix Gentoo services
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Thu, 20 May 2010 21:54:59 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
units: fix Gentoo services

9 years agoservice: interpret Debian-style X-Interactive LSB header field
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:32:09 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
service: interpret Debian-style X-Interactive LSB header field

9 years agoman: document syslog and dbus services
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:31:50 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
man: document syslog and dbus services

9 years agounit: introduce exit.service for exiting from session instances
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:31:38 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
unit: introduce exit.service for exiting from session instances