chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agolog: bump up a number of log messages so that they are shown even if debug logging...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:57:54 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
log: bump up a number of log messages so that they are shown even if debug logging is disabled, for diagnostic purposes

10 years agomain: always log when we reexecute or reload
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
main: always log when we reexecute or reload

10 years agoservice: fix parsing word size functions
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:42:06 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
service: fix parsing word size functions

10 years agoutil: implement safe_atolu based on safe_atolli/safe_atoi, depending on word size
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:40:25 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
util: implement safe_atolu based on safe_atolli/safe_atoi, depending on word size

10 years agobuild-sys: prepare release 1 v1
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 02:45:21 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
build-sys: prepare release 1

10 years agoexecute: change stdout inherit logic, when run as PID 1 use /dev/null
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 02:37:42 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
execute: change stdout inherit logic, when run as PID 1 use /dev/null

10 years agoservice: serialize exec status
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 02:12:59 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
service: serialize exec status

10 years agomain: lower default log level to INFO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:51:56 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
main: lower default log level to INFO

10 years agoutil: minor simplification when printing welcome text
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:49:39 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
util: minor simplification when printing welcome text

10 years agosystemctl: minor beautifications
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:49:08 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
systemctl: minor beautifications

10 years agoinitctl: check peer credentials after connection
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:48:37 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
initctl: check peer credentials after connection

10 years agodbus: don't try to run AddMatch when connected to a private bus
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:43:39 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
dbus: don't try to run AddMatch when connected to a private bus

10 years agoman: minor edits to daemon, sd_listen_fds, sd_notify, systemctl, systemd.exec, system...
Conrad Meyer [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:24:38 +0000 (18:24 -0700)]
man: minor edits to daemon, sd_listen_fds, sd_notify, systemctl, systemd.exec, systemd, and systemd.timer pages

Just some minor grammar fixes.

10 years agodbus: send reload completion message on right connection
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:21:16 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
dbus: send reload completion message on right connection

10 years agounit: when reading description from LSB prefer short over long description
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:16:14 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
unit: when reading description from LSB prefer short over long description

10 years agounit: don't cancel dependent jobs if a stopped daemon returned an error code
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:15:38 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
unit: don't cancel dependent jobs if a stopped daemon returned an error code

10 years agosystemctl: minor cosmetic fixes
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:11:14 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
systemctl: minor cosmetic fixes

10 years agomain: show welcome string only when asked for
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:51:44 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
main: show welcome string only when asked for

10 years agosd-daemon: Fix path check in sd_is_fifo()
Martin Mikkelsen [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 21:27:56 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
sd-daemon: Fix path check in sd_is_fifo()

sd_is_fifo() did fstat on the file descriptor twice instead of stating
the supplied path.

10 years agoupdate man pages for recent changes
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:38:56 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
update man pages for recent changes

10 years agomain: implement manager configuration file
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:10:27 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
main: implement manager configuration file

10 years agomain: show welcome message on boot
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 22:25:41 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
main: show welcome message on boot

10 years agomanager: optionally print status updates to console on boot
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 22:00:59 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
manager: optionally print status updates to console on boot

10 years agomain: add a native implementation of the 'nomodules' kernel option understood by...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:21:08 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
main: add a native implementation of the 'nomodules' kernel option understood by fedora init scripts

10 years agoutil: fix space calculation in get_process_cmdline()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:15:08 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
util: fix space calculation in get_process_cmdline()

10 years agosystemctl: when we cannot load a unit, retry with getting it
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
systemctl: when we cannot load a unit, retry with getting it

10 years agodbus: fix segfault with direct local connections
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 17:02:54 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
dbus: fix segfault with direct local connections

10 years agobuild-sys: fix EXTRA_DIST
Kay Sievers [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 13:50:42 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
build-sys: fix EXTRA_DIST

10 years agosystemctl: don't use UTF directly
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:55:41 +0000 (05:55 +0200)]
systemctl: don't use UTF directly

10 years agosystemctl: fix parsing of cgroup contents
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:38:12 +0000 (05:38 +0200)]
systemctl: fix parsing of cgroup contents

10 years agoman: document new systemd-install --start option
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:25:24 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
man: document new systemd-install --start option

10 years agoinstall: implement --start option
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:06:40 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
install: implement --start option

10 years agoman: more blurbs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 01:46:31 +0000 (03:46 +0200)]
man: more blurbs

10 years agoman: add missing parts to man pages
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 01:20:49 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
man: add missing parts to man pages

10 years agosystemctl: show cgroup contents in status
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 01:06:02 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
systemctl: show cgroup contents in status

10 years agosystemctl: implement 'status' command
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 00:40:39 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
systemctl: implement 'status' command

10 years agoturn negative options into positive options
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 23:08:13 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
turn negative options into positive options

10 years agodbus: send signals about jobs to the clients having created them unconditionally...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 22:58:07 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
dbus: send signals about jobs to the clients having created them unconditionally, and thus get rid of broadcast signals in most cases

10 years agosystemctl: use format_timespan() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:18:06 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
systemctl: use format_timespan() where applicable

10 years agodbus: fix unclean shut-down
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:17:40 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
dbus: fix unclean shut-down

10 years agouniformly suffix time span properties with their unit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:12:10 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
uniformly suffix time span properties with their unit

10 years agoman: update systemctl man page
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:46:12 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
man: update systemctl man page

10 years agodbus: complete exec command coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:38:14 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
dbus: complete exec command coverage

10 years agodbus: complete exec status coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 16:49:58 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
dbus: complete exec status coverage

10 years agodbus: include NextElapse field in timer properties
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 14:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
dbus: include NextElapse field in timer properties

10 years agodbus: complete exec coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 14:44:58 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
dbus: complete exec coverage

10 years agodbus: complete coverage of service units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 03:14:30 +0000 (05:14 +0200)]
dbus: complete coverage of service units

10 years agodbus: complete socket unit coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 03:07:31 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
dbus: complete socket unit coverage

10 years agodbus: complete target unit coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 03:01:36 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
dbus: complete target unit coverage

10 years agodbus: complete automount and mount unit coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 02:55:33 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
dbus: complete automount and mount unit coverage

10 years agodbus: complete coverage of manager interface
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 02:47:19 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
dbus: complete coverage of manager interface

10 years agodbus: complete coverage of timer units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 02:37:03 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
dbus: complete coverage of timer units

10 years agosystemctl: load unit when introspecting
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 02:24:23 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit when introspecting

10 years agodbus: complete coverage for unit interface
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 02:24:07 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
dbus: complete coverage for unit interface

10 years agodbus: complete coverage for path units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 02:23:48 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
dbus: complete coverage for path units

10 years agosystemctl: implement 'show' command
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 01:43:57 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
systemctl: implement 'show' command

10 years agodbus: implement GetAll() with empty interface string properly
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 01:43:20 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
dbus: implement GetAll() with empty interface string properly

10 years agodbus: properly name StartupTimestamp property
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 01:42:55 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
dbus: properly name StartupTimestamp property

10 years agoman: various man page updates
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 17:54:00 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
man: various man page updates

10 years agounits: update shipped unit files for DefaultDependencies=
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 17:53:37 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
units: update shipped unit files for DefaultDependencies=

10 years agosnapshot: downgrade automatic dependencies from Requires to Wants
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 17:51:24 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
snapshot: downgrade automatic dependencies from Requires to Wants

10 years agounit: add DefaultDependencies= setting
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 17:48:33 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
unit: add DefaultDependencies= setting

In order to simplify writing of unit files introduce default
dependencies that are added to all units unless explictly disabled in a
unit. This option can be switched off for select units that are involved
in early boot-up ot late system shutdown,

This should simplify service files for most normal daemons, but breaks
existing service files for software involved in early boot (notably
udev), which need to be updated for a DefaultDependencies=no setting)

10 years agounit: simplify things a little by introducing API to add two dependencies in one...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 17:46:38 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
unit: simplify things a little by introducing API to add two dependencies in one step

10 years agoexecute: check tcpwrap for sockets passed via new-style socket passing as well.
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 21:25:25 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
execute: check tcpwrap for sockets passed via new-style socket passing as well.

10 years agoman: document execution context related settings
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 21:24:38 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
man: document execution context related settings

10 years agoman: extend references to exec man page
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 17:51:07 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
man: extend references to exec man page

10 years agoman: minor fix
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 15:28:02 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
man: minor fix

10 years agoman: refer to snapshot man page from unit man page
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 15:23:19 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
man: refer to snapshot man page from unit man page

10 years agoman: minor fixes
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 15:19:52 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
man: minor fixes

10 years agoman: fix typo in systemctl man page
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 15:04:48 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
man: fix typo in systemctl man page

10 years agoman: trivial spelling fixes
Kay Sievers [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 07:51:25 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
man: trivial spelling fixes

10 years agoman: document snapshot units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 01:51:29 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
man: document snapshot units

10 years agosystemctl: implement delete command
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 01:51:05 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
systemctl: implement delete command

10 years agoman: document device units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 01:28:33 +0000 (03:28 +0200)]
man: document device units

10 years agoman: document target units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 00:55:34 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
man: document target units

10 years agoman: document path units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 00:38:30 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
man: document path units

10 years agoman: document timer units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 00:14:13 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
man: document timer units

10 years agoman: document swap units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 23:33:54 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
man: document swap units

10 years agoman: document automount units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 23:17:55 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
man: document automount units

10 years agoautomount: add DirectoryMode= setting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 23:17:21 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
automount: add DirectoryMode= setting

10 years agoman: document mount units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 22:29:15 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
man: document mount units

10 years agomount: automatically create non-existing mount point dirs prior to mounting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 22:28:44 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
mount: automatically create non-existing mount point dirs prior to mounting

10 years agoman: document socket units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 21:49:50 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
man: document socket units

10 years agosystemd: include /etc/systemd/system/ and /lib/systemd/system/ in search path uncondi...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 18:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
systemd: include /etc/systemd/system/ and /lib/systemd/system/ in search path unconditionally

10 years agoman: finish service man page
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 17:39:35 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
man: finish service man page

10 years agosocket: define IP_FREEBIND if not defined
Kay Sievers [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 15:44:13 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
socket: define IP_FREEBIND if not defined

10 years agosystemd: add IP TOS field to --dump-configuration-items output
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 14:34:26 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
systemd: add IP TOS field to --dump-configuration-items output

10 years agosocket: on ipv6 try to use IPV6_UNICAST_HOPS sockopt
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 13:27:30 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
socket: on ipv6 try to use IPV6_UNICAST_HOPS sockopt

10 years agosystemctl: fix detection of active units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 13:19:45 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
systemctl: fix detection of active units

10 years agosystemadm: update signal connection for new vala
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 02:14:57 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
systemadm: update signal connection for new vala

10 years agoman: update systemctl man page
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 01:55:42 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
man: update systemctl man page

10 years agosystemctl: return error codes for failed jobs
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 01:44:09 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
systemctl: return error codes for failed jobs

10 years agosnapshot: ensure that snapshots cannot be created unless with create_snapshot
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 01:39:55 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
snapshot: ensure that snapshots cannot be created unless with create_snapshot

10 years agounit: shorten active state enums to make systemctl output nicer
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 01:34:15 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
unit: shorten active state enums to make systemctl output nicer

10 years agosocket: fix D-Bus introspection data
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 23:07:13 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
socket: fix D-Bus introspection data

10 years agosystemctl: add 'check' call
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 23:06:58 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
systemctl: add 'check' call

10 years agosystemctl: block by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 22:32:29 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
systemctl: block by default

10 years agounit: add new abstracted maintenance state for units
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 22:31:53 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
unit: add new abstracted maintenance state for units

10 years agosocket: make various socket/pipe options configurable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 22:29:17 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
socket: make various socket/pipe options configurable

10 years agocore: rename struct timestamp to dual_timestamp to avoid name clash with IP system...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 22:26:44 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
core: rename struct timestamp to dual_timestamp to avoid name clash with IP system headers