chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agobuild-sys: remove vala generated sources only when valac is around
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 22:28:39 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
build-sys: remove vala generated sources only when valac is around

10 years agocgroup: don't require debug cgroup controller anymore, use name hierarchy instead
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:54:44 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
cgroup: don't require debug cgroup controller anymore, use name hierarchy instead

10 years agobuild-sys: don't fail if we cannot create /cgroup/debug
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:29:24 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
build-sys: don't fail if we cannot create /cgroup/debug

10 years agobuild-sys: enable xsltproc rules only if we have xsltproc
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:29:10 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
build-sys: enable xsltproc rules only if we have xsltproc

10 years agobuild-sys: simplify sed rules
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:28:54 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
build-sys: simplify sed rules

10 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 21:02:28 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

10 years agoman: replace syslog name in man page by configured name
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 20:45:52 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
man: replace syslog name in man page by configured name

10 years agounits: add getty@.service define for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Mon, 17 May 2010 09:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
units: add getty@.service define for Gentoo

10 years agobuild-sys: make xsltproc/sed invocations silent
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:53:16 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
build-sys: make xsltproc/sed invocations silent

10 years agobuild-sys: set M4_DISTRO_FLAG from the configure script
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:52:57 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
build-sys: set M4_DISTRO_FLAG from the configure script

10 years agounits: make sure to ship units/remote-fs.target.m4 in tarball
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:42:57 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
units: make sure to ship units/remote-fs.target.m4 in tarball

10 years agounits: add a couple of Conflicts to make boot targets exclusive
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:37:49 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
units: add a couple of Conflicts to make boot targets exclusive

10 years agoman: complete service.special(7) man page
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:37:21 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
man: complete service.special(7) man page

10 years agobuild-sys: fix --distro= configure explations
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:36:22 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
build-sys: fix --distro= configure explations

10 years agodocs: update DISTRO_PORTING a little
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:35:36 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
docs: update DISTRO_PORTING a little

10 years agounits: fix commenting
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 00:17:47 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
units: fix commenting

10 years agounit: properly generate session units
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 17 May 2010 00:17:22 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
unit: properly generate session units

10 years agobuild-sys: add small redirecting Makefiles to simplify compilation from within emacs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:44:03 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
build-sys: add small redirecting Makefiles to simplify compilation from within emacs

10 years agodocs: add terse distribution porting guide
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:39:51 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
docs: add terse distribution porting guide

10 years agounits: add distribution-specific units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 23:34:36 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
units: add distribution-specific units

10 years agounits: add rpcbind.target special
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:50:02 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
units: add rpcbind.target special

10 years agoswap: add swap.target Wants links only when running as system instance
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:48:14 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
swap: add swap.target Wants links only when running as system instance

10 years agomount: add remote-fs.target/local-fs.target Wants links only when running as system...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:46:03 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
mount: add remote-fs.target/local-fs.target Wants links only when running as system instance

10 years agoman: document a few special units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 20:45:11 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
man: document a few special units

10 years agounits: add missing syslog.target.in file to git tree
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:29:41 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
units: add missing syslog.target.in file to git tree

10 years agobuild-sys: provide distro-agnostic defaults for distro-specific settings
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:28:41 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
build-sys: provide distro-agnostic defaults for distro-specific settings

10 years agounits: drop After=sysinit.service line in local-fs.target which should be reversed...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:15:35 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
units: drop After=sysinit.service line in local-fs.target which should be reversed and put into sysinit.service

10 years agounits: automatically generated syslog.target
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 19:12:12 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
units: automatically generated syslog.target

10 years agounits: move a number of units into the tarball
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 18:49:41 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
units: move a number of units into the tarball

10 years agobuild-sys: generate intermediate files in subdirs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 17:09:22 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
build-sys: generate intermediate files in subdirs

10 years agobuild-sys: move remaining source files to src/
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:51:06 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
build-sys: move remaining source files to src/

10 years agobuild-sys: move source files to subdirectory
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:45:24 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
build-sys: move source files to subdirectory

10 years agobuild-sys: use autoconf'igured mkdir/ln/sed programs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:34:31 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
build-sys: use autoconf'igured mkdir/ln/sed programs

10 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:23:09 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

10 years agobuild-sys: update package URL to point to freedesktop.org
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:07:39 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
build-sys: update package URL to point to freedesktop.org

10 years agobuild-sys: point the development/bug report address at the fd.o list
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:05:51 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build-sys: point the development/bug report address at the fd.o list

10 years agobuild-sys: support setting path and service names from configure
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:03:34 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
build-sys: support setting path and service names from configure

Allow passing --with switches for SysV init path, SysV rcN.d path,
DBus and syslog service names.

Also bail out if those are not passed and distro is other

10 years agobuild-sys: rename --with-distro=none to --with-distro=other
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 16 May 2010 09:01:44 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
build-sys: rename --with-distro=none to --with-distro=other

10 years agosystemadm: show details for a unit after loading it
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:14:35 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
systemadm: show details for a unit after loading it

10 years agosystemadm: show in window title whether we inspect the session or the system bus
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
systemadm: show in window title whether we inspect the session or the system bus

10 years agoswap: don't add mount links for swap devices
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:13:58 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
swap: don't add mount links for swap devices

10 years agosystemadm: show dependencies in the UI
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 16:02:41 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
systemadm: show dependencies in the UI

10 years agosystemadm: ignore entry activation on empty string
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:21:08 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
systemadm: ignore entry activation on empty string

10 years agosystemadm: add space to both sides of the unit load entry box
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:20:51 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
systemadm: add space to both sides of the unit load entry box

10 years agodbus: expoose unit dependencies
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 14:20:24 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
dbus: expoose unit dependencies

10 years agosystemadm: add UI for loading new units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:31:42 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
systemadm: add UI for loading new units

10 years agomanager: add newly created units to gc queue
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:31:07 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
manager: add newly created units to gc queue

10 years agomanager: don't dispatch load queue if we don't have to
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:30:45 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
manager: don't dispatch load queue if we don't have to

10 years agosystemadm: update UI when jobs/units change
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:58:16 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
systemadm: update UI when jobs/units change

10 years agomanager: rearrange order of mainloop, put gc/cleanup last to maximize reusing
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:57:56 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
manager: rearrange order of mainloop, put gc/cleanup last to maximize reusing

10 years agounit,job: when we suppress a D-Bus signal because nobody is listening, don't delay...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:57:07 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
unit,job: when we suppress a D-Bus signal because nobody is listening, don't delay it until later

10 years agosystemctl: log whenever a unit/job changes
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:55:52 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
systemctl: log whenever a unit/job changes

10 years agoservice: consider a process exiting with SIGTERM a clean exit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:55:19 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
service: consider a process exiting with SIGTERM a clean exit

10 years agoutil: add gfs to list of network filesystems
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:54:40 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
util: add gfs to list of network filesystems

10 years agosystemadm: consider units with a job live
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 00:37:59 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
systemadm: consider units with a job live

10 years agofixme: update todo list
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:49:45 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
fixme: update todo list

10 years agologger: support printk() style priority prefixes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:46:35 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
logger: support printk() style priority prefixes

10 years agologger,initctl: port to daemon reference implementation
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:45:52 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
logger,initctl: port to daemon reference implementation

10 years agosd-daemon: add reference implementation of various daemon apis
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
sd-daemon: add reference implementation of various daemon apis

10 years agobuild-sys: slackware support
Malcolm Studd [Sat, 15 May 2010 00:52:59 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
build-sys: slackware support

Attached is a patch for slackware support. If you want it some other
way, let me know; I haven't used git before.

Slackware doesn't have gnome or vala, and I'm having some issues with
the vala programs in systemd. I installed the vala compiler, and the
configure script says I have everything required, but compilation
fails (log attached). Is there something I'm missing? I installed
systemd by commenting out the vala programs in Makefile.am.

Malcolm

10 years agobuild-sys: Update Vala configure check
Robert Gerus [Sat, 15 May 2010 11:11:53 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
build-sys: Update Vala configure check

10 years agosystemadm: fix window title
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:15:23 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
systemadm: fix window title

10 years agoinstall: create both session/system unit dirs, even if empty
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:15:10 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
install: create both session/system unit dirs, even if empty

10 years agoman: add some initial man page work
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:06:41 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
man: add some initial man page work

10 years agolog: rework logging logic so that we don't keep /dev/console open
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:25:08 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
log: rework logging logic so that we don't keep /dev/console open

10 years agomount: don't negate errno when passing it to strerror()
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:23:35 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
mount: don't negate errno when passing it to strerror()

10 years agomacro: interpret arguments to IOVEC_SET_STRING only once
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:22:58 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
macro: interpret arguments to IOVEC_SET_STRING only once

10 years agoutil: flush inotify fd only when we have it
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:36:47 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
util: flush inotify fd only when we have it

10 years agomain: make sure we don't accidentally acquire a controlling terminal
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:36:24 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
main: make sure we don't accidentally acquire a controlling terminal

10 years agomain: acquire console before execing crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:35:51 +0000 (04:35 +0200)]
main: acquire console before execing crash shell

10 years agoinstall: create /cgroup/debug mount point on install
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:22:29 +0000 (04:22 +0200)]
install: create /cgroup/debug mount point on install

10 years agounit: record inactive enter/exit timestamps to facilitate syslog lookups
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 01:05:38 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
unit: record inactive enter/exit timestamps to facilitate syslog lookups

10 years agodowngrade a few log msgs
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:50:32 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
downgrade a few log msgs

10 years agomanager: merge /etc/xdg/systemd/session and /etc/systemd/session
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:50:19 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
manager: merge /etc/xdg/systemd/session and /etc/systemd/session

10 years agoexecute: fix bad jump
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:29:45 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
execute: fix bad jump

10 years agomanager: fix minor memory leak -- free cleanup queue on exit
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:10:33 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
manager: fix minor memory leak -- free cleanup queue on exit

10 years agounit-name: kill redundant slashes in unit_name_from_path()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:05:57 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
unit-name: kill redundant slashes in unit_name_from_path()

10 years agosysv: drop warning about missing chkconfig header
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:24:45 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
sysv: drop warning about missing chkconfig header

10 years agosysv: rework suse/debian special bootup runlevel handling
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:24:22 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
sysv: rework suse/debian special bootup runlevel handling

10 years agobuild-sys: include README and LICENSE in tarball
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:30:21 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
build-sys: include README and LICENSE in tarball

10 years agovala: hide a few vala warnings
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:21:19 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
vala: hide a few vala warnings

10 years agoconfigure: Allow to disable build of tools that require GTK.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 10 May 2010 20:07:25 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
configure: Allow to disable build of tools that require GTK.

10 years agounits: rework automatic dependency logic between automounts, mounts, sockets, swaps
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:07:16 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
units: rework automatic dependency logic between automounts, mounts, sockets, swaps

10 years agodevice: allow easy identification of network interfaces without their full sysfs...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 10 May 2010 02:08:53 +0000 (04:08 +0200)]
device: allow easy identification of network interfaces without their full sysfs device path

10 years agomake gcc shut up
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 10 May 2010 01:34:31 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
make gcc shut up

10 years agoDistribute the necessary header files too
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 23:17:49 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Distribute the necessary header files too

Add all header files that we need to EXTRA_DIST to ensure they are
actually in the tarball.

10 years agoRemove .h files from _SOURCES
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 23:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Remove .h files from _SOURCES

Automake is buggy when you mix C and Vala programs.  It tries to call
valac with the full contents of _SOURCES for the program, but valac
errors out when given .h files.  Until this is fixed, we can't list .h
files in _SOURCES or "make dist" breaks.

10 years agoFix compilation issue; s/-NOENT/-ENOENT/
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 22:32:20 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Fix compilation issue; s/-NOENT/-ENOENT/

10 years agoenvironment: allow control of the environment block via D-Bus
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:53:52 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
environment: allow control of the environment block via D-Bus

10 years agoswap: properly free instance data
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:41:03 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
swap: properly free instance data

10 years agohostname: drop invalid chars when reading hostname from disk
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 17:12:06 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
hostname: drop invalid chars when reading hostname from disk

10 years agohostname: read hostname for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
hostname: read hostname for Gentoo

10 years agoswap: add .swap unit type
Maarten Lankhorst [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:44:11 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
swap: add .swap unit type

10 years agoloopback: configure lo device on bootup
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
loopback: configure lo device on bootup

10 years agobuild-sys: detect Gentoo
Fabian Henze [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
build-sys: detect Gentoo

10 years agohostname: unify hostname configuration file parsers a little
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:00:53 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
hostname: unify hostname configuration file parsers a little

10 years agobuild-sys: fix name of Debian syslog service
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:46:07 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
build-sys: fix name of Debian syslog service

10 years agogitignore: ignore files ending in ~
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:12:16 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
gitignore: ignore files ending in ~

10 years agobuild-sys: require at least vala 0.7
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:02:42 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
build-sys: require at least vala 0.7

10 years agobuild-sys: better test for pkg-config/pkg.m4
Tollef Fog Heen [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
build-sys: better test for pkg-config/pkg.m4

In some cases, people will run autoreconf rather than bootstrap.sh, or
they will uninstall pkg-config.  This is now detected properly rather
than relying on bootstrap.sh checking for us.