chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agomain: rename systemd.default= to systemd.unit=
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
main: rename systemd.default= to systemd.unit=

10 years agolog: add null log target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:37:37 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
log: add null log target

10 years agobuild-sys: enable bz2 tarballs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:37:05 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
build-sys: enable bz2 tarballs

10 years agobuild-sys: make make distcheck work again
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 17:40:25 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
build-sys: make make distcheck work again

10 years agodbus: add missing bus activation file
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 02:20:50 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
dbus: add missing bus activation file

10 years agodbus: allow systemd to receive activation requests
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 02:15:37 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
dbus: allow systemd to receive activation requests

10 years agodbus: install bus activation file
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 02:14:39 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
dbus: install bus activation file

10 years agounits: shut down sysinit service on shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 00:42:58 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
units: shut down sysinit service on shutdown

10 years agoservice: honour suse style Kxx links in boot.d/ directory
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 00:42:01 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
service: honour suse style Kxx links in boot.d/ directory

10 years agounit: bump up default timeout to 60s
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 00:16:42 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
unit: bump up default timeout to 60s

10 years agounit: when destructing units make sure we don't readd the unit to the gc queue after...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 00:16:20 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
unit: when destructing units make sure we don't readd the unit to the gc queue after we already removed it there

10 years agosocket: verify socket type properly when desrializing
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 22:52:30 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
socket: verify socket type properly when desrializing

10 years agodbus: be a bit more verbose for bus activation
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:35:31 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
dbus: be a bit more verbose for bus activation

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:34:07 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd

10 years agounit: avoid assert on daemon reload
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:31:33 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
unit: avoid assert on daemon reload

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/systemd

10 years agodbus: there might be names already registered before we can connect, make sure to...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:03:22 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
dbus: there might be names already registered before we can connect, make sure to enumerate them when checking whether a service is already started

10 years agoservice: handle properly if a dbus process terminates before acquiring the dbus name
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 19:23:00 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
service: handle properly if a dbus process terminates before acquiring the dbus name

10 years agounits: make sure systemd sockets are installed before sockets.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:55:37 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
units: make sure systemd sockets are installed before sockets.target

10 years agounit: if a unit external changes state, consider that good enough for a job to succee...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 18:13:05 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
unit: if a unit external changes state, consider that good enough for a job to succeed, don't enforce waiting for the dependencies

10 years agomanager: dump to usual debug channel on SIGUSR2, don't rely on stdin
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 17:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
manager: dump to usual debug channel on SIGUSR2, don't rely on stdin

10 years agounits: introduce and explain sysinit.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 16:43:40 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
units: introduce and explain sysinit.target

10 years agounit: make sure deserialized_job's type is known
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 14:53:59 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
unit: make sure deserialized_job's type is known

10 years agounit: serialize jobs in addition to units
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 12:26:50 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
unit: serialize jobs in addition to units

10 years agoexecute: fix parsing of StandardError= setting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:37:12 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
execute: fix parsing of StandardError= setting

10 years agotest: update test-engine.c to work again
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:01:29 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
test: update test-engine.c to work again

10 years agotests: build the right tests
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:01:12 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
tests: build the right tests

10 years agomanager: when we sweep the tree when looking for ordering cycles, remember and reuse...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 01:00:47 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
manager: when we sweep the tree when looking for ordering cycles, remember and reuse if we already decided a tree was loop free, to improve speed drastically

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 21:16:31 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agomount: parse both parts of the mount options from /proc/self/mountinfo
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 21:03:39 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
mount: parse both parts of the mount options from /proc/self/mountinfo

10 years agodbus: hide some debug output
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:18:57 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
dbus: hide some debug output

10 years agounits: make sure that rc-local.service is run before the getty on tty1, so that they...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:14:00 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
units: make sure that rc-local.service is run before the getty on tty1, so that they don't fight for tty access

10 years agobuild-sys: when building from build tree default to / root dir
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 20:13:04 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
build-sys: when building from build tree default to / root dir

10 years agomacro: avoid name clash with _unused on ppc
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
macro: avoid name clash with _unused on ppc

10 years agomounts: reindent table
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
mounts: reindent table

10 years agomounts: make /cgroup a tmpfs file system
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 19:05:05 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
mounts: make /cgroup a tmpfs file system

10 years agoservice: change default service type to 'simple' since that is the future
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 17:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
service: change default service type to 'simple' since that is the future

10 years agoswap: Fix uninitialized variable
Christian Ruppert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:54:50 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
swap: Fix uninitialized variable

10 years agobuild-sys: call AC_OUTPUT without any arguments
Christian Ruppert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:53:19 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
build-sys: call AC_OUTPUT without any arguments

10 years agountis: fix path to helper services
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:51:38 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
untis: fix path to helper services

10 years agohostname: keep dots in hostname
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:40:43 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
hostname: keep dots in hostname

10 years agobuild-sys: default rootdir to prefix
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 03:02:50 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
build-sys: default rootdir to prefix

10 years agosd-daemon: rework documentation a little
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 02:24:33 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
sd-daemon: rework documentation a little

10 years agodbus: implement systemd side of dbus activation glue
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 02:24:16 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
dbus: implement systemd side of dbus activation glue

10 years agounits: tear down sys-kernel-security.automount automount point on shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:58:10 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
units: tear down sys-kernel-security.automount automount point on shutdown

10 years agounits: add SUSE service files
Kay Sievers [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:53:30 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
units: add SUSE service files

10 years agobuild-sys: add missing backslash
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:42:36 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
build-sys: add missing backslash

10 years agobuild-sys: move systemd from /sbin to /bin since it should be used by normal users...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:40:10 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
build-sys: move systemd from /sbin to /bin since it should be used by normal users too, for session handling

10 years agobuild-sys: install stuff intended for / into ${rootdir} which is configurable with...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 22:35:58 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
build-sys: install stuff intended for / into ${rootdir} which is configurable with --with-rootdir=

10 years agounits: drop fuse fs from automount, since this is now done by udev internally
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
units: drop fuse fs from automount, since this is now done by udev internally

10 years agogetty: set TERM=linux for the local gettys we configure
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:49:13 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
getty: set TERM=linux for the local gettys we configure

10 years agodbus: add simplified way to start an arbitrary unit in a single method call
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:47:46 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
dbus: add simplified way to start an arbitrary unit in a single method call

10 years agounits: fix Gentoo services
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Thu, 20 May 2010 21:54:59 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
units: fix Gentoo services

10 years agoservice: interpret Debian-style X-Interactive LSB header field
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:32:09 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
service: interpret Debian-style X-Interactive LSB header field

10 years agoman: document syslog and dbus services
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:31:50 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
man: document syslog and dbus services

10 years agounit: introduce exit.service for exiting from session instances
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:31:38 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
unit: introduce exit.service for exiting from session instances

10 years agounit: ship a mail-transfer-agent.target unit by default
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
unit: ship a mail-transfer-agent.target unit by default

10 years agounit: turn display-manager.target into a service
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 20:29:59 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
unit: turn display-manager.target into a service

10 years agoservice: add extended debian facilities
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 17:56:25 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
service: add extended debian facilities

10 years agoservice: be case insensitive when parsing LSB headers, because some Debian services...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 17:23:11 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
service: be case insensitive when parsing LSB headers, because some Debian services use lower case fields

10 years agoservice: interpret suse/debian style X-Start-Before/X-Start-After
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 17:00:13 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
service: interpret suse/debian style X-Start-Before/X-Start-After

10 years agosd-daemon: set FD_CLOEXEC by default
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:59:46 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
sd-daemon: set FD_CLOEXEC by default

10 years agomain: don't try to mount api dirs if we are not root
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:59:13 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
main: don't try to mount api dirs if we are not root

10 years agoman: fix minor typo
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 16:58:43 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
man: fix minor typo

10 years agopath: add .path unit type for monitoring files
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 24 May 2010 03:25:33 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
path: add .path unit type for monitoring files

10 years agotimer: fully implement timer units
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 23 May 2010 23:45:54 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
timer: fully implement timer units

10 years agodbus: automatically generate and install introspection files
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 23 May 2010 01:45:33 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
dbus: automatically generate and install introspection files

10 years agounit: add automount units for a number of API filesystems
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 22 May 2010 23:56:54 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
unit: add automount units for a number of API filesystems

10 years agosystemctl: subscribe to changes of existing units/jobs
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:39:37 +0000 (04:39 +0200)]
systemctl: subscribe to changes of existing units/jobs

10 years agoexecute: fix typo
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:39:16 +0000 (04:39 +0200)]
execute: fix typo

10 years agosystemctl: add --block switch for synchronous starting of units
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:27:24 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
systemctl: add --block switch for synchronous starting of units

10 years agomanager: link ~/.local/share/systemd/session to ~/.config/systemd/session if possible
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 22 May 2010 01:32:00 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
manager: link ~/.local/share/systemd/session to ~/.config/systemd/session if possible

10 years agomanager: canonicalize search paths and filter out non-existing paths and those pointi...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 22 May 2010 01:30:46 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
manager: canonicalize search paths and filter out non-existing paths and those pointing to the same fs directory

10 years agoexecute: only reset those signals to the default we really need to reset to the default
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 23:46:08 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
execute: only reset those signals to the default we really need to reset to the default

10 years agodevice: make use of new libudev tags logic
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 23:00:28 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
device: make use of new libudev tags logic

10 years agokmod: automatically load a few kernel modules we need for normal operation before...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 22:29:53 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
kmod: automatically load a few kernel modules we need for normal operation before udev is active

10 years agounits: mark a couple of services as OnlyByDependency
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:53:09 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
units: mark a couple of services as OnlyByDependency

10 years agounit: add simple only-by-dependency flag for units
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:41:54 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
unit: add simple only-by-dependency flag for units

10 years agosocket: fix parsing of bind_ipv6_only
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
socket: fix parsing of bind_ipv6_only

10 years agosd-daemon: verify socket family, too
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 15:06:40 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
sd-daemon: verify socket family, too

10 years agosd-daemon: fix listening socket verification
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 01:34:04 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
sd-daemon: fix listening socket verification

10 years agomount: consider a mount successful if /bin/mount returned successfully but /proc...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 01:32:58 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
mount: consider a mount successful if /bin/mount returned successfully but /proc/self/mountinfo didn't notify us yet

10 years agomount: refuse mount units that have not been loaded from any source
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 01:32:21 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
mount: refuse mount units that have not been loaded from any source

10 years agolog: handle multi-line log messages properly
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 21 May 2010 01:31:49 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
log: handle multi-line log messages properly

10 years agosocket: fix error handling
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 18:46:17 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
socket: fix error handling

10 years agosocket: format IPv4-in-IPv6 addresses as IPv4 addresses for instance name
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 18:46:06 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
socket: format IPv4-in-IPv6 addresses as IPv4 addresses for instance name

10 years agoservice: when start is repeated too often, consider that failure
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 18:45:20 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
service: when start is repeated too often, consider that failure

10 years agocgroup: consider not-realized cgroups empty when killing all processes in them
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 18:45:00 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
cgroup: consider not-realized cgroups empty when killing all processes in them

10 years agoloopback: negate netlink error code before we pass it to strerror()
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 17:08:37 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
loopback: negate netlink error code before we pass it to strerror()

10 years agosd-daemon: extend documentation a little
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 17:01:29 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
sd-daemon: extend documentation a little

10 years agoloopback-setup: be more verbose when something is failing
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 17:01:14 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
loopback-setup: be more verbose when something is failing

10 years agofedora: make sure both prefdm and rc-local depend on base.target properly
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 16:18:06 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
fedora: make sure both prefdm and rc-local depend on base.target properly

10 years agounits: add services for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Thu, 20 May 2010 08:31:04 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
units: add services for Gentoo

10 years agounits: SUSE support
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 15:55:42 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
units: SUSE support

10 years agosystemadm: fix link when fragment path is unknown
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:37:18 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
systemadm: fix link when fragment path is unknown

10 years agosystemadm: make fragment path a clickable link
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:31:57 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
systemadm: make fragment path a clickable link

10 years agounit: ship default.service for sessions by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:30:49 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
unit: ship default.service for sessions by default

10 years agofedora: remove automount points before we go down
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:11:37 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
fedora: remove automount points before we go down

10 years agofedora: we must call the halt script with a symlink of reboot for rebooting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:05:28 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
fedora: we must call the halt script with a symlink of reboot for rebooting

10 years agologger: we need to be started after syslog
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:34:59 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
logger: we need to be started after syslog