chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agobuild-sys: automatically figure out names of dbus/syslog services
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:50:40 +0000 (04:50 +0200)]
build-sys: automatically figure out names of dbus/syslog services

10 years agounit: introduce unit_load_related_unit()
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:48:33 +0000 (04:48 +0200)]
unit: introduce unit_load_related_unit()

10 years agounit: make cgroup controller/path specification more flexible
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:46:52 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
unit: make cgroup controller/path specification more flexible

10 years agounit: issue notify even if the high-level state didn't change
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:45:44 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
unit: issue notify even if the high-level state didn't change

10 years agounit: dump some data only when unit is loaded
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:44:24 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
unit: dump some data only when unit is loaded

10 years agounit: dump start/exit timestamp
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:43:57 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
unit: dump start/exit timestamp

10 years agounit: free data from merged unit when we don't need it anymore
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:43:21 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
unit: free data from merged unit when we don't need it anymore

10 years agounit: refuse merging if the unit in question has a job assigned or suchlike
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:42:36 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
unit: refuse merging if the unit in question has a job assigned or suchlike

10 years agoutil: introduce format_timestamp()
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:38:49 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
util: introduce format_timestamp()

10 years agoutil: introduce mkdir_p()
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:38:33 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
util: introduce mkdir_p()

10 years agoutil: introduce streq_ptr() for comparing strings or their pointers
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 02:38:14 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
util: introduce streq_ptr() for comparing strings or their pointers

10 years agodbus: extra protection against dbus calling into us while we are already disconnected
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 02:58:30 +0000 (04:58 +0200)]
dbus: extra protection against dbus calling into us while we are already disconnected

10 years agodbus: make sure dbus doesn't call us anymore when we unref'ed it
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 02:43:47 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
dbus: make sure dbus doesn't call us anymore when we unref'ed it

10 years agounit: when merging a device, follow the merge first
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 02:34:42 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
unit: when merging a device, follow the merge first

10 years agodevice: look for all possible device names on udev events
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 02:34:21 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
device: look for all possible device names on udev events

10 years agoservice: when reading pid file make sure to watch the pid read
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 02:05:56 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
service: when reading pid file make sure to watch the pid read

10 years agosystemctl: minor output fix
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 01:49:12 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
systemctl: minor output fix

10 years agoservice: verify PID is valid when reading it from PID file
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 01:48:52 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
service: verify PID is valid when reading it from PID file

10 years agoservice/socket: show main/control pids in dump
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 01:48:27 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
service/socket: show main/control pids in dump

10 years agomanager: print process name for all SIGCHLD received
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 01:22:25 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
manager: print process name for all SIGCHLD received

10 years agounit: shortcut unit_notify() early, if possible
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 01:01:05 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
unit: shortcut unit_notify() early, if possible

10 years agomain: fall back to rescue target when default target cannot be loaded
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 00:00:40 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
main: fall back to rescue target when default target cannot be loaded

10 years agomain: fix parsing of systemd.default= kernel command line argument
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 00:00:22 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
main: fix parsing of systemd.default= kernel command line argument

10 years agoutil: when reading a line from a file have space for at least 2k chars
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:43:25 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
util: when reading a line from a file have space for at least 2k chars

10 years agomount-setup: properly show NULL mount options
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:43:07 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
mount-setup: properly show NULL mount options

10 years agounit: make sure we detect messagbus/syslog going up
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:22:51 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
unit: make sure we detect messagbus/syslog going up

10 years agolog: log when we fail to open logging target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:22:27 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
log: log when we fail to open logging target

10 years agolog: print a test line whever we manage to open a log device
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 22:58:03 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
log: print a test line whever we manage to open a log device

10 years agodbus: print a line when we connect to dbus
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 22:53:33 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
dbus: print a line when we connect to dbus

10 years agoudev: introduce SYSTEMD_EXPOSE as binary udev property for hiding/showing devices...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 22:53:21 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
udev: introduce SYSTEMD_EXPOSE as binary udev property for hiding/showing devices in the systemd list

10 years agodbus: fix dbus event loop hookup
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 22:52:50 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
dbus: fix dbus event loop hookup

10 years agoexecute: make kill mode configurable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 22:52:14 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
execute: make kill mode configurable

10 years agomain: set $PATH if it isn't set
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 21:24:41 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
main: set $PATH if it isn't set

10 years agoservice: optionally, call setsid() on services
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 21:23:58 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
service: optionally, call setsid() on services

10 years agosysv: add basic.target dependencies only for normal init scripts
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 18:28:44 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
sysv: add basic.target dependencies only for normal init scripts

10 years agoservice: parse default runlevels from init scripts
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 18:27:52 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
service: parse default runlevels from init scripts

10 years agoutil: add chars_intersect() call
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 18:27:19 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
util: add chars_intersect() call

10 years agoutil: add delete_chars() call
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 18:27:05 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
util: add delete_chars() call

10 years agosysv: use lsb dependencies only for ordering, not for pulling in stuff, leave that...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 16:47:36 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
sysv: use lsb dependencies only for ordering, not for pulling in stuff, leave that to the symlink farms

10 years agomount-setup: mount debugfs by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 16:47:08 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
mount-setup: mount debugfs by default

10 years agosysv: handle suse style boot.d dirs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 16:46:49 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
sysv: handle suse style boot.d dirs

10 years agoutil: make gcc shut up
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:39:07 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
util: make gcc shut up

10 years agojob: fix pulldown-on-failure logic
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:38:56 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
job: fix pulldown-on-failure logic

10 years agovala: take command line args to control whether to talk to system or session systemd
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:23:08 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
vala: take command line args to control whether to talk to system or session systemd

10 years agosysv: properly enumerate rcN.d directory
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:22:30 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
sysv: properly enumerate rcN.d directory

10 years agobuild-sys: fix AC_SUBST for /etc/rcN.d
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
build-sys: fix AC_SUBST for /etc/rcN.d

10 years agobuild-sys: fix build regarding SYSTEM_SYSVRCND_PATH
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:39:28 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
build-sys: fix build regarding SYSTEM_SYSVRCND_PATH

10 years agobuild-sys: drop debug output
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
build-sys: drop debug output

10 years agobuild-sys: automatically detect SysV init dirs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
build-sys: automatically detect SysV init dirs

10 years agobuild-sys: drop -Wunsafe-loop-optimizations
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 11:55:02 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
build-sys: drop -Wunsafe-loop-optimizations

10 years agosysv: sysv service should depend on the full basic system, not only rc.sysinit
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:20:19 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
sysv: sysv service should depend on the full basic system, not only rc.sysinit

10 years agomanager: mention to which unit a SIGCHLD belongs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:19:00 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
manager: mention to which unit a SIGCHLD belongs

10 years agomain: fail if we cannot mount /cgroup/debug
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:18:35 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
main: fail if we cannot mount /cgroup/debug

10 years agomain: small typo fix
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:18:13 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
main: small typo fix

10 years agomain: don't verify that we have no trailing args since the kernel sometimes passes...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:17:47 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
main: don't verify that we have no trailing args since the kernel sometimes passes us some

10 years agoudev: remove debug log message
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:17:13 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
udev: remove debug log message

10 years agodbus: be a bit more explicit about which bus connection failed
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:16:50 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
dbus: be a bit more explicit about which bus connection failed

10 years agomain: implement --test
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 22:10:17 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
main: implement --test

10 years agoutil: don't fail if we cannot close valgrind's fds
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 22:09:59 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
util: don't fail if we cannot close valgrind's fds

10 years agomanager: make running_as configurable
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
manager: make running_as configurable

10 years agomain: parse our own command line and the kernel command line
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:40:24 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
main: parse our own command line and the kernel command line

10 years agolog: read log settings from the environment
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
log: read log settings from the environment

10 years agoutil: when parsing strings lookup tables accept integer strings, too
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:37:20 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
util: when parsing strings lookup tables accept integer strings, too

10 years agoutil: declare __progname in util.h
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
util: declare __progname in util.h

10 years agoutil: move close_all_fds() to util.c
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:35:59 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
util: move close_all_fds() to util.c

10 years agounit: automatically connect to syslog when it becomes available
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 20:01:06 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
unit: automatically connect to syslog when it becomes available

10 years agomain: move basic setup into main.c
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:59:25 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
main: move basic setup into main.c

10 years agolog: rework logging subsystem to support syslog and kmsg output
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:57:45 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
log: rework logging subsystem to support syslog and kmsg output

10 years agomount-setup: create mount points if not existing yet
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:55:58 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount-setup: create mount points if not existing yet

10 years agomount-setup: set default modes when mounting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:55:39 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount-setup: set default modes when mounting

10 years agomanager: dump status on SIGUSR1
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:54:57 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
manager: dump status on SIGUSR1

10 years agomacro: move IOVEC_SET_STRING into macro.h
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:54:19 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
macro: move IOVEC_SET_STRING into macro.h

10 years agoexecute: use fd_nonblock()//fd_cloexec() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:53:39 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
execute: use fd_nonblock()//fd_cloexec() where applicable

10 years agoutil: implement fd_nonbloc()/fd_cloexec()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:53:02 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
util: implement fd_nonbloc()/fd_cloexec()

10 years agoconf-parser: fix strv parsing
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:52:35 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
conf-parser: fix strv parsing

10 years agoutil: fix ascii_strlower() return value
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
util: fix ascii_strlower() return value

10 years agodbus: connect to bus as soon as the special dbus service is around
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 14:32:07 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
dbus: connect to bus as soon as the special dbus service is around

10 years agomanager: if wanted dependencies are invalid, don't fail
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:44:23 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
manager: if wanted dependencies are invalid, don't fail

10 years agorework merging/loading logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:43:58 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
rework merging/loading logic

10 years agoutil: add decchar()/undecchar() calls
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:41:03 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
util: add decchar()/undecchar() calls

10 years agosysv: allow configuration of SysV start priority from new-style service files, too
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:40:10 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
sysv: allow configuration of SysV start priority from new-style service files, too

10 years agojob: define job_type_is_redundant() to idenity unnecessary jobs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:39:16 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
job: define job_type_is_redundant() to idenity unnecessary jobs

10 years agohashmap,set: add new accessors that cannot fail on OOM
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:38:43 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
hashmap,set: add new accessors that cannot fail on OOM

10 years agoconf-parser: don't crash when environemnt list is empty
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:37:47 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
conf-parser: don't crash when environemnt list is empty

10 years agoconf-parser: don't close FILE* object if we didn't open it
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:36:41 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
conf-parser: don't close FILE* object if we didn't open it

10 years agocgroup: fix minor memory leak
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:35:59 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
cgroup: fix minor memory leak

10 years agologger: fix return value
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:54:25 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
logger: fix return value

10 years agodbus: fix return value name in introspection data
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:54:11 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
dbus: fix return value name in introspection data

10 years agosysv: implement /dev/initctl compatibility
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:53:42 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
sysv: implement /dev/initctl compatibility

10 years agosysv: require sysinit.service from all sysv services
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:51:16 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
sysv: require sysinit.service from all sysv services

10 years agosocket: when creating FIFOs, create parent dirs first, and use right access mode
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
socket: when creating FIFOs, create parent dirs first, and use right access mode

10 years agomain: initialize default boot target from argv[1]
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
main: initialize default boot target from argv[1]

10 years agodbus: log result for RequestName()
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:48:47 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
dbus: log result for RequestName()

10 years agoservice: show service type when dumping state
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:09:03 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
service: show service type when dumping state

10 years agoservice: don't continue looking for syv init scripts after the first failure
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:08:01 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
service: don't continue looking for syv init scripts after the first failure

10 years agosysv: properly handle Provides LSB header
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 19:30:40 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
sysv: properly handle Provides LSB header

10 years agomount: mount more virtual directories by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 16:06:15 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
mount: mount more virtual directories by default

10 years agodon't use test directory anymore by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 16:05:55 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
don't use test directory anymore by default

10 years agogcc: make a couple of gcc warnings go away
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 18:08:05 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
gcc: make a couple of gcc warnings go away

10 years agocgroup: add cgroupsification
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:29:55 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
cgroup: add cgroupsification