chiark / gitweb /
detect-virt: Remove string for Microsoft virtualization detection in DMI vendor strin...
authorReyad Attiyat <reyad.attiyat@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 May 2014 21:29:57 +0000 (16:29 -0500)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 24 May 2014 06:39:34 +0000 (14:39 +0800)
The string "Microsoft Corporation" is used in the Surface Tablet's DMI vendor ID.

https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=78312

src/shared/virt.c

index ec2ddcf..0db0514 100644 (file)
@@ -117,7 +117,6 @@ static int detect_vm_dmi(const char **_id) {
                 /* http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/microsites/search.do?language=en_US&cmd=displayKC&externalId=1009458 */
                 "VMware\0"                "vmware\0"
                 "VMW\0"                   "vmware\0"
-                "Microsoft Corporation\0" "microsoft\0"
                 "innotek GmbH\0"          "oracle\0"
                 "Xen\0"                   "xen\0"
                 "Bochs\0"                 "bochs\0";