chiark / gitweb /
journald: add CAP_MAC_OVERRIDE in journald for SMACK issue
authorJuho Son <juho80.son@samsung.com>
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 07:06:38 +0000 (16:06 +0900)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:12:06 +0000 (19:12 +0200)
systemd-journald check the cgroup id to support rate limit option for
every messages. so journald should be available to access cgroup node in
each process send messages to journald.
In system using SMACK, cgroup node in proc is assigned execute label
as each process's execute label.
so if journald don't want to denied for every process, journald
should have all of access rule for all process's label.
It's too heavy. so we could give special smack label for journald te get
all accesses's permission.
'^' label.
When assign '^' execute smack label to systemd-journald,
systemd-journald need to add  CAP_MAC_OVERRIDE capability to get that smack privilege.

so I want to notice this information and set default capability to
journald whether system use SMACK or not.
because that capability affect to only smack enabled kernel

units/systemd-journald.service.in

index 7013979..4de38fa 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
 NotifyAccess=all
 StandardOutput=null
-CapabilityBoundingSet=CAP_SYS_ADMIN CAP_DAC_OVERRIDE CAP_SYS_PTRACE CAP_SYSLOG CAP_AUDIT_CONTROL CAP_CHOWN CAP_DAC_READ_SEARCH CAP_FOWNER CAP_SETUID CAP_SETGID
+CapabilityBoundingSet=CAP_SYS_ADMIN CAP_DAC_OVERRIDE CAP_SYS_PTRACE CAP_SYSLOG CAP_AUDIT_CONTROL CAP_CHOWN CAP_DAC_READ_SEARCH CAP_FOWNER CAP_SETUID CAP_SETGID CAP_MAC_OVERRIDE
 WatchdogSec=1min
 
 # Increase the default a bit in order to allow many simultaneous