chiark / gitweb /
Add a bit more explicit message, to help confused users
authorMichael Scherer <misc@zarb.org>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 09:43:28 +0000 (11:43 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0200)
Seeing http://www.happyassassin.net/2013/09/27/further-sysadmin-adventures-wheres-my-freeipa-badge/
it seems that the default message is a bit confusing for people
who never encountered it before, so adding a link to the manpage could
help them.

tmpfiles.d/systemd.conf

index c397c71..b630440 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ d /run/systemd/users 0755 root root -
 d /run/systemd/machines 0755 root root -
 d /run/systemd/shutdown 0755 root root -
 
-F /run/nologin 0644 - - - "System is booting up."
+F /run/nologin 0644 - - - "System is booting up. See pam_nologin(8)"
 
 m /var/log/journal 2755 root systemd-journal - -
 m /var/log/journal/%m 2755 root systemd-journal - -