chiark / gitweb /
bus: PORTING-DBUS1: fix user bus path
authorMantas Mikul─Śnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:30:53 +0000 (10:30 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 16:42:15 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
src/libsystemd-bus/PORTING-DBUS1

index f52d24b..d14d628 100644 (file)
@@ -516,7 +516,7 @@ connecting to the system bus:
 This will ensure that kdbus is preferred over the legacy AF_UNIX
 socket, but compatibility is kept. For the user bus use:
 
-   kernel:path=/dev/kdbus/$UID-system/bus;unix:path=$XDG_RUNTIME_DIR/bus
+   kernel:path=/dev/kdbus/$UID-user/bus;unix:path=$XDG_RUNTIME_DIR/bus
 
 With $UID replaced by the callers numer user ID, and $XDG_RUNTIME_DIR
 following the XDG basedir spec.