chiark / gitweb /
configure.ac: fix FTBFS with new glibc
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2012 13:44:05 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2012 13:46:15 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
glibc moved clock_* functions from librt to the core libc. As a result,
clock_gettime is no more a suitable symbol to use when finding librt.
Look for mq_open instead.
Reference:
http://www.sourceware.org/git/gitweb.cgi?p=glibc.git&h=6e6249d0b461b952d0f544792372663feb6d792a

Fixes a FTBFS in Fedora Rawhide.

configure.ac

index c4638d1..71ea6ad 100644 (file)
@@ -171,7 +171,7 @@ CC_CHECK_FLAGS_APPEND([with_ldflags], [LDFLAGS], [\
         -Wl,-z,now])
 AC_SUBST([OUR_LDFLAGS], $with_ldflags)
 
         -Wl,-z,now])
 AC_SUBST([OUR_LDFLAGS], $with_ldflags)
 
-AC_SEARCH_LIBS([clock_gettime], [rt], [], [AC_MSG_ERROR([*** POSIX RT library not found])])
+AC_SEARCH_LIBS([mq_open], [rt], [], [AC_MSG_ERROR([*** POSIX RT library not found])])
 AC_SEARCH_LIBS([dlsym], [dl], [], [AC_MSG_ERROR([*** Dynamic linking loader library not found])])
 
 save_LIBS="$LIBS"
 AC_SEARCH_LIBS([dlsym], [dl], [], [AC_MSG_ERROR([*** Dynamic linking loader library not found])])
 
 save_LIBS="$LIBS"