chiark / gitweb /
man: there's actually no "fail" fstab option, but only "nofail"
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 23:47:38 +0000 (00:47 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 00:09:08 +0000 (01:09 +0100)
man/systemd.mount.xml

index 6d8eae6..8527386 100644 (file)
 
                   <varlistentry>
                     <term><option>nofail</option></term>
-                    <term><option>fail</option></term>
 
                     <listitem><para>With <option>nofail</option> this
                     mount will be only wanted, not required, by
                     <filename>local-fs.target</filename> or
                     <filename>remote-fs.target</filename>. This means
                     that the boot will continue even if this mount
-                    point is not mounted successfully. Option
-                    <option>fail</option> has the opposite meaning and
-                    is the default.</para>
+                    point is not mounted successfully.</para>
                     </listitem>
                   </varlistentry>