chiark / gitweb /
man: mention that units are 1024-based
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 21:44:23 +0000 (17:44 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 21:45:40 +0000 (17:45 -0400)
man/journald.conf.xml

index 6d54c94..fe47fdf 100644 (file)
                                 that usually seven rotated journal
                                 files are kept as history. Specify
                                 values in bytes or use K, M, G, T, P,
-                                E as units for the specified
-                                sizes. Note that size limits are
+                                E as units for the specified sizes
+                                (equal to 1024, 1024²,... bytes).
+                                Note that size limits are
                                 enforced synchronously to journal
                                 files as they are extended, and need
                                 no explicit rotation step triggered by