chiark / gitweb /
make-man-index.py: compatibility with Python 3
authorMantas Mikul─Śnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 23:59:28 +0000 (02:59 +0300)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:26:22 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
Despite its name, ElementTree.tostring() returns already-encoded
bytes() instead of a string in Python 3; sys.stdout doesn't like that.

make-man-index.py

index 1e67287..8789d99 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,5 +72,7 @@ hr = SubElement(body, 'hr')
 p = SubElement(body, 'p')
 p.text = "This index contains %s entries, referring to %i individual manual pages." % (len(index), len(argv)-1)
 
 p = SubElement(body, 'p')
 p.text = "This index contains %s entries, referring to %i individual manual pages." % (len(index), len(argv)-1)
 
+if hasattr(stdout, "buffer"):
+       stdout = stdout.buffer
 prettify(html)
 stdout.write(tostring(html))
 prettify(html)
 stdout.write(tostring(html))