chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: Fix install location of systemd.pc
authorMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Sun, 28 Dec 2014 11:14:25 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Thu, 1 Jan 2015 15:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
systemd.pc contains "libdir" which can be architecture specific. Thus it needs
to be installed into libdir/pkgconfig/ instead of datadir/pkgconfig.

As nothing else is using pkgconfigdata any more, remove it entirely.

Note that udev.pc does not contain architecture specific values and thus can be
kept in /usr/share/pkgconfig/.

Makefile.am

index 5f80306..73e911f 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,6 @@ dbussessionservicedir=@dbussessionservicedir@
 dbussystemservicedir=@dbussystemservicedir@
 pamlibdir=@pamlibdir@
 pamconfdir=@pamconfdir@
-pkgconfigdatadir=$(datadir)/pkgconfig
 pkgconfiglibdir=$(libdir)/pkgconfig
 polkitpolicydir=$(datadir)/polkit-1/actions
 bashcompletiondir=@bashcompletiondir@
@@ -1303,7 +1302,7 @@ dist_dbussystemservice_DATA += \
 polkitpolicy_in_in_files += \
        src/core/org.freedesktop.systemd1.policy.in.in
 
-pkgconfigdata_DATA = \
+pkgconfiglib_DATA += \
        src/core/systemd.pc
 
 nodist_rpmmacros_DATA = \
@@ -6082,7 +6081,6 @@ EXTRA_DIST += \
 CLEANFILES += \
        $(nodist_systemunit_DATA) \
        $(nodist_userunit_DATA) \
-       $(pkgconfigdata_DATA) \
        $(pkgconfiglib_DATA) \
        $(nodist_polkitpolicy_DATA)