chiark / gitweb /
log: unchecked return value from library
authorSusant Sahani <susant@redhat.com>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:06:31 +0000 (13:36 +0530)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:57:00 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
fix 1237557 Unchecked return value from library

src/shared/log.c

index 1c589ac..d465311 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ static int create_log_socket(int type) {
                 timeval_store(&tv, 10 * USEC_PER_MSEC);
         else
                 timeval_store(&tv, 10 * USEC_PER_SEC);
-        setsockopt(fd, SOL_SOCKET, SO_SNDTIMEO, &tv, sizeof(tv));
+        (void)setsockopt(fd, SOL_SOCKET, SO_SNDTIMEO, &tv, sizeof(tv));
 
         return fd;
 }