chiark / gitweb /
service: change default std output to inherit
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 11:27:29 +0000 (12:27 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 11:28:01 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
man/systemd.xml
src/main.c
src/manager.c
src/system.conf

index eff093a..2c42a02 100644 (file)
                                 <option>kmsg</option>,
                                 <option>kmsg-console</option>.  If the
                                 argument is omitted it defaults to
-                                <option>null</option>
-                                resp. <option>inherit</option>.</para></listitem>
+                                <option>inherit</option>.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
                 </variablelist>
         </refsect1>
index 8512e0b..96a282a 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ static bool arg_sysv_console = true;
 static bool arg_mount_auto = true;
 static bool arg_swap_auto = true;
 static char **arg_default_controllers = NULL;
-static ExecOutput arg_default_std_output = EXEC_OUTPUT_NULL;
+static ExecOutput arg_default_std_output = EXEC_OUTPUT_INHERIT;
 static ExecOutput arg_default_std_error = EXEC_OUTPUT_INHERIT;
 
 static FILE* serialization = NULL;
index a7c8885..7d0b351 100644 (file)
@@ -214,8 +214,6 @@ int manager_new(ManagerRunningAs running_as, Manager **_m) {
         m->exit_code = _MANAGER_EXIT_CODE_INVALID;
         m->pin_cgroupfs_fd = -1;
 
-        m->default_std_output = EXEC_OUTPUT_NULL;
-
 #ifdef HAVE_AUDIT
         m->audit_fd = -1;
 #endif
index bd5a1a7..4e06319 100644 (file)
@@ -21,5 +21,5 @@
 #MountAuto=yes
 #SwapAuto=yes
 #DefaultControllers=cpu
-#DefaultStandardOutput=null
+#DefaultStandardOutput=inherit
 #DefaultStandardError=inherit