chiark / gitweb /
fsck: include device name in the message about missing fsck
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 27 May 2014 03:03:11 +0000 (23:03 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 30 May 2014 13:36:29 +0000 (09:36 -0400)
src/fsck/fsck.c

index 594f21e..56cb52d 100644 (file)
@@ -301,10 +301,12 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 r = fsck_exists(type);
                 if (r < 0) {
                         if (r == -ENOENT) {
-                                log_info("fsck.%s doesn't exist, not checking file system.", type);
+                                log_info("fsck.%s doesn't exist, not checking file system on %s",
+                                         type, device);
                                 return EXIT_SUCCESS;
                         } else
-                                log_warning("fsck.%s cannot be used: %s", type, strerror(-r));
+                                log_warning("fsck.%s cannot be used for %s: %s",
+                                            type, device, strerror(-r));
                 }
         }