chiark / gitweb /
Revert "build-sys: hide magic section variables from exported symbols"
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 09:16:44 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 06:50:48 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
This reverts commit aac7c5ed8bc6ffaba417b9c0b87bcf342865431b. This
visibility bug originated in ld.gold and has been fixed upstream:

https://sourceware.org/git/gitweb.cgi?p=binutils-gdb.git;h=5417c94d1a944d1a27f99240e5d62a6d7cd324f1

src/libelogind/sd-bus/bus-error.c

index 26219bd..378f7a3 100644 (file)
@@ -70,11 +70,9 @@ BUS_ERROR_MAP_ELF_REGISTER const sd_bus_error_map bus_standard_errors[] = {
         SD_BUS_ERROR_MAP_END
 };
 
-/* GCC maps this magically to the beginning and end of the BUS_ERROR_MAP section.
- * Hide them; for currently unknown reasons they get exported to the shared libries
- * even without being listed in the sym file. */
-extern const sd_bus_error_map __start_BUS_ERROR_MAP[] _hidden_;
-extern const sd_bus_error_map __stop_BUS_ERROR_MAP[] _hidden_;
+/* GCC maps this magically to the beginning and end of the BUS_ERROR_MAP section */
+extern const sd_bus_error_map __start_BUS_ERROR_MAP[];
+extern const sd_bus_error_map __stop_BUS_ERROR_MAP[];
 
 /* Additional maps registered with sd_bus_error_add_map() are in this
  * NULL terminated array */