chiark / gitweb /
Revert "ptyfwd: make master terminal attributes raw, too"
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 18:24:00 +0000 (19:24 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 18:26:10 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
This reverts commit e7d43b3cc30764138c90eaaf95d3d8f49e448890.

This broke the console terminal when booting up a container, so let's
not do this.

src/shared/ptyfwd.c

index 85fc8f1..72aa59e 100644 (file)
@@ -343,8 +343,8 @@ static int process_pty_loop(int master, sigset_t *mask, pid_t kill_pid, int sign
 int process_pty(int master, sigset_t *mask, pid_t kill_pid, int signo) {
         struct termios saved_stdin_attr, raw_stdin_attr;
         struct termios saved_stdout_attr, raw_stdout_attr;
 int process_pty(int master, sigset_t *mask, pid_t kill_pid, int signo) {
         struct termios saved_stdin_attr, raw_stdin_attr;
         struct termios saved_stdout_attr, raw_stdout_attr;
-        struct termios master_attr;
-        bool saved_stdin = false, saved_stdout = false;
+        bool saved_stdin = false;
+        bool saved_stdout = false;
         struct winsize ws;
         int r;
 
         struct winsize ws;
         int r;
 
@@ -369,11 +369,6 @@ int process_pty(int master, sigset_t *mask, pid_t kill_pid, int signo) {
                 tcsetattr(STDOUT_FILENO, TCSANOW, &raw_stdout_attr);
         }
 
                 tcsetattr(STDOUT_FILENO, TCSANOW, &raw_stdout_attr);
         }
 
-        if (tcgetattr(master, &master_attr) >= 0) {
-                cfmakeraw(&master_attr);
-                tcsetattr(master, TCSANOW, &master_attr);
-        }
-
         r = process_pty_loop(master, mask, kill_pid, signo);
 
         if (saved_stdout)
         r = process_pty_loop(master, mask, kill_pid, signo);
 
         if (saved_stdout)