chiark / gitweb /
sd-bus: add sd_bus_message_is_empty() for checking whether a message carries any...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 14 Nov 2014 12:05:01 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 14 Nov 2014 12:18:51 +0000 (13:18 +0100)
src/libsystemd/libsystemd.sym.m4
src/libsystemd/sd-bus/bus-message.c
src/systemd/sd-bus.h

index 0c02db7..7632942 100644 (file)
@@ -254,6 +254,7 @@ global:
         sd_bus_message_get_realtime_usec;
         sd_bus_message_get_seqnum;
         sd_bus_message_get_creds;
+        sd_bus_message_is_empty;
         sd_bus_message_is_signal;
         sd_bus_message_is_method_call;
         sd_bus_message_is_method_error;
index 1a8c445..9d6647b 100644 (file)
@@ -5380,6 +5380,12 @@ _public_ const char* sd_bus_message_get_signature(sd_bus_message *m, int complet
         return strempty(c->signature);
 }
 
+_public_ int sd_bus_message_is_empty(sd_bus_message *m) {
+        assert_return(m, -EINVAL);
+
+        return isempty(m->root_container.signature);
+}
+
 _public_ int sd_bus_message_copy(sd_bus_message *m, sd_bus_message *source, int all) {
         bool done_something = false;
         int r;
index 49d4907..58a8980 100644 (file)
@@ -222,6 +222,7 @@ sd_bus_creds *sd_bus_message_get_creds(sd_bus_message *m); /* do not unref the r
 int sd_bus_message_is_signal(sd_bus_message *m, const char *interface, const char *member);
 int sd_bus_message_is_method_call(sd_bus_message *m, const char *interface, const char *member);
 int sd_bus_message_is_method_error(sd_bus_message *m, const char *name);
+int sd_bus_message_is_empty(sd_bus_message *m);
 
 int sd_bus_message_set_expect_reply(sd_bus_message *m, int b);
 int sd_bus_message_set_auto_start(sd_bus_message *m, int b);