chiark / gitweb /
path: use %m instead of strerror(errno)
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 00:36:05 +0000 (01:36 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 01:08:52 +0000 (02:08 +0100)
and strerror(-errno) was just wrong.

src/path.c

index f15c921..142fd2d 100644 (file)
@@ -556,7 +556,7 @@ static void path_fd_event(Unit *u, int fd, uint32_t events, Watch *w) {
         }
 
         if (ioctl(fd, FIONREAD, &l) < 0) {
-                log_error("FIONREAD failed: %s", strerror(errno));
+                log_error("FIONREAD failed: %m");
                 goto fail;
         }
 
@@ -568,7 +568,7 @@ static void path_fd_event(Unit *u, int fd, uint32_t events, Watch *w) {
         }
 
         if ((k = read(fd, buf, l)) < 0) {
-                log_error("Failed to read inotify event: %s", strerror(-errno));
+                log_error("Failed to read inotify event: %m");
                 goto fail;
         }