chiark / gitweb /
terminal/idev: don't remove consumed-mods from kbd-matches
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Oct 2014 15:44:09 +0000 (17:44 +0200)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Oct 2014 16:02:28 +0000 (18:02 +0200)
XKB consumed mods include modifiers that *didn't* affect the translation,
but might affect it if used. This is very misleading, given that we are
usually not interested in that information. Therefore, keep them in real
mods to behave like X11 does. Maybe at some point, XKB introduces proper
shortcut matching...

Also make evcat display consumed modifiers so we can better debug those
situations.

src/libsystemd-terminal/evcat.c
src/libsystemd-terminal/idev.h

index 62556f6..9e8a262 100644 (file)
@@ -219,6 +219,13 @@ static void kdata_print(idev_data *data) {
         printf(" %-5s", (k->mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_LINUX) ? "LINUX" : "");
         printf(" %-4s", (k->mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_CAPS) ? "CAPS" : "");
 
+        /* Consumed modifiers */
+        printf(" | %-5s", (k->consumed_mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_SHIFT) ? "SHIFT" : "");
+        printf(" %-4s", (k->consumed_mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_CTRL) ? "CTRL" : "");
+        printf(" %-3s", (k->consumed_mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_ALT) ? "ALT" : "");
+        printf(" %-5s", (k->consumed_mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_LINUX) ? "LINUX" : "");
+        printf(" %-4s", (k->consumed_mods & IDEV_KBDMOD_CAPS) ? "CAPS" : "");
+
         /* Resolved symbols */
         printf(" |");
         for (i = 0; i < k->n_syms; ++i) {
index ea79bb6..c8c03f3 100644 (file)
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ static inline bool idev_kbdmatch(idev_data_keyboard *kdata,
                 return false;
 
         real = kdata->mods & ~kdata->consumed_mods & significant;
-        if (real != (mods & ~kdata->consumed_mods))
+        if (real != mods)
                 return false;
 
         return !memcmp(syms, kdata->keysyms, n_syms * sizeof(*syms));