chiark / gitweb /
networkd: resolv.conf - extend the comment a bit
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:20:08 +0000 (20:20 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:32:09 +0000 (20:32 +0100)
src/network/networkd-manager.c

index 3b54214..27f806a 100644 (file)
@@ -334,7 +334,11 @@ int manager_update_resolv_conf(Manager *m) {
 
         fchmod(fileno(f), 0644);
 
-        fputs("# This file is managed by systemd-networkd(8). Do not edit.\n", f);
+        fputs("# This file is managed by systemd-networkd(8). Do not edit.\n#\n", f);
+        fputs("# Third party programs must not access this file directly, but\n", f);
+        fputs("# only through the symlink at /etc/resolv.conf. To manage your\n", f);
+        fputs("# own static resolv.conf(5), replace the symlink by a static\n", f);
+        fputs("# file at /etc/resolv.conf.\n\n", f);
 
         HASHMAP_FOREACH(link, m->links, i) {
                 if (link->dhcp) {