chiark / gitweb /
networkd: Add todo patch kernel for tunnel module alias
authorSusant Sahani <susant@redhat.com>
Thu, 1 May 2014 10:46:55 +0000 (16:16 +0530)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 12 May 2014 15:53:18 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
Add to todo :

1. Patch kernel to support module alias for tunnel device
2. Remove libkmod dependency from networkd

TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index db59984..50d3f79 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -699,6 +699,8 @@ Features:
    - add Scope= parsing option for [Network]
    - properly handle routerless dhcp leases
    - set lifetime on the address acquired from dhcp
+   - patch kernel to support module alias for tunnel device (ipip/sit/gre),
+     then remove remove libkmod dependency and CAP_SYS_MODULE
    - add veth netdev support (c.f. http://shorewall.net/bridge-Shorewall-perl.html#veth)
 
 External: