chiark / gitweb /
units: avoid redundant VT clearing by agetty
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2012 09:26:30 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2012 09:33:18 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
TTYVTDisallocate=yes already clears the VT. agetty does not need to do
it again. Run it with --noclear.

Felix Miata found the double clearing confusing in this bugreport:
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=828007
Add a comment explaining what clears the VT.

units/getty@.service.m4

index 6d45836..fcf1de1 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,8 @@ ConditionPathExists=/dev/tty0
 
 [Service]
 Environment=TERM=linux
-ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty %I 38400
+# the VT is cleared by TTYVTDisallocate
+ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty --noclear %I 38400
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0