chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Add microphone mute keymap for Dell Latitude
authorHui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 08:09:08 +0000 (16:09 +0800)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 08:49:18 +0000 (10:49 +0200)
On the Dell Latitude, the mic mute key event is generated by wmi
driver, the keycode assigned to this hotkey from kernel is
KEY_MICMUTE (248), this keycode is too big for xorg to handle,
in the xorg, the XF86AudioMicMute is assigned to F20.

Please refer to 4e648ea0 of xkeyboard-config.

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1326684
BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1339998
Signed-off-by: Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb

index c7ff4e4..70e372b 100644 (file)
@@ -229,6 +229,10 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnDell*:pnPrecision*:pvr*
 keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnDell*:pnXPS*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_8c=!unknown
 
+# Dell Latitude microphone mute
+keyboard:name:Dell WMI hotkeys:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnDell*:pnLatitude*
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_150=f20                                   # Mic mute toggle
+
 ###########################################################
 # Everex
 ###########################################################