chiark / gitweb /
journal-file.c: remove redundant assignment of variable
authorThomas Hindoe Paaboel Andersen <phomes@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:15:45 +0000 (20:15 +0100)
committerThomas Hindoe Paaboel Andersen <phomes@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:55:20 +0000 (20:55 +0100)
we also do 'last_index = (uint64_t) -1;' at the end of the while
loop so there is no reason to also do it here.

src/journal/journal-file.c

index 9e89cb9..b7e5cf0 100644 (file)
@@ -1628,8 +1628,6 @@ static int generic_array_bisect(
                                         else
                                                 left = y + 1;
                                 }
-
-                                last_index = (uint64_t) -1;
                         }
 
                         for (;;) {